SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> F872 (mount hood polar hoodie)

Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:crazygrad
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crazygradstar
Member since: 11/11/07
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 54
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/07 4:24 PM
Last Updated:12/27/07 7:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
I would like to see the finished items - not much showing when I click on the photo and suspect that's why you have not had any comments. Can you add the photos so we can see what you did make? You write a good review and welcome to PR and your first review!
12/29/07 6:21 PM
crazygrad said...
I have a photo in the gallery of the vest I made for Dad. Is there a way to load the pic so that the thumbnail appears with the review?? I'd be happy to load it that way if I could figure out how its done. Thanks!
12/30/07 7:53 PM
lendube said...
I just finished this same pattern. I wanted to make the vest w/out elastic around the bottom. My measurements were a perfect fit for the Med. size and I happily cut away taking a couple of body to pattern measurements. Boy, something went wrong. It was huge! I ended up taking an additional inch off of each side and then close to an inch off of the tops of the shoulders because the armholes were so big. The hood is small and tight fitting but I'll never use that anyway. I'm looking forward to making this vest again in the small size. I like the construction techniques and the separating zipper is a piece of cake. Fine pattern except for the sizing. It was just weird.
1/22/08 6:51 PM
crazygrad said...
I thought it was pretty big too, lendube. But since I was going for something you could toss on over a sweatshirt, flannel shirt or even a jacket, I wanted it to be big. If I was making it for myself, I'd probably adjust it a bit to be less boxy.
2/18/08 12:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Butterick 5624

photo
by: Alison Cum...

Review

Pattern

Jalie 2909

photo
by: momtoesthe...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now