SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Other> Quick Lined Gift Bags (Quick Lined Gift Bags)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 436 times 
Reviewed by:JenSews2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JenSews2star
CA USA
Member since: 2/21/04
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/07 8:37 PM
Last Updated:1/21/12 2:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said... (1/1/10 9:33 PM) Reply
Great bags! Thanks for the review. I have a few of these made - but will try this technique on some more.
katlew03 said... (12/31/09 5:21 PM) Reply
Your bags are really cute. I made small bags for gift cards this year but due to circumstances only completed 5. I machine embroidered a design on each as a test for DD's tree skirt, lost three of them, and had to redo them so only completed 5. I wanted to make the larger ones like you made, but there's always next year. I did buy an awful lot of Christmas fabric that didn't get used.
Mary Stiefer said... (1/2/08 10:25 AM) Reply
I buy clearance holiday fabric for this very same reason. I figured that if I made gift bags every year at some point the family would starting using what I gave to them - no more wrapping paper. And its just starting to work. This year I received some gifts with bags I made in the past. Love it.
Casby said... (1/1/08 8:47 PM) Reply
Gosh this makes me want to run out and start buying some clearance holiday fabric. Great, green idea!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-108

photo
by: liliv

Review