SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 82155-1001 (Top with puffed sleeves)

Viewed 320 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/08 10:35 PM
Last Updated:1/2/08 10:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
I remember that pattern - great top you created with it.
1/5/08 10:52 AM
Heatherrique said...
That looks great!
1/3/08 8:16 PM
marjenann said...
Another great creative design, Frantic! I love the unique details and your choice of fabric is perfect!! This top looks very expensive!
1/3/08 8:30 AM
Mel.J said...
This reminds me of some Ottobre kids designs I have loved (but don't come in my size). Fantastic top! I actually like the slightly offset hem stripe effect. Thanks for sharing this.
1/3/08 5:25 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely top. It's so nice to make your own variations on a pattern
1/3/08 4:32 AM
Annette1 said...
I agree: The combination of the dropped shoulder and the gathered sleeve look GREAT! I love your design. :o)
1/3/08 0:08 AM
sewsue said...
Nice top. The neck treatment you used is also shown in Marcy Tilton's book about T shirts, the name escapes me at the moment. I used it on a t shirt recently and was also really pleased with the effect from such a simple idea.
1/2/08 11:48 PM
morzel said...
Isnīt it great? You see a top you like and whip it up yourself, using a base pattern and drafting? What fun sewing is!! You are really into sewing these days, writing a new review each day, great! Keep it up!
1/2/08 10:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

New Look 6697

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 9469

photo
by: Trephas200...

Review