SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 122007 (Journal covers)

Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 165 (patterns: 138)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/08 5:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
selvage said... (2/20/08 12:49 PM) Reply
Gorgeous designs on these covers, and your blog is really neat, too. I'd like to be able to do something like this, maybe steal your idea for holiday presents next year! Thanks for the instructions.
Patti B said... (2/19/08 11:47 AM) Reply
Love your Sashiko cover! I've been working on sashiko by machine and this is a great use for the bits and pieces.
Stilltheone said... (2/19/08 9:20 AM) Reply
That is gorgeous! Thanks so much for the wonderful instructions.
lilyofthevalley said... (2/18/08 12:05 PM) Reply
Oh, this is beautiful! Thank you so much for your detailed tutorial, as I think I'd love to try a teeny bit of quilting. I come from a big 'journal writing' family and these covers would be a longlasting gift to all of us overtalkers. -Lily
KaraKai said... (2/18/08 8:41 AM) Reply
I like that! Very creative!
CShelley said... (2/18/08 8:39 AM) Reply
What a great idea and a great way to make use of "waiting time". Thanks for the tutuorial. I'm going to give it a try.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Butterick 5652

photo
by: katlew03

Review
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1055

photo
by: HawkeMorni...

Review