SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2004-111 (Shift Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 698 times 
Reviewed by:madhatter
photo

 
 
About madhatterstar
GERMANY
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/07 9:29 AM
Last Updated:12/31/07 9:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
What a great dress. Too bad I don't have this issue. This is very classic and you can do a lot with this dress by which accessories you choose. Good job.
1/1/08 3:38 AM
marjenann said...
Sheer perfection!! And I love your blog. Thanks for sharing!
12/31/07 7:36 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Looks great--very classic!
12/31/07 7:24 PM
Linda G said...
cute dress....you did a good job.
12/31/07 1:02 PM
Mahler said...
Seine Kleid ist sehr shoene. Bravo !
12/31/07 11:58 AM
Sheila457 said...
Great look dress... love the simplicity of it.
12/31/07 11:16 AM
Peggy L said...
Great dress! Very similar to one I recently made DD. I love it with the hose and am glad to see the length. DDs turned out about the same length and I was worried it was too short. She said "no". Great job.
12/31/07 11:16 AM
Frogstitcher said...
I love your little black dress, well done.
12/31/07 10:45 AM
bluenines said...
gorgeous little black dress! a classic that eveyone needs
12/31/07 10:23 AM
meanjean said...
Lovely! Your version is beautiful.
12/31/07 9:51 AM
Lori V said...
Cute dress, your version is much better than the Burda photo.
12/31/07 9:50 AM
MissCelie said...
I can't imagine why a sleeveless dress would have those epulattes. You've improved this dress three fold. Looks terrific!
12/31/07 9:45 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a gorgeous, classic shift dress this makes in black. I agree with you that the epaulettes are unnecessary.
12/31/07 9:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2002-130

photo
by: arianamani...

Review