SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3546 (Project Runway Girl's Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 485 times 
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo

 
 
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/07 10:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dmd4106 said...
Too cute! dd & the tunic. She'll look fab with her leggings. Great review
12/15/07 11:21 PM
Tiner W said...
Rats! I thought I'd be the first one to review this pattern! ;) I just bought this today to make for my DD's Christmas dress, and we're so excited about making it. She's having a ball with the croquis, picking out the features she likes. Yours is gorgeous--the fabrics are stunning. This looks like a winner!
12/15/07 11:47 PM
Nancywin said...
very cute! I love the hat too!
12/15/07 11:53 PM
Annette1 said...
This is just as cute as it can be. I can tell your daughter loves it. :o) I love your fabric choice, too.
12/16/07 4:28 AM
ryan's mom said...
Your version looks awesome! They should use yours over the pattern photo. DD must be thrilled!
12/16/07 10:28 AM
marjenann said...
Really cute outfit!! A fashionista like her mom!
12/16/07 5:45 PM
pterion said...
Very cool tunic - much better than the pattern photo.
12/16/07 9:58 PM
MissCelie said...
I don't know if this could be more adorable. Looooove the hat.
12/16/07 10:32 PM
CynthiaSue said...
lol!! I was like omigosh you are so tiny!! then I realized it's your daughter:) This is so great on her. I bet she loves it. yes a fashionista!
12/16/07 10:34 PM
Heatherrique said...
Definitely looks like a designer tunic! Super fabric selections! Certainly a beautiful young model! You inspired me to give this pattern a try (it has been staring at me for weeks now!) This pattern does allow so much for you and your daughter's creativity to show! Yeah!
12/18/07 8:55 PM
AnneM said...
Looks like it came out great. What a fun version you made.
1/2/08 7:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 3515

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now