SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 122007 (Journal covers)

Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/08 5:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
selvage said...
Gorgeous designs on these covers, and your blog is really neat, too. I'd like to be able to do something like this, maybe steal your idea for holiday presents next year! Thanks for the instructions.
2/20/08 12:49 PM
Patti B said...
Love your Sashiko cover! I've been working on sashiko by machine and this is a great use for the bits and pieces.
2/19/08 11:47 AM
Stilltheone said...
That is gorgeous! Thanks so much for the wonderful instructions.
2/19/08 9:20 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh, this is beautiful! Thank you so much for your detailed tutorial, as I think I'd love to try a teeny bit of quilting. I come from a big 'journal writing' family and these covers would be a longlasting gift to all of us overtalkers. -Lily
2/18/08 12:05 PM
KaraKai said...
I like that! Very creative!
2/18/08 8:41 AM
CShelley said...
What a great idea and a great way to make use of "waiting time". Thanks for the tutuorial. I'm going to give it a try.
2/18/08 8:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Marfy 2245

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now