SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 1800 (Marcia's Jacket)

Viewed 1337 times 
Reviewed by:Cheryl Schwarz
photo

 
 
About Cheryl Schwarz
SD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/03 12:53 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sonut said... (9/1/11 12:23 PM) Reply
I cannot seem to get to the picture when I click on the link. would love to see a picture as I just got this pattern.
alex said... (4/21/03 9:26 PM) Reply
I love your jacket! If I ever find a great print like that, I'd love to make it. I noticed the shoulders too - yours look much more current.
Cheryl Schwarz said... (4/17/03 7:29 PM) Reply
Hi Elona, and thanks for the feedback everyone. The shoulders are not extended or padded in real life. I don't have broad shoulders and it fits very well...cheryl
jlg said... (4/17/03 5:33 PM) Reply
Your jacket is wonderful. This would be a very fun piece to wear. Thanks for the review.
Modiste Madness said... (4/17/03 4:39 PM) Reply
This is funny. I have the exact same fabric but I purchased it at a warehouse sale from a manufacturerfor of high end womens sportswear. There prices for jackets of this fabric were around $150. Makes you feel good doesn't it?
Teri said... (4/17/03 1:13 PM) Reply
Cheryl, I love your jacket. The fabric is great!
Elona said... (4/17/03 1:12 PM) Reply
Cheryl, this jacket really looks good--very professional! One thing: On the pattern cover, the shoulders look quite extended and padded. Did you find that to be the case?
Deepika said... (4/17/03 1:06 PM) Reply
Cheryl wow! Your jacket looks 100 times better than the one on the pattern envelope. Really what a great job you did. Thanks for a helpful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 4284

photo
by: LizJ58

Review
Butterick 6014

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details