SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5513 (Lined coat)

7 more reviews
Viewed 755 times 
Reviewed by:puertoswegian
photo

 
 
About puertoswegian
NJ USA
Member since: 11/4/07
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/07 1:05 AM
Last Updated:12/17/07 1:05 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ITAdmin said... (12/21/07 11:14 AM) Reply
Boy, you did a wonderful job on this! I've never really paid attention to the pattern as it's not a good style for me. But the details are great; I love all the bright buttons against the black.
Princess Amy Grace said... (12/20/07 9:41 PM) Reply
Your coat is beautiful. I love anything Hilary Duff, and I'm out of her age range too. I'd just bought this pattern yesterday, and I was nervous about adapting it for my age, too. Now I'm really inspired by your pictures.
Grammy Gin said... (12/19/07 9:21 AM) Reply
You look great in your coat! I love the style. You did a very nice job! ;-)
Nancywin said... (12/19/07 1:54 AM) Reply
Love what you did with the buttons. This looks super comfy as well as stylish.
LauraTS said... (12/18/07 2:41 AM) Reply
Happy first review, and this coat looks great. I love the buttons.
Annette1 said... (12/18/07 0:27 AM) Reply
Very cute! I've liked this pattern ever since I first laid eyes on it, and yours turned out great.
Dmd4106 said... (12/17/07 11:08 PM) Reply
Congrads on yr first review. Luv this coat! Amazing you found time to do the embellishment part too!
Sic said... (12/17/07 12:11 PM) Reply
Cute coat! I really like the design on the back and the multi-colored buttons. I also enjoyed looking at the quilts on your website.
Tiner W said... (12/17/07 9:01 AM) Reply
This is adorable! I especially love the back--I have a weakness for folk art. The felt cut outs and the lining look so professional!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Pattern Details
Perfect Pouches Paper Pattern

Perfect Pouches Paper Pattern

Pattern Details