Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: 00001 (Over-Door Toy Car Organizer) - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 384 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:SewPaula
photo
Friend of PR
About SewPaulastar
MO USA
Member since: 2/18/04
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/07 0:02 AM
Last Updated:12/29/07 0:02 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
That's an awesome idea!!!!! I am SO doing this for my son too!
12/29/07 0:11 AM
jessika said...
Great idea. I was looking for a pattern like this but for barbies. I bet he loves his cars being so organized, now just to get them to clean up?
12/29/07 2:54 AM
RuthieSews said...
That's such a great looking and practical project! It ticks all the boxes for me. Inspired fabric choice. What a cool mom.
12/29/07 7:43 AM
bluenines said...
cool idea,,great way to keep his cars!
12/29/07 7:55 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very clever and practical!
12/29/07 7:58 AM
zora said...
What a great idea! My son is too old to play with toy cars but I will keep this in mind for a present to someone else. The cars look fantastic in the organizer!
12/29/07 3:06 PM
morzel said...
Great idea! Very useful.
12/30/07 4:07 AM
ChristineBR said...
corrected link to top: http://pic14.picturetrail.com/VOL530/2645143/8987138/295370980.jpg Very cute. I see a use for it in the notions dept.
12/30/07 9:38 AM
Jane S said...
What a fun way to make organizing his collection personal and enjoyable.
12/30/07 7:48 PM
SewPaula said...
ChristineBR, thank you for the corrected link! The things that happen when you post late at night! I've corrected it in the review. Thank you all for the kind comments!
12/30/07 9:34 PM
sewing for fun said...
Wow, that is SO great! I bet he loves the clear pockets. What a wonderful and cute idea to keep him organized and display his treasures!
12/31/07 12:20 PM
katey jane said...
Thanks, great idea, have been trying to find something like this for my daughter to put her jewellery and "treasures" in. Will give it a go!
1/4/08 2:54 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
This is so cute. I'm thinking of s.t. similar for my sons Pokemon cards. Could I ask where you bought the vinyl?
1/14/08 1:14 PM
SewPaula said...
I bought the vinyl at Wal-mart 2 or 3 years ago for another project, but never used it. You can also find it at JoAnns in the home dec section.
1/15/08 7:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

KnipMode Magazine 07-2009-22
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 11/13/09
Read Review

McCalls 6366 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6366 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 311/2-32 1/2 )
McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 311/2-32 1/2 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1224 misses dress
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 5/21/12
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Camille's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Camille's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us