SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V8096 

2 more reviews
Viewed 613 times 
Reviewed by:neither
photo

 
 
About neitherstar
USA
Member since: 12/7/06
UnVerified member
Reviews written: 28
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/07 12:58 PM
Last Updated:9/25/08 2:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mssewcrazy said... (9/26/08 8:41 AM) Reply
I used to sew dh's western work shirts when I was younger. A shirt with all these details like yours is a lot of work I can testify. It looks great. The sleeve placket is outstanding as is the entire shirt-great work!
sewtime said... (9/25/08 7:14 PM) Reply
Nice tailored shirt!
Christas said... (9/25/08 5:43 PM) Reply
Very impressive! This shirt looks really nice!
frame said... (8/12/08 9:21 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I recently bought it and it's nice to know it was a good choice. Your shirts look great.
AnneM said... (5/9/08 8:32 PM) Reply
I have this one because of the nice yoke features. My DH is slim, and this is theone I am leaning towards when I (finally) make him a nice shirt. Your review confirms that it should be a good choice for him.
jhansby said... (2/3/08 1:31 AM) Reply
I just bought this pattern to surprise my hubby with some custom shirts...glad to hear it's a winner!!
Kathi R said... (1/1/08 1:54 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review --- I have a 1990 version of this pattern (V7954) that is my TNT men's shirt pattern......a real classic.
Jane S said... (12/23/07 2:54 PM) Reply
Wow, this shirt looks wonderful. Maybe I'll get generous enough with my sewing time to tackle one for my husband one of these days.
Shura said... (12/22/07 4:50 PM) Reply
Nice job! Looks very professionally tailored. You obviously have this pattern down cold. Thanks for sharing!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Pattern Details
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details