Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6457 (Misses dresses and purse) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 997 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo
About rivergumstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/07 2:08 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gaby said...
I love it! Very lady-like. the lenght is perfect too, just below the knee.
12/29/07 2:40 AM
KathleenS said...
I like the length as it is. The croquis was right that this style would suit you.
12/29/07 4:02 AM
Mel.J said...
I agree, this is a good shape for you. Post an update photo when you do your silk version (tomorrow???) - I'd love to see it & I bet it will feel divine.
12/29/07 4:21 AM
jlg said...
Very, very pretty.
12/29/07 5:27 AM
Kitty Couture said...
Such a beautiful dress! It looks great on you. I like the length just as it is, a longer hem would mean the skirt would lose some poof.
12/29/07 6:47 AM
marjenann said...
The croquis was absolutely correct. The style is perfection, length too!!! Can't wait for the silk version!
12/29/07 8:23 AM
cecelia said...
This looks lovely on you--I think the belt/sash adds diagonal/slimming folds along with the folds in the dress. You could probably also go knee length, and it would look good too. I think if you put a strip on the hem, it would "shorten" you, just MHO. I like the croquis idea!
12/29/07 8:26 AM
MissCelie said...
You look superb. Like you need to have a sweet tea and be outside watching a race!
12/29/07 9:09 AM
Vintage Joan said...
This is lovely! Very classy, and the rich brown color is beautiful and a refreshing twist for summer.
12/29/07 9:38 AM
swing like a girl said...
This is very nice dress on you and a great length.
12/29/07 10:08 AM
Tiner W said...
Very pretty dress--in my favorite color!
12/29/07 11:09 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Thanks for the idea of using bias strips rather than facings - I'll try this at the nearest opportunity. Re the length - definitely no longer, and maybe just a tad shorter. ITA with the others that this is a terrific silhouette for you. Also wanted to add, after seeing your brilliant use of a croquis, that I did one for me too. Such an inspiration!
12/29/07 11:20 AM
hongkongshopper said...
I have this pattern and have already cut out a version for DD. Yours looks lovely.
12/29/07 4:54 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
What a nice dress - and very flattering!
12/29/07 6:00 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Very, very pretty! I'm going to try the croquis idea. Enjoyed reading your new update! ;-)
12/30/07 2:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Butterick 5520
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 9/29/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 105 Pattern
Kwik Sew 105 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4131 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 4131 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 2851
photo
Review by unfinished... on 7/3/09
Read Review

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us