SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7998 (Misses' blouse)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1140 times 
Reviewed by:TwilaO
photo

 
 
About TwilaOstar
MT USA
Member since: 12/20/06
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/08 11:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Very beautiful. After reading your review and Tailypo's review I just had to buy the pattern and am now in the process of making this top.
1/12/08 8:07 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very nice!
1/3/08 9:25 AM
Erica B. said...
Gorgeous! Beautiful color.
1/3/08 2:28 AM
N_Vogue said...
Gorgeous!!! What a great fit. Love the color choice. Go Forth!!
1/3/08 0:02 AM
Tailypo said...
How funny, I just reviewed this too! I feel like I am in a pajama top, very similar to your karate uniform.... Yours is gorgeous. Well done!
1/2/08 11:57 PM
Mahler said...
TwilaO, your version is gorgeous. I love the color.
1/2/08 10:33 PM
TwilaO said...
Oh! You all are SO encouraging! Thank you!!
1/2/08 8:26 PM
TwilaO said...
Oh! You all are SO encouraging! Thank you!!
1/2/08 7:46 PM
Nancy K said...
Looks great on you. Your comment on the collar is exactly what I don't like about 'Very Easy Vogue' patterns. The finishing details could be a whole lot better.
1/2/08 5:52 PM
Bettsi said...
It doesn't look like a karate uniform- it looks fabulous!
1/2/08 2:48 PM
zora said...
Beautiful!
1/2/08 2:10 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, how pretty you look in this top! It really shows off your slim waistline -- and it does NOT look like a karate uniform! :o)))
1/2/08 12:45 PM
Jane S said...
Simple, elegant and classy, wonderful top on you.
1/2/08 12:07 PM
nicegirl said...
I have this pattern and was not thrilled with the collar (non) finish either, which is partly why I haven't gotten around to it yet. Silk dupioni was my choice too. Yours looks great and not at all like a karate uniform!
1/2/08 11:59 AM
washer_woman said...
Very elegant! You've done a beautiful job!
1/2/08 11:29 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Beautiful top - you look great in it!
1/2/08 10:03 AM
carolynw said...
Looks wonderful on you
1/2/08 9:36 AM
meanjean said...
I love this pattern and you have the figure to carry this style off beautifully. Your top is gorgeous! Nice job.
1/2/08 8:45 AM
Karine said...
Very pretty blouse - great results - it looks outstanding on you!
1/2/08 8:30 AM
marjenann said...
OOOH! LA! LA!! Yummy color and style!
1/2/08 8:14 AM
Linda G said...
Your jacket is beautiful, on the picture I cannot see that the bottom collar is showing but next time you could cut it smaller,very nice garment.
1/2/08 7:56 AM
Lori V said...
Incredible blouse, sure doesn't look like any karate uniform I have seen.
1/2/08 7:17 AM
bluenines said...
elegant and stylish top, Very nice
1/2/08 6:08 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty and elegant.
1/2/08 5:20 AM
Dei said...
This looks gorgeous. The pattern illustration is uninspiring, but you've made it look fabulous. Love the color.
1/2/08 0:49 AM
SewLil said...
Wow! This is way better than the pattern illustrations which make it look like a pajama.
1/2/08 0:42 AM
Annika said...
Whoa! Very very pretty!
1/2/08 0:30 AM
gaby said...
hahaha...karate uniform... they are not as stylish as your top!
1/2/08 0:29 AM
CynthiaSue said...
magnificant!
1/2/08 0:27 AM
Twinset said...
This top looks beautiful, comfortable and easy to wear. Very nice!
1/1/08 11:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now
New Look 6309

photo
by: zoeope

Review