SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6457 (Misses dresses and purse)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1000 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/07 2:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gaby said...
I love it! Very lady-like. the lenght is perfect too, just below the knee.
12/29/07 2:40 AM
KathleenS said...
I like the length as it is. The croquis was right that this style would suit you.
12/29/07 4:02 AM
Mel.J said...
I agree, this is a good shape for you. Post an update photo when you do your silk version (tomorrow???) - I'd love to see it & I bet it will feel divine.
12/29/07 4:21 AM
jlg said...
Very, very pretty.
12/29/07 5:27 AM
Kitty Couture said...
Such a beautiful dress! It looks great on you. I like the length just as it is, a longer hem would mean the skirt would lose some poof.
12/29/07 6:47 AM
marjenann said...
The croquis was absolutely correct. The style is perfection, length too!!! Can't wait for the silk version!
12/29/07 8:23 AM
cecelia said...
This looks lovely on you--I think the belt/sash adds diagonal/slimming folds along with the folds in the dress. You could probably also go knee length, and it would look good too. I think if you put a strip on the hem, it would "shorten" you, just MHO. I like the croquis idea!
12/29/07 8:26 AM
MissCelie said...
You look superb. Like you need to have a sweet tea and be outside watching a race!
12/29/07 9:09 AM
Vintage Joan said...
This is lovely! Very classy, and the rich brown color is beautiful and a refreshing twist for summer.
12/29/07 9:38 AM
swing like a girl said...
This is very nice dress on you and a great length.
12/29/07 10:08 AM
Tiner W said...
Very pretty dress--in my favorite color!
12/29/07 11:09 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Thanks for the idea of using bias strips rather than facings - I'll try this at the nearest opportunity. Re the length - definitely no longer, and maybe just a tad shorter. ITA with the others that this is a terrific silhouette for you. Also wanted to add, after seeing your brilliant use of a croquis, that I did one for me too. Such an inspiration!
12/29/07 11:20 AM
hongkongshopper said...
I have this pattern and have already cut out a version for DD. Yours looks lovely.
12/29/07 4:54 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
What a nice dress - and very flattering!
12/29/07 6:00 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Very, very pretty! I'm going to try the croquis idea. Enjoyed reading your new update! ;-)
12/30/07 2:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Simplicity 4117

photo
by: lvs2sew

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now