SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 111 (Runaround Bag)

21 more reviews
Viewed 1620 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/07 9:19 PM
Last Updated:1/7/08 8:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kyartslave said...
I love that you showed the bag in reference to you to give us a visual of the size. The fabric you chose is to die for! Thanks for sharing! ~ Avie :)
9/14/08 8:27 AM
kyartslave said...
I love that you showed the bag in reference to you to give us a visual of the size. The fabric you chose is to die for! Thanks for sharing! ~ Avie :)
9/14/08 8:25 AM
Annette1 said...
These are SO pretty, anybody would LOVE them. And CONGRATULATIONS on being featured on the blog. Very cool!
1/8/08 11:52 AM
K_sew said...
Congratulations on featured in the Lazy Girl Blog...it was fun to read. Your bags are super. I have always enjoyed reading your reviews; thanks so much for sharing your talent!
1/7/08 9:53 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love the bags and love how you have used the coordinating fabrics. Great way to use up scrap. Good info in your review, too.
1/6/08 12:05 PM
Elona said...
These are really lovely, and I really admire your color/design combinations.
1/4/08 4:46 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Addicting, aren't they? I love your fabric choices, these bags are beautiful.
1/4/08 3:38 PM
said...
I am a handbag addict and you have just enabled me in my addiction! How cute these are and I do love LGD patterns. I don't have this one ...... yet!
1/4/08 9:38 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
This is one LGD pattern that I don't have - your bags are cute as they can be!
1/4/08 9:09 AM
maidathome said...
Love the bags!
1/4/08 8:37 AM
marjenann said...
Mercy!!! These bags are so cute, they could be sold at an art fair!!
1/4/08 8:07 AM
Ronda Rae said...
These are perfect for serious shopping! I have a scrappy bag that I made but it's just a bit too small. I'll definitely put this one in my wish list for the next time I order from Deepika! All of yours are truly awesome!
1/4/08 7:57 AM
desidou said...
Very classy bags! I'd love to have one :) I have this pattern and I think this review just made me move this one to the top of my 'Must make next' list - Thanks for the tips!!
12/27/07 10:29 AM
Frogstitcher said...
So cute and fun. These look like they make instant gratifying projects. Thanks for the reveiw.
12/24/07 11:08 AM
carolynw said...
These are so pretty - would love one for me so I guess must get cracking and make it!!
12/24/07 9:04 AM
JDpenelope said...
These are beautiful bags and will make dynamite gifts. I'm glad you found a similar style to the Vogue shoulder bag, but one with a much better instructions.
12/24/07 7:47 AM
ryan's mom said...
Those are terrific bags! I love the idea of making them as presents too. Your family members are sure to love them!
12/23/07 11:36 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful bags, the recipients will be thrilled.
12/23/07 11:27 PM
khurtdvm said...
Very nice!
12/23/07 10:16 PM
pterion said...
Lovely gifts - they are sure to be impressed. This pattern is one of my faves!
12/23/07 10:13 PM
Nancywin said...
These are really cute and I love your fabric combinations
12/23/07 9:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-101A

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now