SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7998 (Misses' blouse)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1140 times 
Reviewed by:TwilaO
photo

 
 
About TwilaOstar
MT USA
Member since: 12/20/06
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/08 11:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
This top looks beautiful, comfortable and easy to wear. Very nice!
1/1/08 11:48 PM
CynthiaSue said...
magnificant!
1/2/08 0:27 AM
gaby said...
hahaha...karate uniform... they are not as stylish as your top!
1/2/08 0:29 AM
Annika said...
Whoa! Very very pretty!
1/2/08 0:30 AM
SewLil said...
Wow! This is way better than the pattern illustrations which make it look like a pajama.
1/2/08 0:42 AM
Dei said...
This looks gorgeous. The pattern illustration is uninspiring, but you've made it look fabulous. Love the color.
1/2/08 0:49 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty and elegant.
1/2/08 5:20 AM
bluenines said...
elegant and stylish top, Very nice
1/2/08 6:08 AM
Lori V said...
Incredible blouse, sure doesn't look like any karate uniform I have seen.
1/2/08 7:17 AM
Linda G said...
Your jacket is beautiful, on the picture I cannot see that the bottom collar is showing but next time you could cut it smaller,very nice garment.
1/2/08 7:56 AM
marjenann said...
OOOH! LA! LA!! Yummy color and style!
1/2/08 8:14 AM
Karine said...
Very pretty blouse - great results - it looks outstanding on you!
1/2/08 8:30 AM
meanjean said...
I love this pattern and you have the figure to carry this style off beautifully. Your top is gorgeous! Nice job.
1/2/08 8:45 AM
carolynw said...
Looks wonderful on you
1/2/08 9:36 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Beautiful top - you look great in it!
1/2/08 10:03 AM
washer_woman said...
Very elegant! You've done a beautiful job!
1/2/08 11:29 AM
nicegirl said...
I have this pattern and was not thrilled with the collar (non) finish either, which is partly why I haven't gotten around to it yet. Silk dupioni was my choice too. Yours looks great and not at all like a karate uniform!
1/2/08 11:59 AM
Jane S said...
Simple, elegant and classy, wonderful top on you.
1/2/08 12:07 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, how pretty you look in this top! It really shows off your slim waistline -- and it does NOT look like a karate uniform! :o)))
1/2/08 12:45 PM
zora said...
Beautiful!
1/2/08 2:10 PM
Bettsi said...
It doesn't look like a karate uniform- it looks fabulous!
1/2/08 2:48 PM
Nancy K said...
Looks great on you. Your comment on the collar is exactly what I don't like about 'Very Easy Vogue' patterns. The finishing details could be a whole lot better.
1/2/08 5:52 PM
TwilaO said...
Oh! You all are SO encouraging! Thank you!!
1/2/08 7:46 PM
TwilaO said...
Oh! You all are SO encouraging! Thank you!!
1/2/08 8:26 PM
Mahler said...
TwilaO, your version is gorgeous. I love the color.
1/2/08 10:33 PM
Tailypo said...
How funny, I just reviewed this too! I feel like I am in a pajama top, very similar to your karate uniform.... Yours is gorgeous. Well done!
1/2/08 11:57 PM
N_Vogue said...
Gorgeous!!! What a great fit. Love the color choice. Go Forth!!
1/3/08 0:02 AM
Erica B. said...
Gorgeous! Beautiful color.
1/3/08 2:28 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very nice!
1/3/08 9:25 AM
Athene said...
Very beautiful. After reading your review and Tailypo's review I just had to buy the pattern and am now in the process of making this top.
1/12/08 8:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 6955

photo
by: morzel

Review
McCall's 5927

photo
by: Sirena Sol

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now