SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 501 (Pull-On Straight Skirts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1707 times 
Reviewed by:AnneM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AnneMstarstar
Member since: 7/30/02
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 54)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/03 3:13 PM
Last Updated:11/9/03 5:50 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (11/10/03 4:28 AM) Reply
Lisa - yes, I measured Mom when we had a visit, and used that to pick a size. The pattern is pretty basic, and the skirt is a bit long despite being petite (but that is exactly what DM wanted).
Lisa Laree said... (11/9/03 8:56 PM) Reply
How did I miss this review the first time? My DM, also a petite plus, also lives in another state and has virtually given up sewing due to fitting (and time) issues. I talked her into getting a few patterns from this line, including this one, but she hasn't made them yet. I'm thinking I'll just have to get them from her and make it myself! ;) Did you just use your mom's measurements as your fitting guide?
AnneM said... (4/10/03 7:20 AM) Reply
Sherril, you have probably already seen my review of Simpliicty 7168. I was also thinking of CJ's wrap top to go with the fake wrap skirt. I have not tried that yet, though.
Sherril Miller said... (4/10/03 3:29 AM) Reply
Anne, thank you for the review of this well-needed pattern line. What tops are you making or buying to go with these skirts? - Sherril
alex said... (4/9/03 10:03 PM) Reply
It's funny to read about a daughter lowering a mother's skirt slit. Looking forward to pictures!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

StyleArc Tamara Knit Top

photo
by: madssews

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 235807-1001

photo
by: GeoP

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Pattern Details