Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 12-2007-116 (high-waisted trousers) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 709 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/07 1:20 AM
Last Updated:12/30/07 1:20 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Funny--and very helpful! And I think the pants, front and back, look great.
12/30/07 2:48 AM
rivergum said...
What a great review! Thanks for making the effort. Your pants look superb.
12/30/07 5:10 AM
bluenines said...
a great review , funny too. thank you for the links to you pants fitting process, your pants look great!
12/30/07 8:21 AM
blue mooney said...
Entertaining & informative review! A light bulb came on as I was looking at that Minott page you scanned - something new to try! You ended up with great fitting pants. Congratulations!
12/30/07 8:35 AM
marjenann said...
I am going to pray to the Pants' God!! I want pants that look as good as your's!
12/30/07 9:28 AM
Tez said...
Perfect pants. Thanks for a helpful review!
12/30/07 9:39 AM
carolynw said...
Wow - talk about great fitting pants - you have hit it dead on. Congratulations!!
12/30/07 9:54 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your pants fit perfectly and look like a million bucks. And thank you for the entertaining and very helpful review.
12/30/07 9:57 AM
Fabricgurl said...
Thanks for providing such an in-depth reivew on pants.
12/30/07 10:24 AM
Kellie R. said...
Fantastic pants and lovely fabric! Thanks for the informative review - I've yet to try pants... oh, and who is Steve? LOL
12/30/07 10:58 AM
JudiBee2 said...
this is great information. Thanks much for the fitting and waistband construction tips.
12/30/07 11:33 AM
Seaspur said...
The pants look fabulous. Always enjoy reading your reviews!
12/30/07 11:41 AM
Frogstitcher said...
I know these are great fitting pants, I've had the pleasure of seeing them close-up. You look stylin' in them and with your matching suit jacket, these are perfect for the corporate world. I'm looking forward to more pants reviewed by you.
12/30/07 12:05 PM
Babs42 said...
What a great review! It was so funny and your pants look great also!
12/30/07 12:22 PM
PegL said...
Great pants and a fun review!
12/30/07 3:26 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very fun and informative review! I have this fear of buying RTW pants because I rarely could something that fits well and flatters my figure. So your review gave me a lot of incentive to solve my dilemma....The wonderful looking pants you made was well worth all your time, patience, and efforts you invested to get "that look and fit" that Mr/Mrs Jordache "would like to know better"!
12/30/07 3:56 PM
sewbehind said...
Great looking pants. I could only wish! Your review reminded me that I purchased the Minott books. (both of them) The lady that I purchased it from suggested finding a fitting buddy to go through the book. Did you do the measuring yourself or a fitting buddy?
12/30/07 6:20 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
sewbehind, I had no trouble measuring myself; taping a measuring tape onto a yardstick worked for the floor-to-waist measurements. Costume & Retro Kellie, Steve is an imaginary assistant who helps with my reviews. He asks the questions and can say things I won't, kind of like Dogbert answering the mail that Scott Adams is too polite to answer himself.
12/30/07 6:50 PM
MissCelie said...
Those pants look fabulous! I love Steve. Please continue to grant him interviews.
12/30/07 8:38 PM
nimble said...
Hahaha "the apparent interest in fully clothed rearends"! Too funny! Awesome review - thanks for showing us the photo of straightening the hang. Very interesting!
12/31/07 4:25 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking pants.
12/31/07 5:26 AM
Grammy Gin said...
As ususal, great review! Your pants look really nice w/a good fit. ;-)
12/31/07 12:35 PM
Huldra said...
Your pants look great! Thank you for the tips about constructing the waistband, and about the hook and eye. I didn't quite understand that part of the instructions... Hopefully I will have time to begin tracing those pants tomorrow!
1/25/08 7:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2264
photo
Review by Crys0904 on 4/11/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3389 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3389 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1376 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1376 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5979
photo
Review by maedchen on 12/31/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us