SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5513 (Lined coat)

7 more reviews
Viewed 753 times 
Reviewed by:puertoswegian
photo

 
 
About puertoswegian
NJ USA
Member since: 11/4/07
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/07 1:05 AM
Last Updated:12/17/07 1:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
This is adorable! I especially love the back--I have a weakness for folk art. The felt cut outs and the lining look so professional!
12/17/07 9:01 AM
Sic said...
Cute coat! I really like the design on the back and the multi-colored buttons. I also enjoyed looking at the quilts on your website.
12/17/07 12:11 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Congrads on yr first review. Luv this coat! Amazing you found time to do the embellishment part too!
12/17/07 11:08 PM
Annette1 said...
Very cute! I've liked this pattern ever since I first laid eyes on it, and yours turned out great.
12/18/07 0:27 AM
LauraTS said...
Happy first review, and this coat looks great. I love the buttons.
12/18/07 2:41 AM
Nancywin said...
Love what you did with the buttons. This looks super comfy as well as stylish.
12/19/07 1:54 AM
Grammy Gin said...
You look great in your coat! I love the style. You did a very nice job! ;-)
12/19/07 9:21 AM
Princess Amy Grace said...
Your coat is beautiful. I love anything Hilary Duff, and I'm out of her age range too. I'd just bought this pattern yesterday, and I was nervous about adapting it for my age, too. Now I'm really inspired by your pictures.
12/20/07 9:41 PM
ITAdmin said...
Boy, you did a wonderful job on this! I've never really paid attention to the pattern as it's not a good style for me. But the details are great; I love all the bright buttons against the black.
12/21/07 11:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 2443

photo
by: SewingDo0f

Review
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now
No Pattern Used none

photo
by: Learn To S...

Review