SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7998 (Misses' blouse)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1140 times 
Reviewed by:TwilaO
photo

 
 
About TwilaOstar
MT USA
Member since: 12/20/06
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/08 11:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
This top looks beautiful, comfortable and easy to wear. Very nice!
1/1/08 11:48 PM
CynthiaSue said...
magnificant!
1/2/08 0:27 AM
gaby said...
hahaha...karate uniform... they are not as stylish as your top!
1/2/08 0:29 AM
Annika said...
Whoa! Very very pretty!
1/2/08 0:30 AM
SewLil said...
Wow! This is way better than the pattern illustrations which make it look like a pajama.
1/2/08 0:42 AM
Dei said...
This looks gorgeous. The pattern illustration is uninspiring, but you've made it look fabulous. Love the color.
1/2/08 0:49 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty and elegant.
1/2/08 5:20 AM
bluenines said...
elegant and stylish top, Very nice
1/2/08 6:08 AM
Lori V said...
Incredible blouse, sure doesn't look like any karate uniform I have seen.
1/2/08 7:17 AM
Linda G said...
Your jacket is beautiful, on the picture I cannot see that the bottom collar is showing but next time you could cut it smaller,very nice garment.
1/2/08 7:56 AM
marjenann said...
OOOH! LA! LA!! Yummy color and style!
1/2/08 8:14 AM
Karine said...
Very pretty blouse - great results - it looks outstanding on you!
1/2/08 8:30 AM
meanjean said...
I love this pattern and you have the figure to carry this style off beautifully. Your top is gorgeous! Nice job.
1/2/08 8:45 AM
carolynw said...
Looks wonderful on you
1/2/08 9:36 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Beautiful top - you look great in it!
1/2/08 10:03 AM
washer_woman said...
Very elegant! You've done a beautiful job!
1/2/08 11:29 AM
nicegirl said...
I have this pattern and was not thrilled with the collar (non) finish either, which is partly why I haven't gotten around to it yet. Silk dupioni was my choice too. Yours looks great and not at all like a karate uniform!
1/2/08 11:59 AM
Jane S said...
Simple, elegant and classy, wonderful top on you.
1/2/08 12:07 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, how pretty you look in this top! It really shows off your slim waistline -- and it does NOT look like a karate uniform! :o)))
1/2/08 12:45 PM
zora said...
Beautiful!
1/2/08 2:10 PM
Bettsi said...
It doesn't look like a karate uniform- it looks fabulous!
1/2/08 2:48 PM
Nancy K said...
Looks great on you. Your comment on the collar is exactly what I don't like about 'Very Easy Vogue' patterns. The finishing details could be a whole lot better.
1/2/08 5:52 PM
TwilaO said...
Oh! You all are SO encouraging! Thank you!!
1/2/08 7:46 PM
TwilaO said...
Oh! You all are SO encouraging! Thank you!!
1/2/08 8:26 PM
Mahler said...
TwilaO, your version is gorgeous. I love the color.
1/2/08 10:33 PM
Tailypo said...
How funny, I just reviewed this too! I feel like I am in a pajama top, very similar to your karate uniform.... Yours is gorgeous. Well done!
1/2/08 11:57 PM
N_Vogue said...
Gorgeous!!! What a great fit. Love the color choice. Go Forth!!
1/3/08 0:02 AM
Erica B. said...
Gorgeous! Beautiful color.
1/3/08 2:28 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very nice!
1/3/08 9:25 AM
Athene said...
Very beautiful. After reading your review and Tailypo's review I just had to buy the pattern and am now in the process of making this top.
1/12/08 8:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Butterick 4996

photo
by: sertyan

Review
McCall's 5889

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now