SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2770 

4 more reviews
Viewed 1247 times 
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo

 
 
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/03 9:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said...
Lou, your top is so cute and fits you very well.
4/9/03 11:03 AM
Tonya said...
Ya know, KS needs to get more finished garments photos on their patterns - I like what you did much more than the picture... Very professional looking. Great job!
4/9/03 11:20 AM
AnneM said...
You are daring. As you comment in your "conclusion", most tops of this style make you feel like you are going to fall right out of it. I'm small busted, & I still feel that way. This is a cute top, & I am curious to check out the instructions on it.
4/9/03 1:09 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
That top fits you beautifully, Lou! How dare you hide it under a jacket, you hottie! ;-) Think I need to add that pattern to my growing list of must-sews...
4/9/03 7:07 PM
Irene said...
This top looks wonderful on you, Lou! I've read the other 2 reviews for this pattern, as well as the pattern info. I understand that the tank tops have a shelf bra; do the strapless tops have any lining?
4/9/03 10:16 PM
Pam Z said...
Your top is so cute on you! Great fit.
4/10/03 0:09 AM
Lou. said...
No Irene, it's just the fabric, with elastic at the top.
4/10/03 9:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-120

photo
by: Catherine ...

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now