SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7998 (Very Easy Wrap top)

13 more reviews
Viewed 701 times 
Reviewed by:Tailypo
photo

 
 
About Tailypostarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/6/03
Reviews written: 80
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/07 9:31 PM
Last Updated:12/31/07 9:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
Very pretty!! It's lovely on you!
12/31/07 10:30 PM
Aixoise said...
Nice job, Birthday Girl (from another Birthday Girl). Always a pleasure to read your reviews. I think I must try this type of blouse.
1/1/08 0:05 AM
Debbie Cook said...
I think you should wear bridal satin and wrap tops all the time too -- this one looks wonderful on you!
1/1/08 1:38 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Thanks for a great review, it's definitely piqued my interest in this pattern. Was bridal satin the fabric recommended on the pattern envelope?
1/1/08 5:15 AM
davin said...
Hmm. Back view makes me wonder, if the hip were slightly widened, whether the back would slide down a bit and eliminate the wrinkles there. I'm no expert. Otherwise, lovely job!
1/1/08 5:19 AM
CarolynGM said...
Who knew such a nondescript pattern drawing could turn out to be a sensational top.
1/1/08 5:30 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful fabric. The top is very becoming. Thanks for th review.
1/1/08 9:56 AM
Sewing Chick said...
What an elegant blouse! I never even noticed it before. I'm told that for my body top, I should wear more wrapped blouses. Maybe I should consider this one. My mother has a 1950's Singer that sews as well as the day it was bought. And believe me, it's done alot of sewing. You're right. They are the best sewing machines in the world! Your blouse is beautiful and your reveiw very helpful.
1/1/08 11:12 AM
Mermie said...
You and Ada did a lovely job on your blouse. It's very glam.
1/1/08 11:45 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Ada did a great job... you look very Lauren Bacall-ish in this.
1/1/08 12:25 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, this pattern is a sleeper and you turned it into a star! Great fabric and machine stories as well as ain inspiring idea. Thank you!
1/1/08 5:35 PM
lisa m said...
That looks just fabulous! Oh, what I would do for a garage sale in Pacific Heights. Lisa m from down the Peninsula from you.
1/5/08 1:07 PM
Athene said...
Very beautiful top. After reading TwilaO's review and your review I just had to buy the pattern and am now in the process of making this top.
1/12/08 8:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
HotPatterns Bad Witch/Good Witch Hat

photo
by: SewMentalM...

Review