SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 501 (Pull-On Straight Skirts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1690 times 
Reviewed by:AnneM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AnneMstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/30/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/03 3:13 PM
Last Updated:11/9/03 5:50 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alex said...
It's funny to read about a daughter lowering a mother's skirt slit. Looking forward to pictures!
4/9/03 10:03 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Anne, thank you for the review of this well-needed pattern line. What tops are you making or buying to go with these skirts? - Sherril
4/10/03 3:29 AM
AnneM said...
Sherril, you have probably already seen my review of Simpliicty 7168. I was also thinking of CJ's wrap top to go with the fake wrap skirt. I have not tried that yet, though.
4/10/03 7:20 AM
Lisa Laree said...
How did I miss this review the first time? My DM, also a petite plus, also lives in another state and has virtually given up sewing due to fitting (and time) issues. I talked her into getting a few patterns from this line, including this one, but she hasn't made them yet. I'm thinking I'll just have to get them from her and make it myself! ;) Did you just use your mom's measurements as your fitting guide?
11/9/03 8:56 PM
AnneM said...
Lisa - yes, I measured Mom when we had a visit, and used that to pick a size. The pattern is pretty basic, and the skirt is a bit long despite being petite (but that is exactly what DM wanted).
11/10/03 4:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 1639

photo
by: Nana27

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now