SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Quick Lined Gift Bags (Quick Lined Gift Bags)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 436 times 
Reviewed by:JenSews2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JenSews2star
CA USA
Member since: 2/21/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/07 8:37 PM
Last Updated:1/21/12 2:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Casby said...
Gosh this makes me want to run out and start buying some clearance holiday fabric. Great, green idea!
1/1/08 8:47 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I buy clearance holiday fabric for this very same reason. I figured that if I made gift bags every year at some point the family would starting using what I gave to them - no more wrapping paper. And its just starting to work. This year I received some gifts with bags I made in the past. Love it.
1/2/08 10:25 AM
katlew03 said...
Your bags are really cute. I made small bags for gift cards this year but due to circumstances only completed 5. I machine embroidered a design on each as a test for DD's tree skirt, lost three of them, and had to redo them so only completed 5. I wanted to make the larger ones like you made, but there's always next year. I did buy an awful lot of Christmas fabric that didn't get used.
12/31/09 5:21 PM
fourkid said...
Great bags! Thanks for the review. I have a few of these made - but will try this technique on some more.
1/1/10 9:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Butterick 5497

photo
by: maryjanema...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now