SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V8096 

2 more reviews
Viewed 612 times 
Reviewed by:neither
photo

 
 
About neitherstar
USA
Member since: 12/7/06
UnVerified member
Reviews written: 28
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/07 12:58 PM
Last Updated:9/25/08 2:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Shura said...
Nice job! Looks very professionally tailored. You obviously have this pattern down cold. Thanks for sharing!
12/22/07 4:50 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, this shirt looks wonderful. Maybe I'll get generous enough with my sewing time to tackle one for my husband one of these days.
12/23/07 2:54 PM
Kathi R said...
Thanks for your review --- I have a 1990 version of this pattern (V7954) that is my TNT men's shirt pattern......a real classic.
1/1/08 1:54 PM
jhansby said...
I just bought this pattern to surprise my hubby with some custom shirts...glad to hear it's a winner!!
2/3/08 1:31 AM
AnneM said...
I have this one because of the nice yoke features. My DH is slim, and this is theone I am leaning towards when I (finally) make him a nice shirt. Your review confirms that it should be a good choice for him.
5/9/08 8:32 PM
frame said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I recently bought it and it's nice to know it was a good choice. Your shirts look great.
8/12/08 9:21 AM
Christas said...
Very impressive! This shirt looks really nice!
9/25/08 5:43 PM
sewtime said...
Nice tailored shirt!
9/25/08 7:14 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I used to sew dh's western work shirts when I was younger. A shirt with all these details like yours is a lot of work I can testify. It looks great. The sleeve placket is outstanding as is the entire shirt-great work!
9/26/08 8:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Patchworkids Fabric Headband

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Butterick 503

photo
by: ak21

Review