SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4287 (OOP Boys' & Men's yoked shirts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 574 times 
Reviewed by:ladybegood
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ladybegoodstarstar
Member since: 5/19/03
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/07 4:40 PM
Last Updated:12/29/07 3:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
He looks so great in his new shirt. Very nice.
12/26/07 5:18 PM
Sew Shy said...

12/26/07 6:16 PM
Sew Shy said...
This looks really nice. You've got me thinking about grabbing this pattern to sew for my husband. Thanks for the review. (oops, i just noticed this is an oop pattern!)
12/26/07 6:21 PM
Sew Shy said...

12/26/07 6:22 PM
marjenann said...
OMG!! That is one handsome shirt on your dad!! He looks terrific!! What a special gift!
12/26/07 6:40 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great shirt, great smile! I love the fabric. This pattern is near the top of my list to make for my sons so I'm glad to read it's a good one.
12/26/07 7:19 PM
Leora said...
You are lucky to have a great dad to sew for!!! Hug him often :)
12/26/07 7:20 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Ooooh! Everyone, did you notice this shirt looked great even on the thumbnail? That's what great fabric does for you :-). Even if it can be a pain sometimes. Even if the style looks deceptively simple. Of course it helps to have such a handsome daddy to model it :-).
12/27/07 5:45 AM
Irene Q said...
You're right, he's a great model! Wonderful job on the shirt, too. I don't know why this pattern went OOP so quickly, but it's in my stash so I really appreciate the review.
12/27/07 10:17 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Is that fabric GORGEOUS!! Isn't it FUN to buy for/sew for handsome DDs & DHs!! (Easier than for me! ;) )
12/29/07 3:32 PM
AnneM said...
Yes, indeed, Daddy does look handsome. That shirt looks fantastic on him. I could tell from the picture that it was sueded silk, and it is well worth using such a nice fabric.
1/2/08 5:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 4047

photo
by: lauramae

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now