SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2007-110 (Jeans Style Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo

 
 
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/07 5:28 PM
Last Updated:12/31/07 0:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
Great looking jacket! I loved it when Belinda made it and now I love it again!! Nice topstitching work too.
12/31/07 1:06 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE your jacket. Everything about it is just perfect.
12/31/07 1:58 AM
Seaspur said...
Great jacket! Your topstitching looks fabulous.
12/31/07 2:20 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great jacket. Agree with the others that the topstitching is fabulous. This pattern is on my "to sew" list since a long time. Going to put it more on top of this list.
12/31/07 4:19 AM
Linda G said...
Your jacket is wonderful. That jacket has been on my favorite list ever since I bought the magazine. I still have not made it...your did such a good job on your top stitching.
12/31/07 4:38 AM
Cody7 said...
I agree with the others. You have done a fabulous job on this jacket. The topstiching is great. I think you will have this jacket in your wardrobe for many years to come.
12/31/07 5:33 AM
Rebecca D said...
This jacket looks fantastic.
12/31/07 6:53 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
The zippered pockets, curved panels and topstitched darts make this jacket such an interesting variation on the classic 'ol blue. I really like how you customized the fit and coordinated the topstitching, zippers and buttons to stand out from the denim, too. I hope to make this one some day, and your observations will come in very handy. Thank you!
12/31/07 7:16 AM
bluenines said...
fabulous jacket! great job on the top stitching
12/31/07 7:43 AM
marjenann said...
No only is this jacket great!! It looks fabulous on you!!!
12/31/07 7:49 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful work - your jacket looks much better than any high end RTW!!
12/31/07 9:09 AM
Linda E. said...
Great looking jacket.. love it.. topstitching is great.
12/31/07 9:52 AM
Kay Y said...
It has already been said so I'll just agree - this jacket looks so perfect!
12/31/07 10:18 AM
ALY said...
What a great casual jacket with interesting details. A lot of work, I know but you did a great job!
12/31/07 2:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Other n/a

photo
by: gabrielle ...

Review
Simplicity 2223

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now