SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2007-117 (blouse)

10 more reviews
Viewed 780 times 
Reviewed by:Linda G
photo

 
 
About Linda Gstar
MN USA
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/07 0:47 AM
Last Updated:12/16/07 1:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
xtreme1 said...
Looks great on you and you've achieved a nice fit as well.
12/16/07 3:22 AM
Annette1 said...
This is too pretty to be called "sporty" -- ha! It looks very nice on you. :o)
12/16/07 4:23 AM
So So said...
Hi Linda, beautiful "take " on this pattern. I too made it and agree I don't class it as sporty more dressy! "Dora" is standing here watching me with my version on. I have worn it and find (as pointed out bymy daughter) the sleeves are too long. So it wil be cuffs off and sleeves cut and cuffs back on. Can I be cheeky , I may have missed the trouser review, but can I as which pattern you used to make those fabulous fitting black trousers on you photo album. Great album. The white dress & the animal costume are as excellent. Everything is.
12/16/07 6:18 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful blouse, I like it without the ties.
12/16/07 7:12 AM
Sic said...
Lovely blouse! Also, cute glasses!
12/16/07 8:06 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely
12/16/07 9:36 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Beaufitul. My first thought when looking at the picture was how elegantly the fabric drapes making your version fabulously-elegant; not sporty at all.
12/16/07 11:15 AM
Nancy K said...
Lovely. I think that this top can be pretty dressy too. Flattering on you.
12/16/07 11:19 AM
Dei said...
This to gorgeous. Beautifully sewn and it is the absolute perfect choice for your figure. Love the eyeware. I agree, it's more dress up than dress down. Not adding the tie was a good idea.
12/16/07 11:36 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Your soft fabric makes the folds fall softly, not crisply like Burda's. This makes for a very elegant blouse.
12/16/07 12:18 PM
Nancywin said...
very pretty. I think the satin buttons add to the elegance of the blouse.
12/16/07 1:21 PM
crisford said...
Oh so elegant!
12/16/07 2:31 PM
Puppy said...
Elegant, and very well sewn!
12/16/07 3:12 PM
CynthiaSue said...
wow, stunning.
12/16/07 10:24 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lovely blouse.
12/17/07 0:02 AM
Christina Sonja said...
This looks great without the ties too, clever idea.
12/17/07 1:06 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the look of this and very becoming on you!
12/17/07 5:29 AM
Erica B. said...
How elegant! I love this blouse.
12/17/07 12:50 PM
Grammy Gin said...
So very flattering! You look lovely. ;-)
12/17/07 12:58 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Looks fantastic on you. I still want to make this blouse for myself.
12/17/07 8:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-108

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
Au Bonheur des Petites Mains 20013

photo
by: Dilliander

Review