SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3631 (Threads ~ Sew Stylish)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1350 times 
Reviewed by:Kitty Couture
photo

 
 
About Kitty Couturestarstar
NA FRANCE
Member since: 3/16/04
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 59 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:12/17/07 8:25 AM
Last Updated:12/20/07 3:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said...
Lovely coat. The sleeve detail is so fashionable. You did a marvelous job.
12/21/07 10:25 PM
Marji said...
Your results are fabulous Isabelle. Wonderful coat, great effort.
12/21/07 4:44 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
What an absolutely stunning coat. Marvelous achievement and a great review.
12/20/07 9:25 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this drapes so nicely and that red is divine.
12/20/07 7:28 PM
nicegirl said...
I really love the sleeve belts, they add such a great touch! Love the way this project turned out.
12/19/07 4:52 PM
loohoo44 said...
thank you so much for the review! I love your changes and the colors are beautiful.
12/19/07 4:05 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely beautiful - the color is wonderful and teaming it with turquoise is brilliant!
12/19/07 3:51 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Gorgeous! Gorgeous! Gorgeous! -Lily
12/19/07 2:03 PM
Deepika said...
Great jacket (or a coat)! This is turning out to be quite a popular pattern. Your review is extremely helpful to me because I am petite too and don't normally wear styles like this but all the suggestions in your review will make it work for me. I love the color of your fabric and I can imagine how lovely it'll look on you. Congratulations on your first lining pattern from scratch!
12/19/07 1:40 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love your color combination - beautiful coat!
12/19/07 10:14 AM
EveS said...
What a gorgeous coat - fab color that'll look stunning on you! I've just gone down the add-a-lining road for a child's coat (my first lining, too), so I am seriously impressed w/ your achievement! You're making me want one, too!!!
12/19/07 9:02 AM
squirrellypoo said...
I love the changes you made here, especially the sleeve cuffs at the elbows! And the red and the turquoise together are just beautiful.
12/19/07 6:17 AM
Nancywin said...
I love that lining you added to your coat! Also, If I had this coat I would wear it all the time! Love it love it!
12/19/07 1:38 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Love the sleeve belts. You must feel so great wearing this coat!
12/19/07 1:25 AM
Lori V said...
I love your jacket, beautiful
12/19/07 0:38 AM
Karen6790 said...
I love your version of this - much more practical to make it as a coat. And I understand your fear of being swallowed by fabric - I'm 5'3 myself, and much of what I like in the stores right now is the wrong scale - therefore, I sew.
12/19/07 0:22 AM
cmarie12 said...
I really love how you handled the sleeve width issue! Beautiful jacket!
12/18/07 11:40 PM
zazzie said...
Félicitations, d'une Isabelle à une autre. C'est vraiment un beau manteau. Je le porterais bien avec de longs gants de cuir ! :)
12/18/07 9:14 PM
Heatherrique said...
Magnificent jacket!
12/18/07 9:05 PM
Annette1 said...
Beautiful coat. I love your additions of the belt and the sleeve tabs, not to mention that fabulous lining! :o)
12/18/07 7:22 PM
frame said...
Beautiful!
12/18/07 5:53 PM
marjenann said...
Oh so divine!!
12/18/07 5:00 PM
jewelea said...
I'd say this wonderful coat indicates you've progressed beyond being an "Intermediate" sewer. Just had a look at your blog as well and enjoyed it very much.
12/18/07 4:58 PM
Sigrid. said...
Love your coat, off to your blog to read the details and see more pictures.
12/18/07 4:27 PM
carnelian said...
Dellightful redesign!
12/18/07 4:25 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow -- dramatic and very beautiful.
12/18/07 4:17 PM
KrystalL said...
Love the sleeve detail! Just great, and so creative!
12/18/07 4:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

More Info