SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Saf-T-Pockets> 9600 (Journey Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1633 times 
Reviewed by:Cheryl Schwarz
photo

 
 
About Cheryl Schwarz
SD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/03 12:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen Bowers said...
great job! i've heard this is a great "hot flash" coat because of the arm vents. i love how you personalized the pockets inside.
4/17/03 12:37 PM
Irene said...
Beautiful jacket! Great to see made up in this view, which is my favorite. Thanks for the review and comments about sizing. This pattern is in my stash, and now I'm encouraged to make it up!
4/17/03 1:32 PM
Femme said...
I've been thinking about making one of the Saf-T-Pockets patterns since I will be traveling a lot this summer. Your review is very helpful!! I'll probably end up making one of the vests since the coat will be too warm for the hot summer. This jacket looks great though! Deb
4/17/03 2:15 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks for this review; it is nice to see another of these made up! I am finding that my belt closure is not working as well as I would like, more because I did not add walking ease (worried about matching stripes on my fabric) than because of the pockets. I don't find that things in the pockets show through, but I would like a more secure closure so I probably will add buttons or snaps. I love your fabric choice, the collar, and the idea of decorating the pockets inside! Lovely jacket.
4/17/03 3:06 PM
Dale C said...
Gee, all your jackets are wonderful! I have the pattern for the Saf-t-pockets shopping vest, made if for my mom. It runs big as well, but I suppose that's because it's made to stash stuff. Great travel gear.
4/17/03 4:35 PM
Cheryl Schwarz said...
Hi All, I just wanted to add that this coat would be great sewed up with removable sleeves, either snaps, buttons etc...cheryl
4/17/03 7:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now