SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-6 (2-in-1 wraparound top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 658 times 
Reviewed by:bananaoil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bananaoilstar
Member since: 7/9/05
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 40)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/07 5:21 PM
Last Updated:12/16/07 6:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CherylStillSews said... (12/17/07 9:53 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this one - it's on my to-do list.
MelissaB in WA said... (12/17/07 8:32 PM) Reply
The top looks lovely on you. I made one for myself this past summer, but the sizing was off for me (I needed to make it a tad smaller) and my knit was a wonky single knit and was too weak to hold the binding properly (it curled in and looked terrible). I should try it again after seeing your successful results.
slanden99 said... (12/17/07 9:08 AM) Reply
Very nice top
Nancywin said... (12/16/07 11:55 PM) Reply
Your "satin" trim really makes this look RTW. Very nice.
Mahogany Stylist said... (12/16/07 11:30 PM) Reply
Nice top.
Sherril Miller said... (12/16/07 8:49 PM) Reply
Your top turned out beautifully. This pattern has intrigued me since I saw the preview issue on their website. I want one now!
Annette1 said... (12/16/07 8:42 PM) Reply
Oh, boy, HOW pretty! Your binding really puts it over the top, and I LOVE that color on you. :o)
KarenP said... (12/16/07 8:29 PM) Reply
It's nice to see this one made up. I really like it!
Sew4Fun said... (12/16/07 8:09 PM) Reply
Lovely top and beautiful fabric.
Izzie said... (12/16/07 8:03 PM) Reply
Fantastic top! I have this traced but have not made it because I thought the wrap part looked too short in length and I'm long waisted...it is good to know that it will be long enough. BTW, I think the length of the wrap is very flattering on you.
marjenann said... (12/16/07 7:48 PM) Reply
Your new top is really awesome. That binding is as professional as it gets. Can you tell us what you used and how you applied it????
sideseams said... (12/16/07 7:09 PM) Reply
Oh, I just love your top. Beautiful fabric. It looks great on you. The trim really sets it off. Nice work! Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Simplicity 5540

photo
by: Aroura

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details