SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 1800 (Marcia's Jacket)

Viewed 1333 times 
Reviewed by:Cheryl Schwarz
photo

 
 
About Cheryl Schwarz
SD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/03 12:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sonut said... (9/1/11 12:23 PM) Reply
I cannot seem to get to the picture when I click on the link. would love to see a picture as I just got this pattern.
alex said... (4/21/03 9:26 PM) Reply
I love your jacket! If I ever find a great print like that, I'd love to make it. I noticed the shoulders too - yours look much more current.
Cheryl Schwarz said... (4/17/03 7:29 PM) Reply
Hi Elona, and thanks for the feedback everyone. The shoulders are not extended or padded in real life. I don't have broad shoulders and it fits very well...cheryl
jlg said... (4/17/03 5:33 PM) Reply
Your jacket is wonderful. This would be a very fun piece to wear. Thanks for the review.
Modiste Madness said... (4/17/03 4:39 PM) Reply
This is funny. I have the exact same fabric but I purchased it at a warehouse sale from a manufacturerfor of high end womens sportswear. There prices for jackets of this fabric were around $150. Makes you feel good doesn't it?
Teri said... (4/17/03 1:13 PM) Reply
Cheryl, I love your jacket. The fabric is great!
Elona said... (4/17/03 1:12 PM) Reply
Cheryl, this jacket really looks good--very professional! One thing: On the pattern cover, the shoulders look quite extended and padded. Did you find that to be the case?
Deepika said... (4/17/03 1:06 PM) Reply
Cheryl wow! Your jacket looks 100 times better than the one on the pattern envelope. Really what a great job you did. Thanks for a helpful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review