SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5213 (V Neck Tunic)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1489 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 359
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 295 people
patterns reviewed: 259
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/07 1:21 PM
Last Updated:12/19/07 1:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Deepika, you look wonderful! Great style and fit!
12/19/07 1:33 PM
Jennifer Young said...
Deepika, your top looks beautiful. Where do you buy the foldover elastic and what width do you use? Also -- do you use this neckline finish on other LH tops as well? Thanks so much for reviewing this!
12/19/07 2:18 PM
diane s said...
I recently bought this pattern from PR, I was thinking of binding the neck, then sewing up the center front seam. Is that how you did it?
12/19/07 2:43 PM
JudiBee2 said...
That came out perfectly. You really did a good job.
12/19/07 3:08 PM
Deepika said...
Jennifer I use Foldover elastic on a lot of my tops. Once you get the hang of it, it's such a quick and easy finish. I've bought FOE from Kathy's and from Daytona Trimming in NYC. I generally use a 1". Diane, I should have done it that way, but instead I bound it after the top was sewn together. I am not too happy with the little dimple in the front, but yes, if I were to make this again and I will, I will do it the way you described.
12/19/07 3:09 PM
Sewliz said...
That looks so good on you!
12/19/07 3:55 PM
Jennifer Young said...
Thanks! Those are great tips. I really want this pattern now!
12/19/07 4:22 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Cute top, and great mittens :-)..
12/19/07 5:12 PM
tomed said...
Looks very cozy and beautiful color on you. Thanks for the review.
12/19/07 6:11 PM
Linda G said...
Your top is beautiful. I have to get better at sewing knits...every time I read a review....I wonder why don't mine look like that.
12/19/07 6:22 PM
Deepika said...
How could I forget... The mittens were a gift from Karin. I really do love them. I could never knit like her.
12/19/07 6:48 PM
AngieC said...
Wow! Great sweater Deepika! It fits you perfectly and I love the purple knit on you! Another informative review from our leader!
12/19/07 6:51 PM
LindsayT said...
You've got that whole New England apres-ski look going on, Deepika! Loving it....
12/19/07 9:35 PM
mahalosu said...
Cute sweater! Looks cold where you live!
12/19/07 10:44 PM
Peggy L said...
Looks great on teeny tiny you!!! Love the FOE idea.
12/20/07 6:59 AM
Beve said...
I've been wondering about this one..thanks for your review, it was very helpful for me to see.. Top looks great on you..
12/20/07 8:03 AM
cindy-lou said...
Deepika, your sweater is beautiful (as are you)-- thanks for the FOE idea (I just discovered FOE a few weeks ago...) It feels like PR-NYC was just a few weeks ago, doesn't it?? :)
12/20/07 11:03 AM
Grammy Gin said...
You look so comfy & cute! Thanks for the wonderful review. ;-)
12/20/07 8:24 PM
CarolynGM said...
I never noticed those interesting raglany sleeves before. Thanks for reviewing this.
12/20/07 9:09 PM
Hilary said...
That is really pretty, especially since you think of it as a wearable muslin-the colors look wonderful on you! Love the mittens too :o)
2/6/08 9:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-102A

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now