SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1409 (Madison Avenue Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1239 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/08 3:18 AM
Last Updated:7/16/10 11:27 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
This just shows that a simple pattern can be the best, especially with the right fabric. Really nice!
7/18/10 10:52 PM
Annette1 said...
You look SO pretty in this dres! I love your choice of fabric, too. Beautiful AND easy, you can't beat that!
7/17/10 9:13 PM
carnelian said...
Thank you for your description of your efforts to get a good back waist fit. I struggle with this too in knit garments that are otherwise well-fitting.
7/16/10 9:34 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
How did I not see your review?? Your dress looks wonderful on you!!
4/5/10 11:27 PM
lisa m said...
Great dress and fab vaca fotos! Men in grass skirts, oh my!
1/5/08 1:16 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Pretty Dress, Nancy. Thanks for the helpful tips.
1/2/08 5:54 PM
Jane S said...
What a great choice of fabric for this pattern. You look lovely in it.
1/2/08 11:38 AM
Nancywin said...
I cut to a larger size under the arm and added a dart
1/2/08 10:53 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Don't you love this dress? I have made one and get so many compliments. How did you do the FBA? I'm curious because the front just has the one pattern piece with the center seam. Thanks.
1/2/08 10:44 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great dress! It looks awesome on you. Yes, I've found doing a swayback tuck was necessary with this dress to improve the back fit.
1/2/08 9:05 AM
Dee2 said...
Lovely dress! You really look good in this pattern.
1/1/08 8:27 PM
sewbehind said...
That's a winner on you, Nancy.
1/1/08 5:36 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Lovely dress Nancy, gorgeous drape.
1/1/08 12:19 PM
CarolynD said...
Great looking dress. Very flattering, sexy and tasteful.
1/1/08 10:37 AM
carolynw said...
Looks really lovely Nancy - beautiful fabric
1/1/08 10:36 AM
Lori V said...
Nancy, you look wonderful in your new dress.
1/1/08 9:32 AM
Peggy L said...
Nancy, your dress looks great on you.
1/1/08 9:25 AM
marjenann said...
Wow!! That is a smashing dress and you look fantastic!!
1/1/08 8:57 AM
Annette1 said...
What a great dress, and that fabric is just beautiful. I wish I looked that good in jersey -- ha! :o)
1/1/08 5:48 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely dress, your fabric really shows itself very well in this pattern.
1/1/08 5:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

New Look 6963

photo
by: charid daw...

Review

Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

More Info