Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Eureka! Pants that Fit.">Fun with Fitting - PANTS Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> F872 (mount hood polar hoodie)

Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:crazygrad
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crazygradstar
Member since: 11/11/07
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 56)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/07 4:24 PM
Last Updated:12/27/07 7:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said... (2/18/08 12:57 PM) Reply
I thought it was pretty big too, lendube. But since I was going for something you could toss on over a sweatshirt, flannel shirt or even a jacket, I wanted it to be big. If I was making it for myself, I'd probably adjust it a bit to be less boxy.
lendube said... (1/22/08 6:51 PM) Reply
I just finished this same pattern. I wanted to make the vest w/out elastic around the bottom. My measurements were a perfect fit for the Med. size and I happily cut away taking a couple of body to pattern measurements. Boy, something went wrong. It was huge! I ended up taking an additional inch off of each side and then close to an inch off of the tops of the shoulders because the armholes were so big. The hood is small and tight fitting but I'll never use that anyway. I'm looking forward to making this vest again in the small size. I like the construction techniques and the separating zipper is a piece of cake. Fine pattern except for the sizing. It was just weird.
crazygrad said... (12/30/07 7:53 PM) Reply
I have a photo in the gallery of the vest I made for Dad. Is there a way to load the pic so that the thumbnail appears with the review?? I'd be happy to load it that way if I could figure out how its done. Thanks!
carolynw said... (12/29/07 6:21 PM) Reply
I would like to see the finished items - not much showing when I click on the photo and suspect that's why you have not had any comments. Can you add the photos so we can see what you did make? You write a good review and welcome to PR and your first review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1001

photo
by: julliams

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Pattern Details