SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2004-111 (Shift Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 698 times 
Reviewed by:madhatter
photo

 
 
About madhatterstar
GERMANY
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/07 9:29 AM
Last Updated:12/31/07 9:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
What a great dress. Too bad I don't have this issue. This is very classic and you can do a lot with this dress by which accessories you choose. Good job.
1/1/08 3:38 AM
marjenann said...
Sheer perfection!! And I love your blog. Thanks for sharing!
12/31/07 7:36 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Looks great--very classic!
12/31/07 7:24 PM
Linda G said...
cute dress....you did a good job.
12/31/07 1:02 PM
Mahler said...
Seine Kleid ist sehr shoene. Bravo !
12/31/07 11:58 AM
Sheila457 said...
Great look dress... love the simplicity of it.
12/31/07 11:16 AM
Peggy L said...
Great dress! Very similar to one I recently made DD. I love it with the hose and am glad to see the length. DDs turned out about the same length and I was worried it was too short. She said "no". Great job.
12/31/07 11:16 AM
Frogstitcher said...
I love your little black dress, well done.
12/31/07 10:45 AM
bluenines said...
gorgeous little black dress! a classic that eveyone needs
12/31/07 10:23 AM
meanjean said...
Lovely! Your version is beautiful.
12/31/07 9:51 AM
Lori V said...
Cute dress, your version is much better than the Burda photo.
12/31/07 9:50 AM
MissCelie said...
I can't imagine why a sleeveless dress would have those epulattes. You've improved this dress three fold. Looks terrific!
12/31/07 9:45 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a gorgeous, classic shift dress this makes in black. I agree with you that the epaulettes are unnecessary.
12/31/07 9:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-136b

photo
by: KAHooke

Review