SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2007-117 (blouse)

10 more reviews
Viewed 781 times 
Reviewed by:Linda G
photo

 
 
About Linda Gstar
MN USA
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/07 0:47 AM
Last Updated:12/16/07 1:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
Looks fantastic on you. I still want to make this blouse for myself.
12/17/07 8:00 PM
Grammy Gin said...
So very flattering! You look lovely. ;-)
12/17/07 12:58 PM
Erica B. said...
How elegant! I love this blouse.
12/17/07 12:50 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the look of this and very becoming on you!
12/17/07 5:29 AM
Christina Sonja said...
This looks great without the ties too, clever idea.
12/17/07 1:06 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lovely blouse.
12/17/07 0:02 AM
CynthiaSue said...
wow, stunning.
12/16/07 10:24 PM
Puppy said...
Elegant, and very well sewn!
12/16/07 3:12 PM
crisford said...
Oh so elegant!
12/16/07 2:31 PM
Nancywin said...
very pretty. I think the satin buttons add to the elegance of the blouse.
12/16/07 1:21 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Your soft fabric makes the folds fall softly, not crisply like Burda's. This makes for a very elegant blouse.
12/16/07 12:18 PM
Dei said...
This to gorgeous. Beautifully sewn and it is the absolute perfect choice for your figure. Love the eyeware. I agree, it's more dress up than dress down. Not adding the tie was a good idea.
12/16/07 11:36 AM
Nancy K said...
Lovely. I think that this top can be pretty dressy too. Flattering on you.
12/16/07 11:19 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Beaufitul. My first thought when looking at the picture was how elegantly the fabric drapes making your version fabulously-elegant; not sporty at all.
12/16/07 11:15 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely
12/16/07 9:36 AM
Sic said...
Lovely blouse! Also, cute glasses!
12/16/07 8:06 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful blouse, I like it without the ties.
12/16/07 7:12 AM
So So said...
Hi Linda, beautiful "take " on this pattern. I too made it and agree I don't class it as sporty more dressy! "Dora" is standing here watching me with my version on. I have worn it and find (as pointed out bymy daughter) the sleeves are too long. So it wil be cuffs off and sleeves cut and cuffs back on. Can I be cheeky , I may have missed the trouser review, but can I as which pattern you used to make those fabulous fitting black trousers on you photo album. Great album. The white dress & the animal costume are as excellent. Everything is.
12/16/07 6:18 AM
Annette1 said...
This is too pretty to be called "sporty" -- ha! It looks very nice on you. :o)
12/16/07 4:23 AM
xtreme1 said...
Looks great on you and you've achieved a nice fit as well.
12/16/07 3:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 6400

photo
by: mesewlot

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now