SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8371 (Very Easy Vogue Wardrobe)

3 more reviews
Viewed 712 times 
Reviewed by:Cody7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Cody7star
Member since: 1/7/06
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/07 3:15 AM
Last Updated:12/31/07 2:17 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jan Crews said... (8/9/14 9:08 AM) Reply
Looks great on you!
sue oslo's mum said... (7/21/09 3:31 AM) Reply
Thanks- I will now buy this pattern. I am a curvy old bag and so anything for 'curvy girls' appeals to me!
cleverclogs said... (4/23/09 7:10 AM) Reply
Thanks for an informative review. I'm planning to make this one as a tunic and had thought it might be too long- sounds as though it won't be. In sewing heaven pattern illustrations would reflect the actual pattern!
MareeAlison said... (2/23/08 6:05 PM) Reply
Cody - I love your top. It's very flattering. I wish I'd read your review before the 50% off sale for Vogue. :-)
zeoplum said... (1/1/08 10:31 AM) Reply
Wow, this is your second review and I love it just as much as the first. I've never bought a Vogue pattern but will put this on my wishlist. Thanks for the review!
Dmd4106 said... (1/1/08 7:29 AM) Reply
Very pretty. I too agree top is quite versatile. Great review
Mahler said... (12/31/07 5:13 PM) Reply
You look great with that top! It definitely flatering. Bravo !
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (12/31/07 12:48 PM) Reply
Love the top and great review. Thanks
Irene Q said... (12/31/07 11:08 AM) Reply
Very pretty, very flattering! I agree completely about fitting the side seams - it really paid off for you here!
ITAdmin said... (12/31/07 10:11 AM) Reply
I have this pattern, and I agree with everything you said about sewing it. The top looks better on you than it does on me, but I love the skirt. I have made it twice; it's what I use when I want a simple, straight skirt.
meanjean said... (12/31/07 9:48 AM) Reply
Thanks for a great review. Your top looks beautiful on you.
Dei said... (12/31/07 8:22 AM) Reply
Love your top and how it drapes. Well done.
marjenann said... (12/31/07 7:29 AM) Reply
Lovely top! Very classy, there is nothing like a versatile white top, especially with black!
Athene said... (12/31/07 2:45 AM) Reply
A very pretty look.
Annette1 said... (12/31/07 2:32 AM) Reply
This is very flattering, indeed. I love the black-and-white combination, too, always classy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Burda 7073

photo
by: chucklehea...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Pattern Details
Heidi & Finn Unisex Hoodie

photo
by: mlsews

Review