SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1409 (Madison Avenue Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1239 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/08 3:18 AM
Last Updated:7/16/10 11:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Lovely dress, your fabric really shows itself very well in this pattern.
1/1/08 5:10 AM
Annette1 said...
What a great dress, and that fabric is just beautiful. I wish I looked that good in jersey -- ha! :o)
1/1/08 5:48 AM
marjenann said...
Wow!! That is a smashing dress and you look fantastic!!
1/1/08 8:57 AM
Peggy L said...
Nancy, your dress looks great on you.
1/1/08 9:25 AM
Lori V said...
Nancy, you look wonderful in your new dress.
1/1/08 9:32 AM
carolynw said...
Looks really lovely Nancy - beautiful fabric
1/1/08 10:36 AM
CarolynD said...
Great looking dress. Very flattering, sexy and tasteful.
1/1/08 10:37 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Lovely dress Nancy, gorgeous drape.
1/1/08 12:19 PM
sewbehind said...
That's a winner on you, Nancy.
1/1/08 5:36 PM
Dee2 said...
Lovely dress! You really look good in this pattern.
1/1/08 8:27 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great dress! It looks awesome on you. Yes, I've found doing a swayback tuck was necessary with this dress to improve the back fit.
1/2/08 9:05 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Don't you love this dress? I have made one and get so many compliments. How did you do the FBA? I'm curious because the front just has the one pattern piece with the center seam. Thanks.
1/2/08 10:44 AM
Nancywin said...
I cut to a larger size under the arm and added a dart
1/2/08 10:53 AM
Jane S said...
What a great choice of fabric for this pattern. You look lovely in it.
1/2/08 11:38 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Pretty Dress, Nancy. Thanks for the helpful tips.
1/2/08 5:54 PM
lisa m said...
Great dress and fab vaca fotos! Men in grass skirts, oh my!
1/5/08 1:16 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
How did I not see your review?? Your dress looks wonderful on you!!
4/5/10 11:27 PM
carnelian said...
Thank you for your description of your efforts to get a good back waist fit. I struggle with this too in knit garments that are otherwise well-fitting.
7/16/10 9:34 PM
Annette1 said...
You look SO pretty in this dres! I love your choice of fabric, too. Beautiful AND easy, you can't beat that!
7/17/10 9:13 PM
MNBarb said...
This just shows that a simple pattern can be the best, especially with the right fabric. Really nice!
7/18/10 10:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 1170

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now