Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7610 (Betzina Jean Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1770 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Cheryl Schwarz
photo
About Cheryl Schwarz
SD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/03 12:13 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Verypretty jacket. I've steered away from jean jacket patterns because they look difficult. Your review makes me rethink that. Maybe after some more practice topstitiching, I'll give this one a try. Thanks.
4/17/03 12:32 PM
Elona said...
What a good-looking jacket! This pattern seems to be a winner.
4/17/03 1:08 PM
Alana Robson said...
Very nice jacket. The snaps are definitely the perfect finishing touch. I like your other jackets too.
4/17/03 4:52 PM
Cheryl Schwarz said...
Thanks for the nice comments, I find that topstitching is easy to well with an edgestitching foot. I use mine on almost every garment I sew...cheryl
4/17/03 7:33 PM
Mbarkle said...
Cheryl, it's so pretty. Love the fabric and I seem drawn to jean jacket patterns lately. I made a couple of jean vests recently and it helps to carefully label the pieces. Don't you love snapsource snaps?
4/17/03 10:27 PM
Cheryl Schwarz said...
Hey Mary, I just placed another order from Snap Source for their internet special colors (that makes 3 orders this month). Since the new color card doesn't have my favorite color any more (lime green) I felt I better stock up!!!
4/17/03 11:34 PM
CatherineG said...
I just bought this pattern and was wondering what it would be like to sew. Your jacket looks great.
4/18/03 2:07 AM
joan said...
I just completed this jacket. I love it. Sorry I dont have equipment to sent a photo..too bad. I piped the yoke and vertical seams and interfaced the front pcs. because I was concerned about the stability of the textured cotton I used...glad I did. I really like Betzina's pattern instructions and fit.
5/10/03 1:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 5778
photo
Review by SondraG on 12/21/09
Read Review

McCalls 2339 Pattern ( Size 30 1/2-31 1/2 )
McCalls 2339 Pattern ( Size 30 1/2-31 1/2 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7257 Pattern
Burda 7257 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2805
photo
Review by pdiddly on 11/3/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us