SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 123 (Miranda Day Bag)

11 more reviews
Viewed 774 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews: 212 (patterns: 211)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/07 8:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $9.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oceanpeg said... (4/8/08 6:20 AM) Reply
I like your final choice of fabrics. That one AB print looked to large for this bag.
M's Mum said... (1/8/08 3:39 PM) Reply
Thank you for the excellent review! I have a piecing/quilting-only friend who wants me to teach her how to make this bag next week and will heed your advice. You've also inspired me to make up the "Gracie" bag pattern I bought last year! I've all but given up holiday sewing for the very reasons you cited. Much of my sewing enjoyment involves making adjustments, adding special touches, and creative problem solving--none of which are really feasible while sewing to a deadline. "clin" is right--being in June! Happy New Year!
chrisquilts_2 said... (1/2/08 11:39 AM) Reply
wow! I haven't tried my pattern yet but it sounds like there are a few gotchas to watch for. Thanks for the heads up.
ryan's mom said... (12/25/07 8:03 AM) Reply
Karen, what a terrific bag and great review!! My favorite bag patterns are the Lazy Girl ones too.
ConnieBJ said... (12/25/07 1:56 AM) Reply
Love the bags Karen! Good work
AnneMarie60 said... (12/24/07 1:13 PM) Reply
Wonderful results, as always, from your creative and talented hands, Karen.
Sic said... (12/24/07 11:06 AM) Reply
Really great bags!
2BSewing said... (12/24/07 9:34 AM) Reply
Great looking bags! I always love the fabrics you choose. I am hooked on LGD. Enjoyed your review. :)
carolynw said... (12/24/07 9:17 AM) Reply
Love the bag and I so feel your pain re Christmas projects - I have been left scratching my head as to how so many things that are normally a breeze could go "wrong". Have put it down to too much in too little time so am going to start my Christmas sewing in June next year LOL!
Ronda Rae said... (12/24/07 9:14 AM) Reply
I liked the original fabrics, too! Great bags. I have this pattern and am waiting for inspiration fabrics. Your bags are great! Thanks for reviewing. I haven't had a chance to read the whole review, but I'll definitely come bag to it. My Christmas sewing has been giving me fits, too. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Pattern Details