Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2770 

4 more reviews
Viewed 1247 times 
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo

 
 
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 166 (patterns: 153)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/03 9:57 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lou. said... (4/10/03 9:51 AM) Reply
No Irene, it's just the fabric, with elastic at the top.
Pam Z said... (4/10/03 0:09 AM) Reply
Your top is so cute on you! Great fit.
Irene said... (4/9/03 10:16 PM) Reply
This top looks wonderful on you, Lou! I've read the other 2 reviews for this pattern, as well as the pattern info. I understand that the tank tops have a shelf bra; do the strapless tops have any lining?
Leslie in Austin said... (4/9/03 7:07 PM) Reply
That top fits you beautifully, Lou! How dare you hide it under a jacket, you hottie! ;-) Think I need to add that pattern to my growing list of must-sews...
AnneM said... (4/9/03 1:09 PM) Reply
You are daring. As you comment in your "conclusion", most tops of this style make you feel like you are going to fall right out of it. I'm small busted, & I still feel that way. This is a cute top, & I am curious to check out the instructions on it.
Tonya said... (4/9/03 11:20 AM) Reply
Ya know, KS needs to get more finished garments photos on their patterns - I like what you did much more than the picture... Very professional looking. Great job!
Gigi Louis said... (4/9/03 11:03 AM) Reply
Lou, your top is so cute and fits you very well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Burda 7519

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Pattern Details