Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 3112 (Gathered neck blouse (OOP)) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 691 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/07 11:32 PM
Last Updated:12/31/07 1:48 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
didda said...
very pretty! very nice color and fabric, it looks like it would make you feel good just to wear it.
12/30/07 11:44 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Simply Gorgeous! Luv the color
12/31/07 0:03 AM
sweetviolets said...
Wonderful blouse. In my favorite color, too! Wish you would add a picture of it being worn.
12/31/07 1:42 AM
Annette1 said...
So very pretty, and I know this color looks great on you. :o)
12/31/07 1:55 AM
Sigrid. said...
Very elegant, your fabric really is made for such a blouse.
12/31/07 4:21 AM
nimble said...
Wow what a gorgeous top!! I really like your idea of adding the gathers at the cuffs.
12/31/07 4:45 AM
Danvillegirl said...
As always a great review. Lovely fabric!
12/31/07 6:47 AM
marjenann said...
What a breathtaking top!! Perfect marriage of fabric and pattern!!!
12/31/07 7:33 AM
nellc said...
This is a gorgeous blouse, the colour and texture of the fabric are wonderful.
12/31/07 8:19 AM
OP Gal said...
Gorgeous top. The fabric is truly yummy.
12/31/07 8:22 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Oh My! This is beautiful and very current! Off to EBAY!
12/31/07 9:34 AM
meanjean said...
Debra, you do the BEST reviews. I always learn so much. Thanks for posting again. I never would have thought to try so many gathers in velvet, but you pulled it off. Your top is gorgeous!
12/31/07 9:54 AM
Kay Y said...
ooooohh - I love the velvet gathered like this! A truly yummy top!
12/31/07 10:21 AM
Jane S said...
Spectacular bouse and, yes, you married the perfect fabric with that pattern. What another enjoyable review to read.
12/31/07 10:54 AM
ConnieBJ said...
What a lovely blouse!
12/31/07 10:56 AM
Annika said...
Another masterpiece!
12/31/07 11:57 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Beautiful top and great information in your review. I too will be off to find this pattern!
12/31/07 1:24 PM
LindsayT said...
OMG, I have been looking everywhere for a pattern just like this! I love this top!
12/31/07 1:45 PM
ALY said...
Your choice of fabric really makes this blouse a stunner! I have this pattern and got it out of storage this summer when I started seeing this style of blouse in magazines and catalog. Good to know about the dropped shoulders.
12/31/07 2:05 PM
cecelia said...
This is beautiful, and I bet it looks so nice on you--enjoy!
12/31/07 5:13 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Lovely. Such a pretty colour!
1/1/08 0:19 AM
Karendee said...
Beautiful!
8/5/08 1:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

New Look 6774
photo
Review by magsfs on 9/9/08
Read Review

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Much Ado Skipper Top Skipper Top
photo
Review by MayenDesig... on 10/4/13
Read Review

Burda 8061 Pattern
Burda 8061 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 2842 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Vogue 2842 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us