SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3708 (Boys and Mens Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:krinn
photo

 
 
About krinnstar
NJ USA
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/07 11:20 AM
Last Updated:12/27/07 11:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RuthieSews said...
What an interesting idea to make it in fleece. Is it lined?
12/27/07 12:03 PM
marjenann said...
The men I know would live in this jacket! It is very cool! Great idea!
12/27/07 8:04 PM
ZeldaDC said...
I fell in love with that Project Runway jacket when the episode aired; it looked so hip. Inspiring to know that you've made this good-looking version!
12/28/07 7:02 AM
flygirlTRE said...
I don't want to be nitpicky, but did you put the sleeves on backwards? I was just wondering because I think my boys would like this style, but I am confused about the sleeves. I am not sure I like that look if that is how the pattern is drafted.
12/28/07 7:47 AM
krinn said...
Thanks for the comments ladies. RuthieK, no it is not lined. And flygirlTRE, I didn't even realize it, but yes the sleeves are on backwards! Oops!
12/29/07 3:09 PM
Milovana said...
Hi, I like how it looks, even with the sleeves ;-) How long did it take you to make the jacket? I just got the pattern and am going to try it in corduroy for my husband (christmas present ;-) ) Thank you, Milovana
11/9/08 6:53 PM
SewBetsy said...
Hi I am in the process of making this jacket. I would say it has taken me about a week so far, but I am lining it and I am currently having some trouble with the collar. I am just going to remake it I think the over collar piece is too big ( I used more seam allowance on the under collar so they don't match up ) at any rate the sleeves are next so I appreciate knowing the pattern has the sleeves backwards :)
11/14/08 11:28 AM
SewBetsy said...
Hi I am in the process of making this jacket. I would say it has taken me about a week so far, but I am lining it and I am currently having some trouble with the collar. I am just going to remake it I think the over collar piece is too big ( I used more seam allowance on the under collar so they don't match up ) at any rate the sleeves are next so I appreciate knowing the pattern has the sleeves backwards :)
11/14/08 11:28 AM
tgm and Kittys said...
I wonder if this pattern is still available? Sounds like a very nice fall/spring jacket. And buttons which last longer than many zippers. I love your finished project...very nice
10/24/10 3:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now