SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8413 (Misses' Dress)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1200 times 
Reviewed by:mellyknits
photo

 
 
About mellyknits
NH USA
Member since: 9/9/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/07 10:16 PM
Last Updated:12/23/07 10:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
Pretty dress! I've admired this pattern but wasn't sure if I could make it work for me. I like yours very much.
12/23/07 10:20 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Nice.
12/23/07 11:22 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Your dress is adorable.
12/24/07 0:25 AM
gaby said...
That pattern photo is so not my style, but you've "made it work" like Tim Gunn would say! Yours is so much more stylish!
12/24/07 1:45 AM
Sic said...
Great looking dress - I love the pockets!
12/24/07 8:23 AM
carolynw said...
Greatr looking dress - fits you so nicely
12/24/07 9:02 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
This dress is hot! The pattern envelope picture does not do it any justice!
12/24/07 9:08 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh, wool crepe is so that type of dress, the first time around I mean :-). Great not just because of the drape but because it's very forgiving. You did a great job of it, it looks very elegant, suits you perfectly.
12/24/07 9:09 AM
craftyshark said...
This is a beautiful and classic dress! Your version shows off the features of the pattern much better than any of the dresses on the pattern envelope. I'm going to check this one out.
12/24/07 10:08 AM
Erica B. said...
I love this dress! It looks fantastic!
12/24/07 12:06 PM
LBJ said...
I don't think I'd have given this pattern a second glance, in fact I don't remember it so I must not have. Now I'm going to get it. I love your dress!
12/24/07 1:45 PM
marjenann said...
Very polished dress. I love your choice of wool crepe for this pattern, it suits the design perfectly!
12/24/07 2:33 PM
cindyann said...
I love it! The teal is beautiful.
12/24/07 3:11 PM
Athene said...
This is a real great looking dress on you. I love the look.
12/24/07 4:08 PM
Diane E said...
Beautiful dress and beautifully accessorized.
12/24/07 8:04 PM
lcavagnolo said...
I love this! I tend to agree with your opinions on wool crepe, but I think it was a perfect choice since this seems to be an updated retro style. Great job!
4/15/08 0:03 AM
janella said...
I think it looks super sexy... fits well, love the colour and the shoes! It's on my pattern buying list - just gotta wait for vogue.com to have a $6.99 sale again!
7/31/08 6:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1000

photo
by: julliams

Review
Vogue Patterns 8587

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now