SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7610 (Betzina Jean Jacket)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1770 times 
Reviewed by:Cheryl Schwarz
photo

 
 
About Cheryl Schwarz
SD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/03 12:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
joan said... (5/10/03 1:10 AM) Reply
I just completed this jacket. I love it. Sorry I dont have equipment to sent a photo..too bad. I piped the yoke and vertical seams and interfaced the front pcs. because I was concerned about the stability of the textured cotton I used...glad I did. I really like Betzina's pattern instructions and fit.
CatherineG said... (4/18/03 2:07 AM) Reply
I just bought this pattern and was wondering what it would be like to sew. Your jacket looks great.
Cheryl Schwarz said... (4/17/03 11:34 PM) Reply
Hey Mary, I just placed another order from Snap Source for their internet special colors (that makes 3 orders this month). Since the new color card doesn't have my favorite color any more (lime green) I felt I better stock up!!!
Mbarkle said... (4/17/03 10:27 PM) Reply
Cheryl, it's so pretty. Love the fabric and I seem drawn to jean jacket patterns lately. I made a couple of jean vests recently and it helps to carefully label the pieces. Don't you love snapsource snaps?
Cheryl Schwarz said... (4/17/03 7:33 PM) Reply
Thanks for the nice comments, I find that topstitching is easy to well with an edgestitching foot. I use mine on almost every garment I sew...cheryl
Alana Robson said... (4/17/03 4:52 PM) Reply
Very nice jacket. The snaps are definitely the perfect finishing touch. I like your other jackets too.
Elona said... (4/17/03 1:08 PM) Reply
What a good-looking jacket! This pattern seems to be a winner.
jlg said... (4/17/03 12:32 PM) Reply
Verypretty jacket. I've steered away from jean jacket patterns because they look difficult. Your review makes me rethink that. Maybe after some more practice topstitiching, I'll give this one a try. Thanks.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Pattern Details
Folkwear 207

photo
by: rohien

Review