SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 09-2007-04 (Vest)

Viewed 400 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 143 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/08 5:33 PM
Last Updated:1/2/08 5:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Transferred profile said... (1/11/08 12:30 PM) Reply
duplicate post
Transferred profile said... (1/11/08 12:30 PM) Reply
Thank you for the tutorial - I will try it out soon. It's a very smart-looking vest with attractive lines and you have done a lovely job with it.
marjenann said... (1/9/08 8:58 AM) Reply
Gasp!!! What a fabulous vest!!! Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful techniques with us!! Also, your blog is incredible and will keep me busy for weeks to come!!!
Marji said... (1/4/08 2:27 AM) Reply
Very nice looking! I enjoyed reading about your process on your blog too.
Annika said... (1/3/08 4:33 PM) Reply
This vest is very similar to one in a recent edition of FIMI (the FIMI one's angled front is more extreme). Your's looks lovely!
Tom P said... (1/3/08 3:21 PM) Reply
It looks great. I really like the changes you made with the welt pockets and omitting the belt. If it fits, why do you need to build in a belt (and sit on it all the time), anyway?
squirrellypoo said... (1/3/08 6:30 AM) Reply
This turned out so nice! I enjoyed following the progress on your blog and the fantastic welt pocket instructions, thanks!
Annette1 said... (1/3/08 0:35 AM) Reply
So pretty, Sigrid! I love the overlapping fronts, and the little welt pockets. Now you need you a watch chain running from one of the buttons over to your pocket. :o) That would be cute, too. I bookmarked your blog about lining a vest, too, so thanks a million!
MissCelie said... (1/2/08 6:53 PM) Reply
Ohmigosh. Seriously Sigrid. I would fight you for this vest. It is fantastic. I love the front detail! And the lining is ADORABLE.
Nancy K said... (1/2/08 5:37 PM) Reply
You are one busy sewer! I follow your blog and it is always a pleasure to see your work and this is as lovely as the rest.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Pattern Details
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review