SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2770 

4 more reviews
Viewed 1247 times 
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo

 
 
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 166 (patterns: 153)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/03 9:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lou. said... (4/10/03 9:51 AM) Reply
No Irene, it's just the fabric, with elastic at the top.
Pam Z said... (4/10/03 0:09 AM) Reply
Your top is so cute on you! Great fit.
Irene said... (4/9/03 10:16 PM) Reply
This top looks wonderful on you, Lou! I've read the other 2 reviews for this pattern, as well as the pattern info. I understand that the tank tops have a shelf bra; do the strapless tops have any lining?
Leslie in Austin said... (4/9/03 7:07 PM) Reply
That top fits you beautifully, Lou! How dare you hide it under a jacket, you hottie! ;-) Think I need to add that pattern to my growing list of must-sews...
AnneM said... (4/9/03 1:09 PM) Reply
You are daring. As you comment in your "conclusion", most tops of this style make you feel like you are going to fall right out of it. I'm small busted, & I still feel that way. This is a cute top, & I am curious to check out the instructions on it.
Tonya said... (4/9/03 11:20 AM) Reply
Ya know, KS needs to get more finished garments photos on their patterns - I like what you did much more than the picture... Very professional looking. Great job!
Gigi Louis said... (4/9/03 11:03 AM) Reply
Lou, your top is so cute and fits you very well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Butterick 5749

photo
by: trinicity

Review
Tie Dye Diva Seaside Sailor Dress Baby

photo
by: justinsbri...

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Pattern Details