Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2007-117 (blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 780 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Linda G
photo
About Linda Gstar
MN USA
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/07 0:47 AM
Last Updated:12/16/07 1:01 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
xtreme1 said...
Looks great on you and you've achieved a nice fit as well.
12/16/07 3:22 AM
Annette1 said...
This is too pretty to be called "sporty" -- ha! It looks very nice on you. :o)
12/16/07 4:23 AM
So So said...
Hi Linda, beautiful "take " on this pattern. I too made it and agree I don't class it as sporty more dressy! "Dora" is standing here watching me with my version on. I have worn it and find (as pointed out bymy daughter) the sleeves are too long. So it wil be cuffs off and sleeves cut and cuffs back on. Can I be cheeky , I may have missed the trouser review, but can I as which pattern you used to make those fabulous fitting black trousers on you photo album. Great album. The white dress & the animal costume are as excellent. Everything is.
12/16/07 6:18 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful blouse, I like it without the ties.
12/16/07 7:12 AM
Sic said...
Lovely blouse! Also, cute glasses!
12/16/07 8:06 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely
12/16/07 9:36 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Beaufitul. My first thought when looking at the picture was how elegantly the fabric drapes making your version fabulously-elegant; not sporty at all.
12/16/07 11:15 AM
Nancy K said...
Lovely. I think that this top can be pretty dressy too. Flattering on you.
12/16/07 11:19 AM
Dei said...
This to gorgeous. Beautifully sewn and it is the absolute perfect choice for your figure. Love the eyeware. I agree, it's more dress up than dress down. Not adding the tie was a good idea.
12/16/07 11:36 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Your soft fabric makes the folds fall softly, not crisply like Burda's. This makes for a very elegant blouse.
12/16/07 12:18 PM
Nancywin said...
very pretty. I think the satin buttons add to the elegance of the blouse.
12/16/07 1:21 PM
crisford said...
Oh so elegant!
12/16/07 2:31 PM
Puppy said...
Elegant, and very well sewn!
12/16/07 3:12 PM
CynthiaSue said...
wow, stunning.
12/16/07 10:24 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lovely blouse.
12/17/07 0:02 AM
Christina Sonja said...
This looks great without the ties too, clever idea.
12/17/07 1:06 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the look of this and very becoming on you!
12/17/07 5:29 AM
Erica B. said...
How elegant! I love this blouse.
12/17/07 12:50 PM
Grammy Gin said...
So very flattering! You look lovely. ;-)
12/17/07 12:58 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Looks fantastic on you. I still want to make this blouse for myself.
12/17/07 8:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 4110
photo
Review by meli88a on 4/6/08
Read Review

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Ziggi Jacket
photo
Review by Jrhee on 2/14/14
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1606 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1606 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6218 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )
New Look 6218 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us