SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2007-110 (Jeans Style Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo

 
 
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/07 5:28 PM
Last Updated:12/31/07 0:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
Great looking jacket! I loved it when Belinda made it and now I love it again!! Nice topstitching work too.
12/31/07 1:06 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE your jacket. Everything about it is just perfect.
12/31/07 1:58 AM
Seaspur said...
Great jacket! Your topstitching looks fabulous.
12/31/07 2:20 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great jacket. Agree with the others that the topstitching is fabulous. This pattern is on my "to sew" list since a long time. Going to put it more on top of this list.
12/31/07 4:19 AM
Linda G said...
Your jacket is wonderful. That jacket has been on my favorite list ever since I bought the magazine. I still have not made it...your did such a good job on your top stitching.
12/31/07 4:38 AM
Cody7 said...
I agree with the others. You have done a fabulous job on this jacket. The topstiching is great. I think you will have this jacket in your wardrobe for many years to come.
12/31/07 5:33 AM
Rebecca D said...
This jacket looks fantastic.
12/31/07 6:53 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
The zippered pockets, curved panels and topstitched darts make this jacket such an interesting variation on the classic 'ol blue. I really like how you customized the fit and coordinated the topstitching, zippers and buttons to stand out from the denim, too. I hope to make this one some day, and your observations will come in very handy. Thank you!
12/31/07 7:16 AM
bluenines said...
fabulous jacket! great job on the top stitching
12/31/07 7:43 AM
marjenann said...
No only is this jacket great!! It looks fabulous on you!!!
12/31/07 7:49 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful work - your jacket looks much better than any high end RTW!!
12/31/07 9:09 AM
Linda E. said...
Great looking jacket.. love it.. topstitching is great.
12/31/07 9:52 AM
Kay Y said...
It has already been said so I'll just agree - this jacket looks so perfect!
12/31/07 10:18 AM
ALY said...
What a great casual jacket with interesting details. A lot of work, I know but you did a great job!
12/31/07 2:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-113

photo
by: Janiki

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now