Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 813 times 45 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:varga100
photo
About varga100star
CA USA
Member since: 4/14/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/07 1:11 PM
Last Updated:12/18/07 1:12 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sic said...
Darling bag! I love your fabrics and the construction looks perfect - all of your pinning paid off! I am sure that your mother will love it.
12/18/07 1:37 PM
Judy Wentz said...
I think that you did an awesome job on this. This type of bag is not easy to construct and look professiona. Yours look better than professional Way to go!
12/18/07 2:09 PM
moushka said...
Stunning work! Your mom will be so thrilled with this. Hope you treat yourself to one after Christmas; you deserve it. You should up-grade your sewing level to Intermediate. Sue
12/18/07 2:58 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Beyond fabulous! This is my favorite version of that bag yet. Bravo on a lovely choice of fabrics and your professional workmanship.
12/18/07 4:14 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Bautifully done.
12/18/07 6:21 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Wow, that is an incredible bag! I need one, will you adopt me and make me on too??? ;-) I'm off to buy this pattern asap for my upcoming trip in January (I'm sure all the pain of pins stabbing me with be worth it tho! LOL). I'm sure your mom will be beyond thrilled with her bag. Bravo to you!
12/19/07 0:13 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love this bag!!
12/19/07 10:25 AM
tina i said...
Great job on the bag. I love the fabric choices.
12/20/07 12:44 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Wow, this is one of the nicest handmade bags I've seen on this site, well done.
12/21/07 1:22 AM
CShelley said...
Wow you should be so proud of yourself! Great combination of pattern, fabric and workwomanship. You rock!
1/12/08 10:00 PM
Hooptastic said...
thank you for all the little details! Very helpful review.
1/18/08 12:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Deer&Doe Plantain T-shirt
photo
Review by Deepika on 3/11/14
Read Review

Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern
Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 3677
photo
Review by mamakooz on 10/26/04
Read Review

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 502 Pattern
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8780 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8780 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6961 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6961 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us