SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4287 (OOP Boys' & Men's yoked shirts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 576 times 
Reviewed by:ladybegood
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ladybegoodstarstar
Member since: 5/19/03
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/07 4:40 PM
Last Updated:12/29/07 3:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Yes, indeed, Daddy does look handsome. That shirt looks fantastic on him. I could tell from the picture that it was sueded silk, and it is well worth using such a nice fabric.
1/2/08 5:12 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Is that fabric GORGEOUS!! Isn't it FUN to buy for/sew for handsome DDs & DHs!! (Easier than for me! ;) )
12/29/07 3:32 PM
Irene Q said...
You're right, he's a great model! Wonderful job on the shirt, too. I don't know why this pattern went OOP so quickly, but it's in my stash so I really appreciate the review.
12/27/07 10:17 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Ooooh! Everyone, did you notice this shirt looked great even on the thumbnail? That's what great fabric does for you :-). Even if it can be a pain sometimes. Even if the style looks deceptively simple. Of course it helps to have such a handsome daddy to model it :-).
12/27/07 5:45 AM
Leora said...
You are lucky to have a great dad to sew for!!! Hug him often :)
12/26/07 7:20 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great shirt, great smile! I love the fabric. This pattern is near the top of my list to make for my sons so I'm glad to read it's a good one.
12/26/07 7:19 PM
marjenann said...
OMG!! That is one handsome shirt on your dad!! He looks terrific!! What a special gift!
12/26/07 6:40 PM
Sew Shy said...

12/26/07 6:22 PM
Sew Shy said...
This looks really nice. You've got me thinking about grabbing this pattern to sew for my husband. Thanks for the review. (oops, i just noticed this is an oop pattern!)
12/26/07 6:21 PM
Sew Shy said...

12/26/07 6:16 PM
Elemenopeo said...
He looks so great in his new shirt. Very nice.
12/26/07 5:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now