SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2770 

4 more reviews
Viewed 1247 times 
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo

 
 
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/03 9:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said...
Lou, your top is so cute and fits you very well.
4/9/03 11:03 AM
Tonya said...
Ya know, KS needs to get more finished garments photos on their patterns - I like what you did much more than the picture... Very professional looking. Great job!
4/9/03 11:20 AM
AnneM said...
You are daring. As you comment in your "conclusion", most tops of this style make you feel like you are going to fall right out of it. I'm small busted, & I still feel that way. This is a cute top, & I am curious to check out the instructions on it.
4/9/03 1:09 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
That top fits you beautifully, Lou! How dare you hide it under a jacket, you hottie! ;-) Think I need to add that pattern to my growing list of must-sews...
4/9/03 7:07 PM
Irene said...
This top looks wonderful on you, Lou! I've read the other 2 reviews for this pattern, as well as the pattern info. I understand that the tank tops have a shelf bra; do the strapless tops have any lining?
4/9/03 10:16 PM
Pam Z said...
Your top is so cute on you! Great fit.
4/10/03 0:09 AM
Lou. said...
No Irene, it's just the fabric, with elastic at the top.
4/10/03 9:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 7078

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review