SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5213 (V Neck Tunic)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1485 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 352
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 287 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/07 1:21 PM
Last Updated:12/19/07 1:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Deepika, you look wonderful! Great style and fit!
12/19/07 1:33 PM
Jennifer Young said...
Deepika, your top looks beautiful. Where do you buy the foldover elastic and what width do you use? Also -- do you use this neckline finish on other LH tops as well? Thanks so much for reviewing this!
12/19/07 2:18 PM
diane s said...
I recently bought this pattern from PR, I was thinking of binding the neck, then sewing up the center front seam. Is that how you did it?
12/19/07 2:43 PM
JudiBee2 said...
That came out perfectly. You really did a good job.
12/19/07 3:08 PM
Deepika said...
Jennifer I use Foldover elastic on a lot of my tops. Once you get the hang of it, it's such a quick and easy finish. I've bought FOE from Kathy's and from Daytona Trimming in NYC. I generally use a 1". Diane, I should have done it that way, but instead I bound it after the top was sewn together. I am not too happy with the little dimple in the front, but yes, if I were to make this again and I will, I will do it the way you described.
12/19/07 3:09 PM
Sewliz said...
That looks so good on you!
12/19/07 3:55 PM
Jennifer Young said...
Thanks! Those are great tips. I really want this pattern now!
12/19/07 4:22 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Cute top, and great mittens :-)..
12/19/07 5:12 PM
tomed said...
Looks very cozy and beautiful color on you. Thanks for the review.
12/19/07 6:11 PM
Linda G said...
Your top is beautiful. I have to get better at sewing knits...every time I read a review....I wonder why don't mine look like that.
12/19/07 6:22 PM
Deepika said...
How could I forget... The mittens were a gift from Karin. I really do love them. I could never knit like her.
12/19/07 6:48 PM
AngieC said...
Wow! Great sweater Deepika! It fits you perfectly and I love the purple knit on you! Another informative review from our leader!
12/19/07 6:51 PM
LindsayT said...
You've got that whole New England apres-ski look going on, Deepika! Loving it....
12/19/07 9:35 PM
mahalosu said...
Cute sweater! Looks cold where you live!
12/19/07 10:44 PM
Peggy L said...
Looks great on teeny tiny you!!! Love the FOE idea.
12/20/07 6:59 AM
Beve said...
I've been wondering about this one..thanks for your review, it was very helpful for me to see.. Top looks great on you..
12/20/07 8:03 AM
cindy-lou said...
Deepika, your sweater is beautiful (as are you)-- thanks for the FOE idea (I just discovered FOE a few weeks ago...) It feels like PR-NYC was just a few weeks ago, doesn't it?? :)
12/20/07 11:03 AM
Grammy Gin said...
You look so comfy & cute! Thanks for the wonderful review. ;-)
12/20/07 8:24 PM
CarolynGM said...
I never noticed those interesting raglany sleeves before. Thanks for reviewing this.
12/20/07 9:09 PM
Hilary said...
That is really pretty, especially since you think of it as a wearable muslin-the colors look wonderful on you! Love the mittens too :o)
2/6/08 9:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Butterick 5504

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 60432-1026

photo
by: nicegirl

Review