SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 09-2007-04 (Vest)

Viewed 400 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 142
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/08 5:33 PM
Last Updated:1/2/08 5:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
You are one busy sewer! I follow your blog and it is always a pleasure to see your work and this is as lovely as the rest.
1/2/08 5:37 PM
MissCelie said...
Ohmigosh. Seriously Sigrid. I would fight you for this vest. It is fantastic. I love the front detail! And the lining is ADORABLE.
1/2/08 6:53 PM
Annette1 said...
So pretty, Sigrid! I love the overlapping fronts, and the little welt pockets. Now you need you a watch chain running from one of the buttons over to your pocket. :o) That would be cute, too. I bookmarked your blog about lining a vest, too, so thanks a million!
1/3/08 0:35 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This turned out so nice! I enjoyed following the progress on your blog and the fantastic welt pocket instructions, thanks!
1/3/08 6:30 AM
Tom P said...
It looks great. I really like the changes you made with the welt pockets and omitting the belt. If it fits, why do you need to build in a belt (and sit on it all the time), anyway?
1/3/08 3:21 PM
Annika said...
This vest is very similar to one in a recent edition of FIMI (the FIMI one's angled front is more extreme). Your's looks lovely!
1/3/08 4:33 PM
Marji said...
Very nice looking! I enjoyed reading about your process on your blog too.
1/4/08 2:27 AM
marjenann said...
Gasp!!! What a fabulous vest!!! Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful techniques with us!! Also, your blog is incredible and will keep me busy for weeks to come!!!
1/9/08 8:58 AM
Transferred profile said...
Thank you for the tutorial - I will try it out soon. It's a very smart-looking vest with attractive lines and you have done a lovely job with it.
1/11/08 12:30 PM
Transferred profile said...
duplicate post
1/11/08 12:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
McCall's 9559

photo
by: Peter in N...

Review