SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5388 (Pullover top)

33 more reviews
Viewed 665 times 
Reviewed by:sandrasdaughter
photo

 
 
About sandrasdaughterstar
GA USA
Member since: 10/28/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/07 4:00 PM
Last Updated:12/16/07 4:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dei said...
Sorry I am late in the game of adding my comment. This looks too cute. Don't you love making some gorgeous with fabric you got for a steal. Love the bow.
12/19/07 10:22 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your dress is fantastic - I love the color (it looks great on you) and the bow detail is lovely!
12/17/07 8:41 PM
ChristineX said...
I really like your shoulder bows--very cute!!!
12/17/07 7:34 PM
Erica B. said...
Very cute! I love the bow.
12/17/07 12:27 PM
Sharon M said...
This is adorable! The addition of the bow was a great idea!
12/17/07 8:29 AM
Karen8320 said...
You look gorgeous in this! The bow is a great idea and definitely makes it just that little bit more special. Well done!
12/17/07 7:47 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Too cute. Love the sweater knit funky tights idea.
12/16/07 11:49 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
love it, the bow is hot!
12/16/07 11:49 PM
cathy45 said...
I'm so impressed! I only envisioned this as a teen top but you sure showed me! This is quite cute, versatile and chic.
12/16/07 11:11 PM
MissCelie said...
Love the shoulder details that you added!
12/16/07 10:26 PM
CynthiaSue said...
I am working on this right now. thanks for the review and it looks beautiful on you!
12/16/07 10:22 PM
Birgitte said...
I agree with all the above comments; you did everything right here!! Great job!
12/16/07 8:55 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, how cute! First of all, I really like your addition of the bow (take my word for it). :o) Also, that muted purple really looks pretty on you. Looks very classy. BOTH of my sewing machines are acting up (one's completely unusable), so something must be going around. If they don't KNOCK IT OFF, they'll be getting a piece of coal in their little stockings this year.
12/16/07 8:46 PM
cindyann said...
How cute! The bow makes it fab.
12/16/07 8:36 PM
Lisa Merry said...
Great idea to add the bow!! It looks very pretty!
12/16/07 6:17 PM
Athene said...
Very pretty top - I especially like the bow detail.
12/16/07 5:25 PM
ITAdmin said...
I like this a lot. I'm a big fan of purple and gabardine. You did a great job.
12/16/07 5:11 PM
mochalover said...
Very cute and I love the bow!
12/16/07 4:55 PM
marjenann said...
Magnifico!!!
12/16/07 4:45 PM
bluenines said...
cool idea to turn this tunic into a dress, looks great on you !!
12/16/07 4:24 PM
said...
Looks great!!!. I love the color and the bow is a great addition.
12/16/07 4:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 5057

photo
by: RadarRadia...

Review

Pattern

Butterick 5744

photo
by: LTC

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now