SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3095 (Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 872 times 
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo

 
 
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/08 10:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Your jacket is so beautiful - I have the pattern and now you have motivated me to use it! Thanks for the heads up on the waist seam placement - would definitely not be good place for me either as I do have more there than I want to show off!!
1/1/08 10:32 AM
redhead said...
Wow, that is so much nicer than the pattern illustration. Kwik Sew fools me again. I had never looked at this pattern. Thanks and great project!
1/1/08 10:52 AM
Shura said...
I agree, your jacket is really stunning and I didn't see that in the pattern illustration. The collar and cuff contrast is great as is your choice of clasp...bravo!
1/1/08 11:10 AM
Lisa Merry said...
Your version of the jacket is very beautiful and expensive-looking!
1/1/08 11:35 AM
cecelia said...
Jane, this turned out so well and looks very nice on you--very slimming too--a winner. I love the colors on you.
1/1/08 12:15 PM
Irene Q said...
I love what you did with this jacket! Much nicer, and more flattering, than the original version. Looking forward to the other versions, too!
1/1/08 12:40 PM
Kay Y said...
Good call on the changes you made, esp. at the shoulder line. The result is perfect for you!
1/1/08 12:52 PM
blue mooney said...
very flattering jacket. you did a great job adapting this pattern, it looks soooo much better than the illustration!
1/1/08 1:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore your interpretation of the jacket! You look absolutely stunning!
1/1/08 1:50 PM
CarolynGM said...
I love what you did with this pattern -- you made it totally your own.
1/1/08 2:13 PM
rivergum said...
That jacket looks spectacular on you. Nobody would ever guess that there are 'round bits' underneath at hip level. I love the colours and fabric too.
1/1/08 2:55 PM
Kiwi Girl said...
Wow, a stunning jacket. I agree with everyone else that your jacket looks much nicer than those on the pattern envelope. Great Job
1/1/08 4:00 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice. I like the simple lines of this jacket. The collar is really attractive in a different colour.
1/1/08 5:45 PM
Sheila457 said...
Talk about a fabulous jacket and love the slimming properties. I've added it to my wish list.
1/1/08 6:07 PM
Dee2 said...
Beautiful jacket! Your version looks much nicer than the pattern envelope.
1/1/08 8:31 PM
Annette1 said...
SO pretty! I love your version, and I like the fit so much better than as illustrated on the pattern. Great idea, too, moving that seam up. I'm going to try that myself.
1/2/08 0:08 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
I have earmarked your excellent review for future reference - we seem to have similar body shapes so you've pretty much made me my 'wearable muslin' with this pattern!
1/2/08 1:07 AM
nimble said...
Spectacular Jacket!!! The neckline is so flattering and fabric and colors you used are perfection. Great tips on how you lowered the horizontal seam. I certainly can't see that you have a bad body part lol!
1/2/08 2:48 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very attractive looking jacket!
1/2/08 5:13 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks great - good for you on the pocket from Threads. I always mean to make those type of things.
1/2/08 8:56 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Wow--you took the most ordinary looking patern and turned it into a fashionable, flattrering piece of clothing. Thanks for all the tips: wonderful looking on you. I, like another of the PR sewers, am putting this into my favorites.
1/3/08 4:14 PM
sideseams said...
Oh, I love your jacket . It looks very nice on you. Thank you for the review. I have been thinking about trying this pattern.
1/8/08 8:28 PM
marec said...
I just bought this pattern from another person and am excited about following your lead on this jacket. Your version is beautiful!
10/31/11 7:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

No Pattern Used *n/a

photo
by: SquirrelSo...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 244038-1005

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now