Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4287 (OOP Boys' & Men's yoked shirts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 576 times 
Reviewed by:ladybegood
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ladybegoodstarstar
Member since: 5/19/03
Reviews: 34 (patterns: 30)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/07 4:40 PM
Last Updated:12/29/07 3:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (1/2/08 5:12 PM) Reply
Yes, indeed, Daddy does look handsome. That shirt looks fantastic on him. I could tell from the picture that it was sueded silk, and it is well worth using such a nice fabric.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (12/29/07 3:32 PM) Reply
Is that fabric GORGEOUS!! Isn't it FUN to buy for/sew for handsome DDs & DHs!! (Easier than for me! ;) )
Irene Q said... (12/27/07 10:17 AM) Reply
You're right, he's a great model! Wonderful job on the shirt, too. I don't know why this pattern went OOP so quickly, but it's in my stash so I really appreciate the review.
fuzzygalore said... (12/27/07 5:45 AM) Reply
Ooooh! Everyone, did you notice this shirt looked great even on the thumbnail? That's what great fabric does for you :-). Even if it can be a pain sometimes. Even if the style looks deceptively simple. Of course it helps to have such a handsome daddy to model it :-).
Leora said... (12/26/07 7:20 PM) Reply
You are lucky to have a great dad to sew for!!! Hug him often :)
Debbie Cook said... (12/26/07 7:19 PM) Reply
Great shirt, great smile! I love the fabric. This pattern is near the top of my list to make for my sons so I'm glad to read it's a good one.
marjenann said... (12/26/07 6:40 PM) Reply
OMG!! That is one handsome shirt on your dad!! He looks terrific!! What a special gift!
Sew Shy said... (12/26/07 6:22 PM) Reply

Sew Shy said... (12/26/07 6:21 PM) Reply
This looks really nice. You've got me thinking about grabbing this pattern to sew for my husband. Thanks for the review. (oops, i just noticed this is an oop pattern!)
Sew Shy said... (12/26/07 6:16 PM) Reply

Elemenopeo said... (12/26/07 5:18 PM) Reply
He looks so great in his new shirt. Very nice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8682

photo
by: isecondsis

Review
Vogue Patterns 8305

photo
by: WinterQuee...

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details