SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4232 (Bucket Covers)

1 more reviews
Viewed 410 times 
Reviewed by:DeborahMy
photo

 
 
About DeborahMy
NM USA
Member since: 5/25/06
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/07 5:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Yakityak said...
Great review! I have some clear vinyl in my stash to sew up a Barbie caddie for my girls. I fear that by the time I get up the courage to sew with vinyl my girls will be long out of the Barbie phase. Kudos to you for vanquishing vinyl!
12/23/07 6:14 PM
Sic said...
Thank you so much for the review - I have always wondered how this pattern sews up! Very cute result!
12/24/07 8:19 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great bucket cover. I'll have to think about this. It looks like it would work for those people with embroidery machines to stash their stabilizers. Great job.
12/24/07 10:32 AM
BJ1400 said...
What a great thing for your daughter. Very cute & functional. This could be useful for a lot of things.
12/24/07 5:03 PM
Hilary said...
Oh wow, that is really cool! I think I should make some of these for my kids to gather their things at clean up time and haul them to their rooms. That way maybe they'd stop using my laundry baskets for the job :D Thanks for reviewing this!
12/25/07 9:03 AM
JenSews2 said...
Great job! I've been eyeing this pattern since it looks so useful. I like the vinyl pocket idea and yours turned out great!
1/1/08 4:59 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Great photos that really illustrate the pattern. Thanks!
1/19/08 7:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
McCall's 6650

photo
by: CommanderK...

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now