Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lazy Girl Designs: 111 (Runaround Bag) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1600 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/07 9:19 PM
Last Updated:1/7/08 8:31 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $8.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
These are really cute and I love your fabric combinations
12/23/07 9:46 PM
pterion said...
Lovely gifts - they are sure to be impressed. This pattern is one of my faves!
12/23/07 10:13 PM
khurtdvm said...
Very nice!
12/23/07 10:16 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful bags, the recipients will be thrilled.
12/23/07 11:27 PM
ryan's mom said...
Those are terrific bags! I love the idea of making them as presents too. Your family members are sure to love them!
12/23/07 11:36 PM
JDpenelope said...
These are beautiful bags and will make dynamite gifts. I'm glad you found a similar style to the Vogue shoulder bag, but one with a much better instructions.
12/24/07 7:47 AM
carolynw said...
These are so pretty - would love one for me so I guess must get cracking and make it!!
12/24/07 9:04 AM
Frogstitcher said...
So cute and fun. These look like they make instant gratifying projects. Thanks for the reveiw.
12/24/07 11:08 AM
desidou said...
Very classy bags! I'd love to have one :) I have this pattern and I think this review just made me move this one to the top of my 'Must make next' list - Thanks for the tips!!
12/27/07 10:29 AM
Ronda Rae said...
These are perfect for serious shopping! I have a scrappy bag that I made but it's just a bit too small. I'll definitely put this one in my wish list for the next time I order from Deepika! All of yours are truly awesome!
1/4/08 7:57 AM
marjenann said...
Mercy!!! These bags are so cute, they could be sold at an art fair!!
1/4/08 8:07 AM
maidathome said...
Love the bags!
1/4/08 8:37 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
This is one LGD pattern that I don't have - your bags are cute as they can be!
1/4/08 9:09 AM
said...
I am a handbag addict and you have just enabled me in my addiction! How cute these are and I do love LGD patterns. I don't have this one ...... yet!
1/4/08 9:38 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Addicting, aren't they? I love your fabric choices, these bags are beautiful.
1/4/08 3:38 PM
Elona said...
These are really lovely, and I really admire your color/design combinations.
1/4/08 4:46 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love the bags and love how you have used the coordinating fabrics. Great way to use up scrap. Good info in your review, too.
1/6/08 12:05 PM
K_sew said...
Congratulations on featured in the Lazy Girl Blog...it was fun to read. Your bags are super. I have always enjoyed reading your reviews; thanks so much for sharing your talent!
1/7/08 9:53 PM
Annette1 said...
These are SO pretty, anybody would LOVE them. And CONGRATULATIONS on being featured on the blog. Very cool!
1/8/08 11:52 AM
kyartslave said...
I love that you showed the bag in reference to you to give us a visual of the size. The fabric you chose is to die for! Thanks for sharing! ~ Avie :)
9/14/08 8:25 AM
kyartslave said...
I love that you showed the bag in reference to you to give us a visual of the size. The fabric you chose is to die for! Thanks for sharing! ~ Avie :)
9/14/08 8:27 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2006-106 blouse
photo
Review by sew_times on 8/2/07
Read Review

Vogue 8857 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8857 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4017 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4017 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick B4698 Misses Collars
photo
Review by canadianri... on 4/28/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us