SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8413 (Misses' Dress)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1201 times 
Reviewed by:mellyknits
photo

 
 
About mellyknits
NH USA
Member since: 9/9/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/07 10:16 PM
Last Updated:12/23/07 10:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
janella said...
I think it looks super sexy... fits well, love the colour and the shoes! It's on my pattern buying list - just gotta wait for vogue.com to have a $6.99 sale again!
7/31/08 6:27 PM
lcavagnolo said...
I love this! I tend to agree with your opinions on wool crepe, but I think it was a perfect choice since this seems to be an updated retro style. Great job!
4/15/08 0:03 AM
Diane E said...
Beautiful dress and beautifully accessorized.
12/24/07 8:04 PM
Athene said...
This is a real great looking dress on you. I love the look.
12/24/07 4:08 PM
cindyann said...
I love it! The teal is beautiful.
12/24/07 3:11 PM
marjenann said...
Very polished dress. I love your choice of wool crepe for this pattern, it suits the design perfectly!
12/24/07 2:33 PM
LBJ said...
I don't think I'd have given this pattern a second glance, in fact I don't remember it so I must not have. Now I'm going to get it. I love your dress!
12/24/07 1:45 PM
Erica B. said...
I love this dress! It looks fantastic!
12/24/07 12:06 PM
craftyshark said...
This is a beautiful and classic dress! Your version shows off the features of the pattern much better than any of the dresses on the pattern envelope. I'm going to check this one out.
12/24/07 10:08 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh, wool crepe is so that type of dress, the first time around I mean :-). Great not just because of the drape but because it's very forgiving. You did a great job of it, it looks very elegant, suits you perfectly.
12/24/07 9:09 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
This dress is hot! The pattern envelope picture does not do it any justice!
12/24/07 9:08 AM
carolynw said...
Greatr looking dress - fits you so nicely
12/24/07 9:02 AM
Sic said...
Great looking dress - I love the pockets!
12/24/07 8:23 AM
gaby said...
That pattern photo is so not my style, but you've "made it work" like Tim Gunn would say! Yours is so much more stylish!
12/24/07 1:45 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Your dress is adorable.
12/24/07 0:25 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Nice.
12/23/07 11:22 PM
Tiner W said...
Pretty dress! I've admired this pattern but wasn't sure if I could make it work for me. I like yours very much.
12/23/07 10:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 5752

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 18031-1003

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now