SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 501 (Pull-On Straight Skirts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1710 times 
Reviewed by:AnneM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AnneMstarstar
Member since: 7/30/02
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 54)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/03 3:13 PM
Last Updated:11/9/03 5:50 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (11/10/03 4:28 AM) Reply
Lisa - yes, I measured Mom when we had a visit, and used that to pick a size. The pattern is pretty basic, and the skirt is a bit long despite being petite (but that is exactly what DM wanted).
Lisa Laree said... (11/9/03 8:56 PM) Reply
How did I miss this review the first time? My DM, also a petite plus, also lives in another state and has virtually given up sewing due to fitting (and time) issues. I talked her into getting a few patterns from this line, including this one, but she hasn't made them yet. I'm thinking I'll just have to get them from her and make it myself! ;) Did you just use your mom's measurements as your fitting guide?
AnneM said... (4/10/03 7:20 AM) Reply
Sherril, you have probably already seen my review of Simpliicty 7168. I was also thinking of CJ's wrap top to go with the fake wrap skirt. I have not tried that yet, though.
Sherril Miller said... (4/10/03 3:29 AM) Reply
Anne, thank you for the review of this well-needed pattern line. What tops are you making or buying to go with these skirts? - Sherril
alex said... (4/9/03 10:03 PM) Reply
It's funny to read about a daughter lowering a mother's skirt slit. Looking forward to pictures!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details