SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2004-111 (Shift Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 698 times 
Reviewed by:madhatter
photo

 
 
About madhatterstar
GERMANY
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/07 9:29 AM
Last Updated:12/31/07 9:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said...
What a gorgeous, classic shift dress this makes in black. I agree with you that the epaulettes are unnecessary.
12/31/07 9:42 AM
MissCelie said...
I can't imagine why a sleeveless dress would have those epulattes. You've improved this dress three fold. Looks terrific!
12/31/07 9:45 AM
Lori V said...
Cute dress, your version is much better than the Burda photo.
12/31/07 9:50 AM
meanjean said...
Lovely! Your version is beautiful.
12/31/07 9:51 AM
bluenines said...
gorgeous little black dress! a classic that eveyone needs
12/31/07 10:23 AM
Frogstitcher said...
I love your little black dress, well done.
12/31/07 10:45 AM
Peggy L said...
Great dress! Very similar to one I recently made DD. I love it with the hose and am glad to see the length. DDs turned out about the same length and I was worried it was too short. She said "no". Great job.
12/31/07 11:16 AM
Sheila457 said...
Great look dress... love the simplicity of it.
12/31/07 11:16 AM
Mahler said...
Seine Kleid ist sehr shoene. Bravo !
12/31/07 11:58 AM
Linda G said...
cute dress....you did a good job.
12/31/07 1:02 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Looks great--very classic!
12/31/07 7:24 PM
marjenann said...
Sheer perfection!! And I love your blog. Thanks for sharing!
12/31/07 7:36 PM
Nancywin said...
What a great dress. Too bad I don't have this issue. This is very classic and you can do a lot with this dress by which accessories you choose. Good job.
1/1/08 3:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 4233

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
StyleArc Robin Top

photo
by: SueT

Review