SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 00001 (Over-Door Toy Car Organizer)

2 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:SewPaula
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewPaulastar
MO USA
Member since: 2/18/04
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/07 0:02 AM
Last Updated:12/29/07 0:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewPaula said...
I bought the vinyl at Wal-mart 2 or 3 years ago for another project, but never used it. You can also find it at JoAnns in the home dec section.
1/15/08 7:05 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
This is so cute. I'm thinking of s.t. similar for my sons Pokemon cards. Could I ask where you bought the vinyl?
1/14/08 1:14 PM
katey jane said...
Thanks, great idea, have been trying to find something like this for my daughter to put her jewellery and "treasures" in. Will give it a go!
1/4/08 2:54 AM
sewing for fun said...
Wow, that is SO great! I bet he loves the clear pockets. What a wonderful and cute idea to keep him organized and display his treasures!
12/31/07 12:20 PM
SewPaula said...
ChristineBR, thank you for the corrected link! The things that happen when you post late at night! I've corrected it in the review. Thank you all for the kind comments!
12/30/07 9:34 PM
Jane S said...
What a fun way to make organizing his collection personal and enjoyable.
12/30/07 7:48 PM
ChristineBR said...
corrected link to top: http://pic14.picturetrail.com/VOL530/2645143/8987138/295370980.jpg Very cute. I see a use for it in the notions dept.
12/30/07 9:38 AM
morzel said...
Great idea! Very useful.
12/30/07 4:07 AM
zora said...
What a great idea! My son is too old to play with toy cars but I will keep this in mind for a present to someone else. The cars look fantastic in the organizer!
12/29/07 3:06 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very clever and practical!
12/29/07 7:58 AM
bluenines said...
cool idea,,great way to keep his cars!
12/29/07 7:55 AM
RuthieSews said...
That's such a great looking and practical project! It ticks all the boxes for me. Inspired fabric choice. What a cool mom.
12/29/07 7:43 AM
jessika said...
Great idea. I was looking for a pattern like this but for barbies. I bet he loves his cars being so organized, now just to get them to clean up?
12/29/07 2:54 AM
cabinbaby said...
That's an awesome idea!!!!! I am SO doing this for my son too!
12/29/07 0:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Silhouette Patterns 221

photo
by: babycole64

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now