SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 1800 (Marcia's Jacket)

Viewed 1331 times 
Reviewed by:Cheryl Schwarz
photo

 
 
About Cheryl Schwarz
SD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/03 12:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
Cheryl wow! Your jacket looks 100 times better than the one on the pattern envelope. Really what a great job you did. Thanks for a helpful review.
4/17/03 1:06 PM
Elona said...
Cheryl, this jacket really looks good--very professional! One thing: On the pattern cover, the shoulders look quite extended and padded. Did you find that to be the case?
4/17/03 1:12 PM
Teri said...
Cheryl, I love your jacket. The fabric is great!
4/17/03 1:13 PM
Modiste Madness said...
This is funny. I have the exact same fabric but I purchased it at a warehouse sale from a manufacturerfor of high end womens sportswear. There prices for jackets of this fabric were around $150. Makes you feel good doesn't it?
4/17/03 4:39 PM
jlg said...
Your jacket is wonderful. This would be a very fun piece to wear. Thanks for the review.
4/17/03 5:33 PM
Cheryl Schwarz said...
Hi Elona, and thanks for the feedback everyone. The shoulders are not extended or padded in real life. I don't have broad shoulders and it fits very well...cheryl
4/17/03 7:29 PM
alex said...
I love your jacket! If I ever find a great print like that, I'd love to make it. I noticed the shoulders too - yours look much more current.
4/21/03 9:26 PM
Sonut said...
I cannot seem to get to the picture when I click on the link. would love to see a picture as I just got this pattern.
9/1/11 12:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review