SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 82155-1001 (Top with puffed sleeves)

Viewed 320 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/08 10:35 PM
Last Updated:1/2/08 10:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
I remember that pattern - great top you created with it.
1/5/08 10:52 AM
Heatherrique said...
That looks great!
1/3/08 8:16 PM
marjenann said...
Another great creative design, Frantic! I love the unique details and your choice of fabric is perfect!! This top looks very expensive!
1/3/08 8:30 AM
Mel.J said...
This reminds me of some Ottobre kids designs I have loved (but don't come in my size). Fantastic top! I actually like the slightly offset hem stripe effect. Thanks for sharing this.
1/3/08 5:25 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely top. It's so nice to make your own variations on a pattern
1/3/08 4:32 AM
Annette1 said...
I agree: The combination of the dropped shoulder and the gathered sleeve look GREAT! I love your design. :o)
1/3/08 0:08 AM
sewsue said...
Nice top. The neck treatment you used is also shown in Marcy Tilton's book about T shirts, the name escapes me at the moment. I used it on a t shirt recently and was also really pleased with the effect from such a simple idea.
1/2/08 11:48 PM
morzel said...
Isnīt it great? You see a top you like and whip it up yourself, using a base pattern and drafting? What fun sewing is!! You are really into sewing these days, writing a new review each day, great! Keep it up!
1/2/08 10:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-112

photo
by: rabitgrl

Review