SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4287 (OOP Boys' & Men's yoked shirts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 576 times 
Reviewed by:ladybegood
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ladybegoodstarstar
Member since: 5/19/03
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/07 4:40 PM
Last Updated:12/29/07 3:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Yes, indeed, Daddy does look handsome. That shirt looks fantastic on him. I could tell from the picture that it was sueded silk, and it is well worth using such a nice fabric.
1/2/08 5:12 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Is that fabric GORGEOUS!! Isn't it FUN to buy for/sew for handsome DDs & DHs!! (Easier than for me! ;) )
12/29/07 3:32 PM
Irene Q said...
You're right, he's a great model! Wonderful job on the shirt, too. I don't know why this pattern went OOP so quickly, but it's in my stash so I really appreciate the review.
12/27/07 10:17 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Ooooh! Everyone, did you notice this shirt looked great even on the thumbnail? That's what great fabric does for you :-). Even if it can be a pain sometimes. Even if the style looks deceptively simple. Of course it helps to have such a handsome daddy to model it :-).
12/27/07 5:45 AM
Leora said...
You are lucky to have a great dad to sew for!!! Hug him often :)
12/26/07 7:20 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great shirt, great smile! I love the fabric. This pattern is near the top of my list to make for my sons so I'm glad to read it's a good one.
12/26/07 7:19 PM
marjenann said...
OMG!! That is one handsome shirt on your dad!! He looks terrific!! What a special gift!
12/26/07 6:40 PM
Sew Shy said...

12/26/07 6:22 PM
Sew Shy said...
This looks really nice. You've got me thinking about grabbing this pattern to sew for my husband. Thanks for the review. (oops, i just noticed this is an oop pattern!)
12/26/07 6:21 PM
Sew Shy said...

12/26/07 6:16 PM
Elemenopeo said...
He looks so great in his new shirt. Very nice.
12/26/07 5:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

More Info
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

More Info