SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5213 (V Neck Tunic)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1508 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 369
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 303 people
patterns reviewed: 267
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/07 1:21 PM
Last Updated:12/19/07 1:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
That is really pretty, especially since you think of it as a wearable muslin-the colors look wonderful on you! Love the mittens too :o)
2/6/08 9:45 AM
CarolynGM said...
I never noticed those interesting raglany sleeves before. Thanks for reviewing this.
12/20/07 9:09 PM
Grammy Gin said...
You look so comfy & cute! Thanks for the wonderful review. ;-)
12/20/07 8:24 PM
cindy-lou said...
Deepika, your sweater is beautiful (as are you)-- thanks for the FOE idea (I just discovered FOE a few weeks ago...) It feels like PR-NYC was just a few weeks ago, doesn't it?? :)
12/20/07 11:03 AM
Beve said...
I've been wondering about this one..thanks for your review, it was very helpful for me to see.. Top looks great on you..
12/20/07 8:03 AM
Peggy L said...
Looks great on teeny tiny you!!! Love the FOE idea.
12/20/07 6:59 AM
mahalosu said...
Cute sweater! Looks cold where you live!
12/19/07 10:44 PM
LindsayT said...
You've got that whole New England apres-ski look going on, Deepika! Loving it....
12/19/07 9:35 PM
AngieC said...
Wow! Great sweater Deepika! It fits you perfectly and I love the purple knit on you! Another informative review from our leader!
12/19/07 6:51 PM
Deepika said...
How could I forget... The mittens were a gift from Karin. I really do love them. I could never knit like her.
12/19/07 6:48 PM
Linda G said...
Your top is beautiful. I have to get better at sewing knits...every time I read a review....I wonder why don't mine look like that.
12/19/07 6:22 PM
tomed said...
Looks very cozy and beautiful color on you. Thanks for the review.
12/19/07 6:11 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Cute top, and great mittens :-)..
12/19/07 5:12 PM
Jennifer Young said...
Thanks! Those are great tips. I really want this pattern now!
12/19/07 4:22 PM
Sewliz said...
That looks so good on you!
12/19/07 3:55 PM
Deepika said...
Jennifer I use Foldover elastic on a lot of my tops. Once you get the hang of it, it's such a quick and easy finish. I've bought FOE from Kathy's and from Daytona Trimming in NYC. I generally use a 1". Diane, I should have done it that way, but instead I bound it after the top was sewn together. I am not too happy with the little dimple in the front, but yes, if I were to make this again and I will, I will do it the way you described.
12/19/07 3:09 PM
JudiBee2 said...
That came out perfectly. You really did a good job.
12/19/07 3:08 PM
diane s said...
I recently bought this pattern from PR, I was thinking of binding the neck, then sewing up the center front seam. Is that how you did it?
12/19/07 2:43 PM
Jennifer Young said...
Deepika, your top looks beautiful. Where do you buy the foldover elastic and what width do you use? Also -- do you use this neckline finish on other LH tops as well? Thanks so much for reviewing this!
12/19/07 2:18 PM
Heatherrique said...
Deepika, you look wonderful! Great style and fit!
12/19/07 1:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 235056-1007

photo
by: Quickie

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now