SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-116 (Wrap over top)

32 more reviews
Viewed 1432 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:1/1/08 2:23 PM
Last Updated:1/1/08 2:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
Nice top and pretty fabric. Wraps are so flattering!
1/1/08 2:36 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty top and very flattering!
1/1/08 2:41 PM
Mermie said...
Very nice top and great review.
1/1/08 3:12 PM
Sandil said...
Looks great. I was planning on buying this issue for this very top.. I'm going out first thing tomorrow to buy the magazine. Love the fabric!!
1/1/08 3:42 PM
Seaspur said...
Very nice!. I am anxiously waiting for this issue to arrive so that I can make this top.
1/1/08 3:48 PM
MissCelie said...
That top is too cute and looks *great* on you. I can't wait for my issue to come!
1/1/08 5:42 PM
sewbehind said...
I was shocked when I read one of BWOF 2008 patterns reviewed. I guess I shall have to wait. Great top. What I like about this one is that it is more modest and more appropriate office wear, etc.
1/1/08 5:55 PM
bluenines said...
very nice top,,thank for the great review,, now i just have to wait for the mailman to bring me my new bwof mag
1/1/08 6:20 PM
Karen6790 said...
Mailman had better get here soon. This is a really cute top, and yet again, I like the "real" version better than BWOF's pictures. Nice job.
1/1/08 7:11 PM
tomed said...
Very flattering top - can't wait for my January BWOF!
1/1/08 7:27 PM
Christina Sonja said...
What a versatile top; it looks great on you.
1/2/08 0:10 AM
Annette1 said...
Very pretty, Sigrid! It's so flattering, and I love the black-and-white fabric. Your stitching is neat as a pin! :o)
1/2/08 0:13 AM
trinicity said...
looks great on you, thanks for such a great review
1/2/08 4:48 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice style top!
1/2/08 5:18 AM
Fran G said...
Great review, Sigrid! I am hoping that my issue will arrive soon as I would like to make this top. I particularly like the fact that it is not extremely low cut as I find so many BWOF to be. I do not have my serger with me, so it will be an adventure working with knits without one! Is your fabric very stretchy? Any lycra in it?
1/2/08 8:11 AM
Nancy K said...
I am so jealous that you have this issue already! I can't wait for mine to arrive as this is on my list. Thanks for the review and yours looks terrific.
1/2/08 9:11 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, I never even noticed the cami inset on this top. Your top looks wonderful. Thanks for reminding me to give this one a look again.
1/2/08 11:51 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice top. Looks great on you.
1/2/08 6:02 PM
MichelleE said...
Looks nice! I had this pattern earmarked, just waiting for the mag to arrive - wah!
1/2/08 6:27 PM
SarahSM said...
What a pretty top! I hadn't really noticed in BWOF---you've made me take a second look...
1/2/08 9:48 PM
hongkongshopper said...
This is a great looking top. Thanks for the review.
1/2/08 10:09 PM
Speech girl said...
Your top is lovely--love the print. I hope my copy of WOF arrives soon.
1/2/08 10:48 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute top and it looks great on you.
1/3/08 7:19 AM
Nancy K said...
I got my issue and I am so glad to see that you made this with less than 2 yds by seaming the ties and I have lots of knits that are about 2 yds. Much better use of the fabric. Can't wait to make my own.
1/3/08 10:14 PM
MasoumaRose said...
This looks really cool. I can't wait for my Jan issue to arrive. Thank you for showing your pattern layout. I might do something similar to efficiently use my fabric.
1/4/08 7:16 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Awesome top Sigrid! I just got my issue yesterday and I'm making this top right away!
1/5/08 5:34 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oops, double post!
1/5/08 9:57 PM
Heatherrique said...
What a marvelous top!
1/9/08 7:38 PM
marjenann said...
Smashing!!!
1/10/08 8:03 AM
Kitty Couture said...
It is beautiful, Sigrid. Looks lovely on you!
1/16/08 4:05 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful top and very helpful review!
1/25/08 7:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Alice Top

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review