SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7998 (Very Easy Wrap top)

13 more reviews
Viewed 701 times 
Reviewed by:Tailypo
photo

 
 
About Tailypostarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/6/03
Reviews written: 82
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/07 9:31 PM
Last Updated:12/31/07 9:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Very beautiful top. After reading TwilaO's review and your review I just had to buy the pattern and am now in the process of making this top.
1/12/08 8:10 PM
lisa m said...
That looks just fabulous! Oh, what I would do for a garage sale in Pacific Heights. Lisa m from down the Peninsula from you.
1/5/08 1:07 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, this pattern is a sleeper and you turned it into a star! Great fabric and machine stories as well as ain inspiring idea. Thank you!
1/1/08 5:35 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Ada did a great job... you look very Lauren Bacall-ish in this.
1/1/08 12:25 PM
Mermie said...
You and Ada did a lovely job on your blouse. It's very glam.
1/1/08 11:45 AM
Sewing Chick said...
What an elegant blouse! I never even noticed it before. I'm told that for my body top, I should wear more wrapped blouses. Maybe I should consider this one. My mother has a 1950's Singer that sews as well as the day it was bought. And believe me, it's done alot of sewing. You're right. They are the best sewing machines in the world! Your blouse is beautiful and your reveiw very helpful.
1/1/08 11:12 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful fabric. The top is very becoming. Thanks for th review.
1/1/08 9:56 AM
CarolynGM said...
Who knew such a nondescript pattern drawing could turn out to be a sensational top.
1/1/08 5:30 AM
davin said...
Hmm. Back view makes me wonder, if the hip were slightly widened, whether the back would slide down a bit and eliminate the wrinkles there. I'm no expert. Otherwise, lovely job!
1/1/08 5:19 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Thanks for a great review, it's definitely piqued my interest in this pattern. Was bridal satin the fabric recommended on the pattern envelope?
1/1/08 5:15 AM
Debbie Cook said...
I think you should wear bridal satin and wrap tops all the time too -- this one looks wonderful on you!
1/1/08 1:38 AM
Aixoise said...
Nice job, Birthday Girl (from another Birthday Girl). Always a pleasure to read your reviews. I think I must try this type of blouse.
1/1/08 0:05 AM
Riordan said...
Very pretty!! It's lovely on you!
12/31/07 10:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now