SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4287 (OOP Boys' & Men's yoked shirts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 576 times 
Reviewed by:ladybegood
photo

 
 
About ladybegoodstarstar
Member since: 5/19/03
Reviews: 34 (patterns: 30)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/07 4:40 PM
Last Updated:12/29/07 3:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (1/2/08 5:12 PM) Reply
Yes, indeed, Daddy does look handsome. That shirt looks fantastic on him. I could tell from the picture that it was sueded silk, and it is well worth using such a nice fabric.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (12/29/07 3:32 PM) Reply
Is that fabric GORGEOUS!! Isn't it FUN to buy for/sew for handsome DDs & DHs!! (Easier than for me! ;) )
Irene Q said... (12/27/07 10:17 AM) Reply
You're right, he's a great model! Wonderful job on the shirt, too. I don't know why this pattern went OOP so quickly, but it's in my stash so I really appreciate the review.
fuzzygalore said... (12/27/07 5:45 AM) Reply
Ooooh! Everyone, did you notice this shirt looked great even on the thumbnail? That's what great fabric does for you :-). Even if it can be a pain sometimes. Even if the style looks deceptively simple. Of course it helps to have such a handsome daddy to model it :-).
Leora said... (12/26/07 7:20 PM) Reply
You are lucky to have a great dad to sew for!!! Hug him often :)
Debbie Cook said... (12/26/07 7:19 PM) Reply
Great shirt, great smile! I love the fabric. This pattern is near the top of my list to make for my sons so I'm glad to read it's a good one.
marjenann said... (12/26/07 6:40 PM) Reply
OMG!! That is one handsome shirt on your dad!! He looks terrific!! What a special gift!
Sew Shy said... (12/26/07 6:22 PM) Reply

Sew Shy said... (12/26/07 6:21 PM) Reply
This looks really nice. You've got me thinking about grabbing this pattern to sew for my husband. Thanks for the review. (oops, i just noticed this is an oop pattern!)
Sew Shy said... (12/26/07 6:16 PM) Reply

Elemenopeo said... (12/26/07 5:18 PM) Reply
He looks so great in his new shirt. Very nice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1003

photo
by: julliams

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 312239-1000

photo
by: IreneVB

Review