SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 00001 (Over-Door Toy Car Organizer)

2 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:SewPaula
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewPaulastar
MO USA
Member since: 2/18/04
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/07 0:02 AM
Last Updated:12/29/07 0:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
That's an awesome idea!!!!! I am SO doing this for my son too!
12/29/07 0:11 AM
jessika said...
Great idea. I was looking for a pattern like this but for barbies. I bet he loves his cars being so organized, now just to get them to clean up?
12/29/07 2:54 AM
RuthieSews said...
That's such a great looking and practical project! It ticks all the boxes for me. Inspired fabric choice. What a cool mom.
12/29/07 7:43 AM
bluenines said...
cool idea,,great way to keep his cars!
12/29/07 7:55 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very clever and practical!
12/29/07 7:58 AM
zora said...
What a great idea! My son is too old to play with toy cars but I will keep this in mind for a present to someone else. The cars look fantastic in the organizer!
12/29/07 3:06 PM
morzel said...
Great idea! Very useful.
12/30/07 4:07 AM
ChristineBR said...
corrected link to top: http://pic14.picturetrail.com/VOL530/2645143/8987138/295370980.jpg Very cute. I see a use for it in the notions dept.
12/30/07 9:38 AM
Jane S said...
What a fun way to make organizing his collection personal and enjoyable.
12/30/07 7:48 PM
SewPaula said...
ChristineBR, thank you for the corrected link! The things that happen when you post late at night! I've corrected it in the review. Thank you all for the kind comments!
12/30/07 9:34 PM
sewing for fun said...
Wow, that is SO great! I bet he loves the clear pockets. What a wonderful and cute idea to keep him organized and display his treasures!
12/31/07 12:20 PM
katey jane said...
Thanks, great idea, have been trying to find something like this for my daughter to put her jewellery and "treasures" in. Will give it a go!
1/4/08 2:54 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
This is so cute. I'm thinking of s.t. similar for my sons Pokemon cards. Could I ask where you bought the vinyl?
1/14/08 1:14 PM
SewPaula said...
I bought the vinyl at Wal-mart 2 or 3 years ago for another project, but never used it. You can also find it at JoAnns in the home dec section.
1/15/08 7:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Other GertiesBook

photo
by: LDT2011

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2149

photo
by: Sister F

Review