SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7610 (Betzina Jean Jacket)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1770 times 
Reviewed by:Cheryl Schwarz
photo

 
 
About Cheryl Schwarz
SD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/03 12:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
joan said... (5/10/03 1:10 AM) Reply
I just completed this jacket. I love it. Sorry I dont have equipment to sent a photo..too bad. I piped the yoke and vertical seams and interfaced the front pcs. because I was concerned about the stability of the textured cotton I used...glad I did. I really like Betzina's pattern instructions and fit.
CatherineG said... (4/18/03 2:07 AM) Reply
I just bought this pattern and was wondering what it would be like to sew. Your jacket looks great.
Cheryl Schwarz said... (4/17/03 11:34 PM) Reply
Hey Mary, I just placed another order from Snap Source for their internet special colors (that makes 3 orders this month). Since the new color card doesn't have my favorite color any more (lime green) I felt I better stock up!!!
Mbarkle said... (4/17/03 10:27 PM) Reply
Cheryl, it's so pretty. Love the fabric and I seem drawn to jean jacket patterns lately. I made a couple of jean vests recently and it helps to carefully label the pieces. Don't you love snapsource snaps?
Cheryl Schwarz said... (4/17/03 7:33 PM) Reply
Thanks for the nice comments, I find that topstitching is easy to well with an edgestitching foot. I use mine on almost every garment I sew...cheryl
Alana Robson said... (4/17/03 4:52 PM) Reply
Very nice jacket. The snaps are definitely the perfect finishing touch. I like your other jackets too.
Elona said... (4/17/03 1:08 PM) Reply
What a good-looking jacket! This pattern seems to be a winner.
jlg said... (4/17/03 12:32 PM) Reply
Verypretty jacket. I've steered away from jean jacket patterns because they look difficult. Your review makes me rethink that. Maybe after some more practice topstitiching, I'll give this one a try. Thanks.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review