SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3546 (Project Runway Girl's Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 486 times 
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie

About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews: 151 (patterns: 137)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/07 10:59 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (1/2/08 7:44 PM) Reply
Looks like it came out great. What a fun version you made.
Heatherrique said... (12/18/07 8:55 PM) Reply
Definitely looks like a designer tunic! Super fabric selections! Certainly a beautiful young model! You inspired me to give this pattern a try (it has been staring at me for weeks now!) This pattern does allow so much for you and your daughter's creativity to show! Yeah!
CynthiaSue said... (12/16/07 10:34 PM) Reply
lol!! I was like omigosh you are so tiny!! then I realized it's your daughter:) This is so great on her. I bet she loves it. yes a fashionista!
MissCelie said... (12/16/07 10:32 PM) Reply
I don't know if this could be more adorable. Looooove the hat.
pterion said... (12/16/07 9:58 PM) Reply
Very cool tunic - much better than the pattern photo.
marjenann said... (12/16/07 5:45 PM) Reply
Really cute outfit!! A fashionista like her mom!
ryan's mom said... (12/16/07 10:28 AM) Reply
Your version looks awesome! They should use yours over the pattern photo. DD must be thrilled!
Annette1 said... (12/16/07 4:28 AM) Reply
This is just as cute as it can be. I can tell your daughter loves it. :o) I love your fabric choice, too.
Nancywin said... (12/15/07 11:53 PM) Reply
very cute! I love the hat too!
Tiner W said... (12/15/07 11:47 PM) Reply
Rats! I thought I'd be the first one to review this pattern! ;) I just bought this today to make for my DD's Christmas dress, and we're so excited about making it. She's having a ball with the croquis, picking out the features she likes. Yours is gorgeous--the fabrics are stunning. This looks like a winner!
Dmd4106 said... (12/15/07 11:21 PM) Reply
Too cute! dd & the tunic. She'll look fab with her leggings. Great review
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

McCall's 6787

by: Jan Crews

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details