Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3095 (Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 861 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/08 10:00 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Your jacket is so beautiful - I have the pattern and now you have motivated me to use it! Thanks for the heads up on the waist seam placement - would definitely not be good place for me either as I do have more there than I want to show off!!
1/1/08 10:32 AM
redhead said...
Wow, that is so much nicer than the pattern illustration. Kwik Sew fools me again. I had never looked at this pattern. Thanks and great project!
1/1/08 10:52 AM
Shura said...
I agree, your jacket is really stunning and I didn't see that in the pattern illustration. The collar and cuff contrast is great as is your choice of clasp...bravo!
1/1/08 11:10 AM
Lisa Merry said...
Your version of the jacket is very beautiful and expensive-looking!
1/1/08 11:35 AM
cecelia said...
Jane, this turned out so well and looks very nice on you--very slimming too--a winner. I love the colors on you.
1/1/08 12:15 PM
Irene Q said...
I love what you did with this jacket! Much nicer, and more flattering, than the original version. Looking forward to the other versions, too!
1/1/08 12:40 PM
Kay Y said...
Good call on the changes you made, esp. at the shoulder line. The result is perfect for you!
1/1/08 12:52 PM
blue mooney said...
very flattering jacket. you did a great job adapting this pattern, it looks soooo much better than the illustration!
1/1/08 1:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore your interpretation of the jacket! You look absolutely stunning!
1/1/08 1:50 PM
CarolynGM said...
I love what you did with this pattern -- you made it totally your own.
1/1/08 2:13 PM
rivergum said...
That jacket looks spectacular on you. Nobody would ever guess that there are 'round bits' underneath at hip level. I love the colours and fabric too.
1/1/08 2:55 PM
Kiwi Girl said...
Wow, a stunning jacket. I agree with everyone else that your jacket looks much nicer than those on the pattern envelope. Great Job
1/1/08 4:00 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice. I like the simple lines of this jacket. The collar is really attractive in a different colour.
1/1/08 5:45 PM
Sheila457 said...
Talk about a fabulous jacket and love the slimming properties. I've added it to my wish list.
1/1/08 6:07 PM
Dee2 said...
Beautiful jacket! Your version looks much nicer than the pattern envelope.
1/1/08 8:31 PM
Annette1 said...
SO pretty! I love your version, and I like the fit so much better than as illustrated on the pattern. Great idea, too, moving that seam up. I'm going to try that myself.
1/2/08 0:08 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
I have earmarked your excellent review for future reference - we seem to have similar body shapes so you've pretty much made me my 'wearable muslin' with this pattern!
1/2/08 1:07 AM
nimble said...
Spectacular Jacket!!! The neckline is so flattering and fabric and colors you used are perfection. Great tips on how you lowered the horizontal seam. I certainly can't see that you have a bad body part lol!
1/2/08 2:48 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very attractive looking jacket!
1/2/08 5:13 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks great - good for you on the pocket from Threads. I always mean to make those type of things.
1/2/08 8:56 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Wow--you took the most ordinary looking patern and turned it into a fashionable, flattrering piece of clothing. Thanks for all the tips: wonderful looking on you. I, like another of the PR sewers, am putting this into my favorites.
1/3/08 4:14 PM
sideseams said...
Oh, I love your jacket . It looks very nice on you. Thank you for the review. I have been thinking about trying this pattern.
1/8/08 8:28 PM
marec said...
I just bought this pattern from another person and am excited about following your lead on this jacket. Your version is beautiful!
10/31/11 7:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 8789
photo
Review by Cristinagf on 8/11/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1312 Misses Dress
photo
Review by Sewmuchcra... on 10/7/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8651 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8651 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5589 Pattern( Size )
Butterick 5589 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us