Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3631 (Threads ~ Sew Stylish) thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 1349 times 30 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Kitty Couture
photo
About Kitty Couturestarstar
NA FRANCE
Member since: 3/16/04
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 59 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:12/17/07 8:25 AM
Last Updated:12/20/07 3:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KrystalL said...
Love the sleeve detail! Just great, and so creative!
12/18/07 4:08 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow -- dramatic and very beautiful.
12/18/07 4:17 PM
carnelian said...
Dellightful redesign!
12/18/07 4:25 PM
Sigrid. said...
Love your coat, off to your blog to read the details and see more pictures.
12/18/07 4:27 PM
jewelea said...
I'd say this wonderful coat indicates you've progressed beyond being an "Intermediate" sewer. Just had a look at your blog as well and enjoyed it very much.
12/18/07 4:58 PM
marjenann said...
Oh so divine!!
12/18/07 5:00 PM
frame said...
Beautiful!
12/18/07 5:53 PM
Annette1 said...
Beautiful coat. I love your additions of the belt and the sleeve tabs, not to mention that fabulous lining! :o)
12/18/07 7:22 PM
Heatherrique said...
Magnificent jacket!
12/18/07 9:05 PM
zazzie said...
Félicitations, d'une Isabelle à une autre. C'est vraiment un beau manteau. Je le porterais bien avec de longs gants de cuir ! :)
12/18/07 9:14 PM
cmarie12 said...
I really love how you handled the sleeve width issue! Beautiful jacket!
12/18/07 11:40 PM
Karen6790 said...
I love your version of this - much more practical to make it as a coat. And I understand your fear of being swallowed by fabric - I'm 5'3 myself, and much of what I like in the stores right now is the wrong scale - therefore, I sew.
12/19/07 0:22 AM
Lori V said...
I love your jacket, beautiful
12/19/07 0:38 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Love the sleeve belts. You must feel so great wearing this coat!
12/19/07 1:25 AM
Nancywin said...
I love that lining you added to your coat! Also, If I had this coat I would wear it all the time! Love it love it!
12/19/07 1:38 AM
squirrellypoo said...
I love the changes you made here, especially the sleeve cuffs at the elbows! And the red and the turquoise together are just beautiful.
12/19/07 6:17 AM
EveS said...
What a gorgeous coat - fab color that'll look stunning on you! I've just gone down the add-a-lining road for a child's coat (my first lining, too), so I am seriously impressed w/ your achievement! You're making me want one, too!!!
12/19/07 9:02 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love your color combination - beautiful coat!
12/19/07 10:14 AM
Deepika said...
Great jacket (or a coat)! This is turning out to be quite a popular pattern. Your review is extremely helpful to me because I am petite too and don't normally wear styles like this but all the suggestions in your review will make it work for me. I love the color of your fabric and I can imagine how lovely it'll look on you. Congratulations on your first lining pattern from scratch!
12/19/07 1:40 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Gorgeous! Gorgeous! Gorgeous! -Lily
12/19/07 2:03 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely beautiful - the color is wonderful and teaming it with turquoise is brilliant!
12/19/07 3:51 PM
loohoo44 said...
thank you so much for the review! I love your changes and the colors are beautiful.
12/19/07 4:05 PM
nicegirl said...
I really love the sleeve belts, they add such a great touch! Love the way this project turned out.
12/19/07 4:52 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this drapes so nicely and that red is divine.
12/20/07 7:28 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
What an absolutely stunning coat. Marvelous achievement and a great review.
12/20/07 9:25 PM
Marji said...
Your results are fabulous Isabelle. Wonderful coat, great effort.
12/21/07 4:44 AM
OP Gal said...
Lovely coat. The sleeve detail is so fashionable. You did a marvelous job.
12/21/07 10:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 2377
photo
Review by Yoggod on 2/2/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used curtains curtains
photo
Review by Passion4Se... on 1/5/10
Read Review

McCalls 6283 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6283 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8146 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8146 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us