SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5388 (Pullover top)

33 more reviews
Viewed 664 times 
Reviewed by:sandrasdaughter
photo

 
 
About sandrasdaughterstar
GA USA
Member since: 10/28/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/07 4:00 PM
Last Updated:12/16/07 4:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Looks great!!!. I love the color and the bow is a great addition.
12/16/07 4:18 PM
bluenines said...
cool idea to turn this tunic into a dress, looks great on you !!
12/16/07 4:24 PM
marjenann said...
Magnifico!!!
12/16/07 4:45 PM
mochalover said...
Very cute and I love the bow!
12/16/07 4:55 PM
ITAdmin said...
I like this a lot. I'm a big fan of purple and gabardine. You did a great job.
12/16/07 5:11 PM
Athene said...
Very pretty top - I especially like the bow detail.
12/16/07 5:25 PM
Lisa Merry said...
Great idea to add the bow!! It looks very pretty!
12/16/07 6:17 PM
cindyann said...
How cute! The bow makes it fab.
12/16/07 8:36 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, how cute! First of all, I really like your addition of the bow (take my word for it). :o) Also, that muted purple really looks pretty on you. Looks very classy. BOTH of my sewing machines are acting up (one's completely unusable), so something must be going around. If they don't KNOCK IT OFF, they'll be getting a piece of coal in their little stockings this year.
12/16/07 8:46 PM
Birgitte said...
I agree with all the above comments; you did everything right here!! Great job!
12/16/07 8:55 PM
CynthiaSue said...
I am working on this right now. thanks for the review and it looks beautiful on you!
12/16/07 10:22 PM
MissCelie said...
Love the shoulder details that you added!
12/16/07 10:26 PM
cathy45 said...
I'm so impressed! I only envisioned this as a teen top but you sure showed me! This is quite cute, versatile and chic.
12/16/07 11:11 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
love it, the bow is hot!
12/16/07 11:49 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Too cute. Love the sweater knit funky tights idea.
12/16/07 11:49 PM
Karen8320 said...
You look gorgeous in this! The bow is a great idea and definitely makes it just that little bit more special. Well done!
12/17/07 7:47 AM
Sharon M said...
This is adorable! The addition of the bow was a great idea!
12/17/07 8:29 AM
Erica B. said...
Very cute! I love the bow.
12/17/07 12:27 PM
ChristineX said...
I really like your shoulder bows--very cute!!!
12/17/07 7:34 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your dress is fantastic - I love the color (it looks great on you) and the bow detail is lovely!
12/17/07 8:41 PM
Dei said...
Sorry I am late in the game of adding my comment. This looks too cute. Don't you love making some gorgeous with fabric you got for a steal. Love the bow.
12/19/07 10:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now