SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4232 (Bucket Covers)

1 more reviews
Viewed 409 times 
Reviewed by:DeborahMy
photo

 
 
About DeborahMy
NM USA
Member since: 5/25/06
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/07 5:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Yakityak said...
Great review! I have some clear vinyl in my stash to sew up a Barbie caddie for my girls. I fear that by the time I get up the courage to sew with vinyl my girls will be long out of the Barbie phase. Kudos to you for vanquishing vinyl!
12/23/07 6:14 PM
Sic said...
Thank you so much for the review - I have always wondered how this pattern sews up! Very cute result!
12/24/07 8:19 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great bucket cover. I'll have to think about this. It looks like it would work for those people with embroidery machines to stash their stabilizers. Great job.
12/24/07 10:32 AM
BJ1400 said...
What a great thing for your daughter. Very cute & functional. This could be useful for a lot of things.
12/24/07 5:03 PM
Hilary said...
Oh wow, that is really cool! I think I should make some of these for my kids to gather their things at clean up time and haul them to their rooms. That way maybe they'd stop using my laundry baskets for the job :D Thanks for reviewing this!
12/25/07 9:03 AM
JenSews2 said...
Great job! I've been eyeing this pattern since it looks so useful. I like the vinyl pocket idea and yours turned out great!
1/1/08 4:59 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Great photos that really illustrate the pattern. Thanks!
1/19/08 7:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Other GertiesBook

photo
by: LDT2011

Review
Japanese Pattern Books 9

photo
by: Fashionabl...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now