Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lazy Girl Designs: 123 (Miranda Day Bag) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 768 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/07 8:57 AM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $9.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $9.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ronda Rae said...
I liked the original fabrics, too! Great bags. I have this pattern and am waiting for inspiration fabrics. Your bags are great! Thanks for reviewing. I haven't had a chance to read the whole review, but I'll definitely come bag to it. My Christmas sewing has been giving me fits, too. :)
12/24/07 9:14 AM
carolynw said...
Love the bag and I so feel your pain re Christmas projects - I have been left scratching my head as to how so many things that are normally a breeze could go "wrong". Have put it down to too much in too little time so am going to start my Christmas sewing in June next year LOL!
12/24/07 9:17 AM
2BSewing said...
Great looking bags! I always love the fabrics you choose. I am hooked on LGD. Enjoyed your review. :)
12/24/07 9:34 AM
Sic said...
Really great bags!
12/24/07 11:06 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Wonderful results, as always, from your creative and talented hands, Karen.
12/24/07 1:13 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Love the bags Karen! Good work
12/25/07 1:56 AM
ryan's mom said...
Karen, what a terrific bag and great review!! My favorite bag patterns are the Lazy Girl ones too.
12/25/07 8:03 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
wow! I haven't tried my pattern yet but it sounds like there are a few gotchas to watch for. Thanks for the heads up.
1/2/08 11:39 AM
M's Mum said...
Thank you for the excellent review! I have a piecing/quilting-only friend who wants me to teach her how to make this bag next week and will heed your advice. You've also inspired me to make up the "Gracie" bag pattern I bought last year! I've all but given up holiday sewing for the very reasons you cited. Much of my sewing enjoyment involves making adjustments, adding special touches, and creative problem solving--none of which are really feasible while sewing to a deadline. "clin" is right--being in June! Happy New Year!
1/8/08 3:39 PM
Oceanpeg said...
I like your final choice of fabrics. That one AB print looked to large for this bag.
4/8/08 6:20 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 4254
photo
Review by KamiSue2 on 10/29/12
Read Review

McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8819 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8819 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6695
photo
Review by divabuddha on 3/21/13
Read Review

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us