SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7610 (Betzina Jean Jacket)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1770 times 
Reviewed by:Cheryl Schwarz
photo

 
 
About Cheryl Schwarz
SD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/03 12:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Verypretty jacket. I've steered away from jean jacket patterns because they look difficult. Your review makes me rethink that. Maybe after some more practice topstitiching, I'll give this one a try. Thanks.
4/17/03 12:32 PM
Elona said...
What a good-looking jacket! This pattern seems to be a winner.
4/17/03 1:08 PM
Alana Robson said...
Very nice jacket. The snaps are definitely the perfect finishing touch. I like your other jackets too.
4/17/03 4:52 PM
Cheryl Schwarz said...
Thanks for the nice comments, I find that topstitching is easy to well with an edgestitching foot. I use mine on almost every garment I sew...cheryl
4/17/03 7:33 PM
Mbarkle said...
Cheryl, it's so pretty. Love the fabric and I seem drawn to jean jacket patterns lately. I made a couple of jean vests recently and it helps to carefully label the pieces. Don't you love snapsource snaps?
4/17/03 10:27 PM
Cheryl Schwarz said...
Hey Mary, I just placed another order from Snap Source for their internet special colors (that makes 3 orders this month). Since the new color card doesn't have my favorite color any more (lime green) I felt I better stock up!!!
4/17/03 11:34 PM
CatherineG said...
I just bought this pattern and was wondering what it would be like to sew. Your jacket looks great.
4/18/03 2:07 AM
joan said...
I just completed this jacket. I love it. Sorry I dont have equipment to sent a photo..too bad. I piped the yoke and vertical seams and interfaced the front pcs. because I was concerned about the stability of the textured cotton I used...glad I did. I really like Betzina's pattern instructions and fit.
5/10/03 1:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
Burda 7220

photo
by: stitchywit...

Review

Pattern