SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2007-116 (high-waisted trousers)

1 more reviews
Viewed 709 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/07 1:20 AM
Last Updated:12/30/07 1:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Funny--and very helpful! And I think the pants, front and back, look great.
12/30/07 2:48 AM
rivergum said...
What a great review! Thanks for making the effort. Your pants look superb.
12/30/07 5:10 AM
bluenines said...
a great review , funny too. thank you for the links to you pants fitting process, your pants look great!
12/30/07 8:21 AM
blue mooney said...
Entertaining & informative review! A light bulb came on as I was looking at that Minott page you scanned - something new to try! You ended up with great fitting pants. Congratulations!
12/30/07 8:35 AM
marjenann said...
I am going to pray to the Pants' God!! I want pants that look as good as your's!
12/30/07 9:28 AM
Tez said...
Perfect pants. Thanks for a helpful review!
12/30/07 9:39 AM
carolynw said...
Wow - talk about great fitting pants - you have hit it dead on. Congratulations!!
12/30/07 9:54 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your pants fit perfectly and look like a million bucks. And thank you for the entertaining and very helpful review.
12/30/07 9:57 AM
Fabricgurl said...
Thanks for providing such an in-depth reivew on pants.
12/30/07 10:24 AM
Kellie R. said...
Fantastic pants and lovely fabric! Thanks for the informative review - I've yet to try pants... oh, and who is Steve? LOL
12/30/07 10:58 AM
JudiBee2 said...
this is great information. Thanks much for the fitting and waistband construction tips.
12/30/07 11:33 AM
Seaspur said...
The pants look fabulous. Always enjoy reading your reviews!
12/30/07 11:41 AM
Frogstitcher said...
I know these are great fitting pants, I've had the pleasure of seeing them close-up. You look stylin' in them and with your matching suit jacket, these are perfect for the corporate world. I'm looking forward to more pants reviewed by you.
12/30/07 12:05 PM
Babs42 said...
What a great review! It was so funny and your pants look great also!
12/30/07 12:22 PM
PegL said...
Great pants and a fun review!
12/30/07 3:26 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very fun and informative review! I have this fear of buying RTW pants because I rarely could something that fits well and flatters my figure. So your review gave me a lot of incentive to solve my dilemma....The wonderful looking pants you made was well worth all your time, patience, and efforts you invested to get "that look and fit" that Mr/Mrs Jordache "would like to know better"!
12/30/07 3:56 PM
sewbehind said...
Great looking pants. I could only wish! Your review reminded me that I purchased the Minott books. (both of them) The lady that I purchased it from suggested finding a fitting buddy to go through the book. Did you do the measuring yourself or a fitting buddy?
12/30/07 6:20 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
sewbehind, I had no trouble measuring myself; taping a measuring tape onto a yardstick worked for the floor-to-waist measurements. Costume & Retro Kellie, Steve is an imaginary assistant who helps with my reviews. He asks the questions and can say things I won't, kind of like Dogbert answering the mail that Scott Adams is too polite to answer himself.
12/30/07 6:50 PM
MissCelie said...
Those pants look fabulous! I love Steve. Please continue to grant him interviews.
12/30/07 8:38 PM
nimble said...
Hahaha "the apparent interest in fully clothed rearends"! Too funny! Awesome review - thanks for showing us the photo of straightening the hang. Very interesting!
12/31/07 4:25 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking pants.
12/31/07 5:26 AM
Grammy Gin said...
As ususal, great review! Your pants look really nice w/a good fit. ;-)
12/31/07 12:35 PM
Huldra said...
Your pants look great! Thank you for the tips about constructing the waistband, and about the hook and eye. I didn't quite understand that part of the instructions... Hopefully I will have time to begin tracing those pants tomorrow!
1/25/08 7:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

New Look 6910

photo
by: SewLonnie

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
Colette Patterns Meringue

photo
by: Jennely

Review