SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Other> Quick Lined Gift Bags (Quick Lined Gift Bags)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 436 times 
Reviewed by:JenSews2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JenSews2star
CA USA
Member since: 2/21/04
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/07 8:37 PM
Last Updated:1/21/12 2:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said... (1/1/10 9:33 PM) Reply
Great bags! Thanks for the review. I have a few of these made - but will try this technique on some more.
katlew03 said... (12/31/09 5:21 PM) Reply
Your bags are really cute. I made small bags for gift cards this year but due to circumstances only completed 5. I machine embroidered a design on each as a test for DD's tree skirt, lost three of them, and had to redo them so only completed 5. I wanted to make the larger ones like you made, but there's always next year. I did buy an awful lot of Christmas fabric that didn't get used.
Mary Stiefer said... (1/2/08 10:25 AM) Reply
I buy clearance holiday fabric for this very same reason. I figured that if I made gift bags every year at some point the family would starting using what I gave to them - no more wrapping paper. And its just starting to work. This year I received some gifts with bags I made in the past. Love it.
Casby said... (1/1/08 8:47 PM) Reply
Gosh this makes me want to run out and start buying some clearance holiday fabric. Great, green idea!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details