SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag)

45 more reviews
Viewed 817 times 
Reviewed by:varga100
photo

 
 
About varga100star
CA USA
Member since: 4/14/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/07 1:11 PM
Last Updated:12/18/07 1:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hooptastic said...
thank you for all the little details! Very helpful review.
1/18/08 12:29 PM
CShelley said...
Wow you should be so proud of yourself! Great combination of pattern, fabric and workwomanship. You rock!
1/12/08 10:00 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Wow, this is one of the nicest handmade bags I've seen on this site, well done.
12/21/07 1:22 AM
tina i said...
Great job on the bag. I love the fabric choices.
12/20/07 12:44 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love this bag!!
12/19/07 10:25 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Wow, that is an incredible bag! I need one, will you adopt me and make me on too??? ;-) I'm off to buy this pattern asap for my upcoming trip in January (I'm sure all the pain of pins stabbing me with be worth it tho! LOL). I'm sure your mom will be beyond thrilled with her bag. Bravo to you!
12/19/07 0:13 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Bautifully done.
12/18/07 6:21 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Beyond fabulous! This is my favorite version of that bag yet. Bravo on a lovely choice of fabrics and your professional workmanship.
12/18/07 4:14 PM
moushka said...
Stunning work! Your mom will be so thrilled with this. Hope you treat yourself to one after Christmas; you deserve it. You should up-grade your sewing level to Intermediate. Sue
12/18/07 2:58 PM
Judy Wentz said...
I think that you did an awesome job on this. This type of bag is not easy to construct and look professiona. Yours look better than professional Way to go!
12/18/07 2:09 PM
Sic said...
Darling bag! I love your fabrics and the construction looks perfect - all of your pinning paid off! I am sure that your mother will love it.
12/18/07 1:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now