SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8371 (Very Easy Vogue Wardrobe)

3 more reviews
Viewed 701 times 
Reviewed by:Cody7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Cody7star
Member since: 1/7/06
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/07 3:15 AM
Last Updated:12/31/07 2:17 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jan Crews said... (8/9/14 9:08 AM) Reply
Looks great on you!
sue oslo's mum said... (7/21/09 3:31 AM) Reply
Thanks- I will now buy this pattern. I am a curvy old bag and so anything for 'curvy girls' appeals to me!
cleverclogs said... (4/23/09 7:10 AM) Reply
Thanks for an informative review. I'm planning to make this one as a tunic and had thought it might be too long- sounds as though it won't be. In sewing heaven pattern illustrations would reflect the actual pattern!
MareeAlison said... (2/23/08 6:05 PM) Reply
Cody - I love your top. It's very flattering. I wish I'd read your review before the 50% off sale for Vogue. :-)
zeoplum said... (1/1/08 10:31 AM) Reply
Wow, this is your second review and I love it just as much as the first. I've never bought a Vogue pattern but will put this on my wishlist. Thanks for the review!
Dmd4106 said... (1/1/08 7:29 AM) Reply
Very pretty. I too agree top is quite versatile. Great review
Mahler said... (12/31/07 5:13 PM) Reply
You look great with that top! It definitely flatering. Bravo !
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (12/31/07 12:48 PM) Reply
Love the top and great review. Thanks
Irene Q said... (12/31/07 11:08 AM) Reply
Very pretty, very flattering! I agree completely about fitting the side seams - it really paid off for you here!
ITAdmin said... (12/31/07 10:11 AM) Reply
I have this pattern, and I agree with everything you said about sewing it. The top looks better on you than it does on me, but I love the skirt. I have made it twice; it's what I use when I want a simple, straight skirt.
meanjean said... (12/31/07 9:48 AM) Reply
Thanks for a great review. Your top looks beautiful on you.
Dei said... (12/31/07 8:22 AM) Reply
Love your top and how it drapes. Well done.
marjenann said... (12/31/07 7:29 AM) Reply
Lovely top! Very classy, there is nothing like a versatile white top, especially with black!
Athene said... (12/31/07 2:45 AM) Reply
A very pretty look.
Annette1 said... (12/31/07 2:32 AM) Reply
This is very flattering, indeed. I love the black-and-white combination, too, always classy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details