SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V8096 

2 more reviews
Viewed 613 times 
Reviewed by:neither
photo

 
 
About neitherstar
USA
Member since: 12/7/06
UnVerified member
Reviews written: 28
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/07 12:58 PM
Last Updated:9/25/08 2:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mssewcrazy said...
I used to sew dh's western work shirts when I was younger. A shirt with all these details like yours is a lot of work I can testify. It looks great. The sleeve placket is outstanding as is the entire shirt-great work!
9/26/08 8:41 AM
sewtime said...
Nice tailored shirt!
9/25/08 7:14 PM
Christas said...
Very impressive! This shirt looks really nice!
9/25/08 5:43 PM
frame said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I recently bought it and it's nice to know it was a good choice. Your shirts look great.
8/12/08 9:21 AM
AnneM said...
I have this one because of the nice yoke features. My DH is slim, and this is theone I am leaning towards when I (finally) make him a nice shirt. Your review confirms that it should be a good choice for him.
5/9/08 8:32 PM
jhansby said...
I just bought this pattern to surprise my hubby with some custom shirts...glad to hear it's a winner!!
2/3/08 1:31 AM
Kathi R said...
Thanks for your review --- I have a 1990 version of this pattern (V7954) that is my TNT men's shirt pattern......a real classic.
1/1/08 1:54 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, this shirt looks wonderful. Maybe I'll get generous enough with my sewing time to tackle one for my husband one of these days.
12/23/07 2:54 PM
Shura said...
Nice job! Looks very professionally tailored. You obviously have this pattern down cold. Thanks for sharing!
12/22/07 4:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 1718

photo
by: Christine ...

Review
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2242

photo
by: HermionesE...

Review