SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 111 (Runaround Bag)

21 more reviews
Viewed 1617 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/07 9:19 PM
Last Updated:1/7/08 8:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kyartslave said...
I love that you showed the bag in reference to you to give us a visual of the size. The fabric you chose is to die for! Thanks for sharing! ~ Avie :)
9/14/08 8:27 AM
kyartslave said...
I love that you showed the bag in reference to you to give us a visual of the size. The fabric you chose is to die for! Thanks for sharing! ~ Avie :)
9/14/08 8:25 AM
Annette1 said...
These are SO pretty, anybody would LOVE them. And CONGRATULATIONS on being featured on the blog. Very cool!
1/8/08 11:52 AM
K_sew said...
Congratulations on featured in the Lazy Girl Blog...it was fun to read. Your bags are super. I have always enjoyed reading your reviews; thanks so much for sharing your talent!
1/7/08 9:53 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love the bags and love how you have used the coordinating fabrics. Great way to use up scrap. Good info in your review, too.
1/6/08 12:05 PM
Elona said...
These are really lovely, and I really admire your color/design combinations.
1/4/08 4:46 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Addicting, aren't they? I love your fabric choices, these bags are beautiful.
1/4/08 3:38 PM
said...
I am a handbag addict and you have just enabled me in my addiction! How cute these are and I do love LGD patterns. I don't have this one ...... yet!
1/4/08 9:38 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
This is one LGD pattern that I don't have - your bags are cute as they can be!
1/4/08 9:09 AM
maidathome said...
Love the bags!
1/4/08 8:37 AM
marjenann said...
Mercy!!! These bags are so cute, they could be sold at an art fair!!
1/4/08 8:07 AM
Ronda Rae said...
These are perfect for serious shopping! I have a scrappy bag that I made but it's just a bit too small. I'll definitely put this one in my wish list for the next time I order from Deepika! All of yours are truly awesome!
1/4/08 7:57 AM
desidou said...
Very classy bags! I'd love to have one :) I have this pattern and I think this review just made me move this one to the top of my 'Must make next' list - Thanks for the tips!!
12/27/07 10:29 AM
Frogstitcher said...
So cute and fun. These look like they make instant gratifying projects. Thanks for the reveiw.
12/24/07 11:08 AM
carolynw said...
These are so pretty - would love one for me so I guess must get cracking and make it!!
12/24/07 9:04 AM
JDpenelope said...
These are beautiful bags and will make dynamite gifts. I'm glad you found a similar style to the Vogue shoulder bag, but one with a much better instructions.
12/24/07 7:47 AM
ryan's mom said...
Those are terrific bags! I love the idea of making them as presents too. Your family members are sure to love them!
12/23/07 11:36 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful bags, the recipients will be thrilled.
12/23/07 11:27 PM
khurtdvm said...
Very nice!
12/23/07 10:16 PM
pterion said...
Lovely gifts - they are sure to be impressed. This pattern is one of my faves!
12/23/07 10:13 PM
Nancywin said...
These are really cute and I love your fabric combinations
12/23/07 9:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

New Look 6884

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review

Pattern

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

More Info
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

More Info