Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2007-110 (Jeans Style Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 511 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/07 5:28 PM
Last Updated:12/31/07 0:09 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
Great looking jacket! I loved it when Belinda made it and now I love it again!! Nice topstitching work too.
12/31/07 1:06 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE your jacket. Everything about it is just perfect.
12/31/07 1:58 AM
Seaspur said...
Great jacket! Your topstitching looks fabulous.
12/31/07 2:20 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great jacket. Agree with the others that the topstitching is fabulous. This pattern is on my "to sew" list since a long time. Going to put it more on top of this list.
12/31/07 4:19 AM
Linda G said...
Your jacket is wonderful. That jacket has been on my favorite list ever since I bought the magazine. I still have not made it...your did such a good job on your top stitching.
12/31/07 4:38 AM
Cody7 said...
I agree with the others. You have done a fabulous job on this jacket. The topstiching is great. I think you will have this jacket in your wardrobe for many years to come.
12/31/07 5:33 AM
Rebecca D said...
This jacket looks fantastic.
12/31/07 6:53 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
The zippered pockets, curved panels and topstitched darts make this jacket such an interesting variation on the classic 'ol blue. I really like how you customized the fit and coordinated the topstitching, zippers and buttons to stand out from the denim, too. I hope to make this one some day, and your observations will come in very handy. Thank you!
12/31/07 7:16 AM
bluenines said...
fabulous jacket! great job on the top stitching
12/31/07 7:43 AM
marjenann said...
No only is this jacket great!! It looks fabulous on you!!!
12/31/07 7:49 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful work - your jacket looks much better than any high end RTW!!
12/31/07 9:09 AM
Linda E. said...
Great looking jacket.. love it.. topstitching is great.
12/31/07 9:52 AM
Kay Y said...
It has already been said so I'll just agree - this jacket looks so perfect!
12/31/07 10:18 AM
ALY said...
What a great casual jacket with interesting details. A lot of work, I know but you did a great job!
12/31/07 2:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

New Look 6969
photo
Review by Hotcouture on 9/22/13
Read Review

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Disparate Disciplines 3401 Avocado hoodie
photo
Review by ahearta on 10/24/13
Read Review

Burda 7138 Pattern
Burda 7138 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7152 Pattern
Burda 7152 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us