Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Petite Plus Patterns: 501 (Pull-On Straight Skirts) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1680 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:AnneM
photo
Friend of PR
About AnneMstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/30/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/03 3:13 PM
Last Updated:11/9/03 5:50 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $21.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alex said...
It's funny to read about a daughter lowering a mother's skirt slit. Looking forward to pictures!
4/9/03 10:03 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Anne, thank you for the review of this well-needed pattern line. What tops are you making or buying to go with these skirts? - Sherril
4/10/03 3:29 AM
AnneM said...
Sherril, you have probably already seen my review of Simpliicty 7168. I was also thinking of CJ's wrap top to go with the fake wrap skirt. I have not tried that yet, though.
4/10/03 7:20 AM
Lisa Laree said...
How did I miss this review the first time? My DM, also a petite plus, also lives in another state and has virtually given up sewing due to fitting (and time) issues. I talked her into getting a few patterns from this line, including this one, but she hasn't made them yet. I'm thinking I'll just have to get them from her and make it myself! ;) Did you just use your mom's measurements as your fitting guide?
11/9/03 8:56 PM
AnneM said...
Lisa - yes, I measured Mom when we had a visit, and used that to pick a size. The pattern is pretty basic, and the skirt is a bit long despite being petite (but that is exactly what DM wanted).
11/10/03 4:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-106
photo
Review by Lisette on 3/26/10
Read Review

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 103821-1003
photo
Review by mowse on 7/8/08
Read Review

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Sewing DVD
Pants Sewing DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8839 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8839 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8828 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8828 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us