SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag)

45 more reviews
Viewed 813 times 
Reviewed by:varga100
photo

 
 
About varga100star
CA USA
Member since: 4/14/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/07 1:11 PM
Last Updated:12/18/07 1:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sic said...
Darling bag! I love your fabrics and the construction looks perfect - all of your pinning paid off! I am sure that your mother will love it.
12/18/07 1:37 PM
Judy Wentz said...
I think that you did an awesome job on this. This type of bag is not easy to construct and look professiona. Yours look better than professional Way to go!
12/18/07 2:09 PM
moushka said...
Stunning work! Your mom will be so thrilled with this. Hope you treat yourself to one after Christmas; you deserve it. You should up-grade your sewing level to Intermediate. Sue
12/18/07 2:58 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Beyond fabulous! This is my favorite version of that bag yet. Bravo on a lovely choice of fabrics and your professional workmanship.
12/18/07 4:14 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Bautifully done.
12/18/07 6:21 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Wow, that is an incredible bag! I need one, will you adopt me and make me on too??? ;-) I'm off to buy this pattern asap for my upcoming trip in January (I'm sure all the pain of pins stabbing me with be worth it tho! LOL). I'm sure your mom will be beyond thrilled with her bag. Bravo to you!
12/19/07 0:13 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love this bag!!
12/19/07 10:25 AM
tina i said...
Great job on the bag. I love the fabric choices.
12/20/07 12:44 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Wow, this is one of the nicest handmade bags I've seen on this site, well done.
12/21/07 1:22 AM
CShelley said...
Wow you should be so proud of yourself! Great combination of pattern, fabric and workwomanship. You rock!
1/12/08 10:00 PM
Hooptastic said...
thank you for all the little details! Very helpful review.
1/18/08 12:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's M4951

photo
by: lisalu

Review
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1003

photo
by: velosewer

Review