SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 501 (Pull-On Straight Skirts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1737 times 
Reviewed by:AnneM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AnneMstarstar
Member since: 7/30/02
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 54)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/03 3:13 PM
Last Updated:11/9/03 5:50 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (11/10/03 4:28 AM) Reply
Lisa - yes, I measured Mom when we had a visit, and used that to pick a size. The pattern is pretty basic, and the skirt is a bit long despite being petite (but that is exactly what DM wanted).
Lisa Laree said... (11/9/03 8:56 PM) Reply
How did I miss this review the first time? My DM, also a petite plus, also lives in another state and has virtually given up sewing due to fitting (and time) issues. I talked her into getting a few patterns from this line, including this one, but she hasn't made them yet. I'm thinking I'll just have to get them from her and make it myself! ;) Did you just use your mom's measurements as your fitting guide?
AnneM said... (4/10/03 7:20 AM) Reply
Sherril, you have probably already seen my review of Simpliicty 7168. I was also thinking of CJ's wrap top to go with the fake wrap skirt. I have not tried that yet, though.
Sherril Miller said... (4/10/03 3:29 AM) Reply
Anne, thank you for the review of this well-needed pattern line. What tops are you making or buying to go with these skirts? - Sherril
alex said... (4/9/03 10:03 PM) Reply
It's funny to read about a daughter lowering a mother's skirt slit. Looking forward to pictures!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: LauraHarka...

Review
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details