SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5513 (Lined coat)

7 more reviews
Viewed 755 times 
Reviewed by:puertoswegian
photo

 
 
About puertoswegian
NJ USA
Member since: 11/4/07
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/07 1:05 AM
Last Updated:12/17/07 1:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ITAdmin said... (12/21/07 11:14 AM) Reply
Boy, you did a wonderful job on this! I've never really paid attention to the pattern as it's not a good style for me. But the details are great; I love all the bright buttons against the black.
Princess Amy Grace said... (12/20/07 9:41 PM) Reply
Your coat is beautiful. I love anything Hilary Duff, and I'm out of her age range too. I'd just bought this pattern yesterday, and I was nervous about adapting it for my age, too. Now I'm really inspired by your pictures.
Grammy Gin said... (12/19/07 9:21 AM) Reply
You look great in your coat! I love the style. You did a very nice job! ;-)
Nancywin said... (12/19/07 1:54 AM) Reply
Love what you did with the buttons. This looks super comfy as well as stylish.
LauraTS said... (12/18/07 2:41 AM) Reply
Happy first review, and this coat looks great. I love the buttons.
Annette1 said... (12/18/07 0:27 AM) Reply
Very cute! I've liked this pattern ever since I first laid eyes on it, and yours turned out great.
Dmd4106 said... (12/17/07 11:08 PM) Reply
Congrads on yr first review. Luv this coat! Amazing you found time to do the embellishment part too!
Sic said... (12/17/07 12:11 PM) Reply
Cute coat! I really like the design on the back and the multi-colored buttons. I also enjoyed looking at the quilts on your website.
Tiner W said... (12/17/07 9:01 AM) Reply
This is adorable! I especially love the back--I have a weakness for folk art. The felt cut outs and the lining look so professional!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details