Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3546 (Project Runway Girl's Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 486 times 
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo

 
 
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews: 151 (patterns: 137)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/07 10:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (1/2/08 7:44 PM) Reply
Looks like it came out great. What a fun version you made.
Heatherrique said... (12/18/07 8:55 PM) Reply
Definitely looks like a designer tunic! Super fabric selections! Certainly a beautiful young model! You inspired me to give this pattern a try (it has been staring at me for weeks now!) This pattern does allow so much for you and your daughter's creativity to show! Yeah!
CynthiaSue said... (12/16/07 10:34 PM) Reply
lol!! I was like omigosh you are so tiny!! then I realized it's your daughter:) This is so great on her. I bet she loves it. yes a fashionista!
MissCelie said... (12/16/07 10:32 PM) Reply
I don't know if this could be more adorable. Looooove the hat.
pterion said... (12/16/07 9:58 PM) Reply
Very cool tunic - much better than the pattern photo.
marjenann said... (12/16/07 5:45 PM) Reply
Really cute outfit!! A fashionista like her mom!
ryan's mom said... (12/16/07 10:28 AM) Reply
Your version looks awesome! They should use yours over the pattern photo. DD must be thrilled!
Annette1 said... (12/16/07 4:28 AM) Reply
This is just as cute as it can be. I can tell your daughter loves it. :o) I love your fabric choice, too.
Nancywin said... (12/15/07 11:53 PM) Reply
very cute! I love the hat too!
Tiner W said... (12/15/07 11:47 PM) Reply
Rats! I thought I'd be the first one to review this pattern! ;) I just bought this today to make for my DD's Christmas dress, and we're so excited about making it. She's having a ball with the croquis, picking out the features she likes. Yours is gorgeous--the fabrics are stunning. This looks like a winner!
Dmd4106 said... (12/15/07 11:21 PM) Reply
Too cute! dd & the tunic. She'll look fab with her leggings. Great review
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Butterick 5672

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details