SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 82155-1001 (Top with puffed sleeves)

Viewed 320 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/08 10:35 PM
Last Updated:1/2/08 10:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
I remember that pattern - great top you created with it.
1/5/08 10:52 AM
Heatherrique said...
That looks great!
1/3/08 8:16 PM
marjenann said...
Another great creative design, Frantic! I love the unique details and your choice of fabric is perfect!! This top looks very expensive!
1/3/08 8:30 AM
Mel.J said...
This reminds me of some Ottobre kids designs I have loved (but don't come in my size). Fantastic top! I actually like the slightly offset hem stripe effect. Thanks for sharing this.
1/3/08 5:25 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely top. It's so nice to make your own variations on a pattern
1/3/08 4:32 AM
Annette1 said...
I agree: The combination of the dropped shoulder and the gathered sleeve look GREAT! I love your design. :o)
1/3/08 0:08 AM
sewsue said...
Nice top. The neck treatment you used is also shown in Marcy Tilton's book about T shirts, the name escapes me at the moment. I used it on a t shirt recently and was also really pleased with the effect from such a simple idea.
1/2/08 11:48 PM
morzel said...
Isnīt it great? You see a top you like and whip it up yourself, using a base pattern and drafting? What fun sewing is!! You are really into sewing these days, writing a new review each day, great! Keep it up!
1/2/08 10:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1010

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

More Info
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

More Info
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Jasst282

Review