SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5007 (Misses Jackets)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1046 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/08 0:29 AM
Last Updated:1/3/08 0:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Very stylish jacket. Aren't you glad that you finished this now? ;)
1/3/08 0:40 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Super cute! It looks vintage.
1/3/08 0:42 AM
EveS said...
Ooh! I want one of those! And the jacket looks great, too! ;) Seriously, that's a fabulous coat...very versatile. Gotta love that Power Sewing! Now I want to line everything!!
1/3/08 0:54 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Oh yeah, I forgot, I completely forgot to note that the theme was vintage, kind of. :)
1/3/08 1:04 AM
meggy said...
The jacket looks great. I am putting this pattern on my list.
1/3/08 2:08 AM
Erica B. said...
Very cute Cindy! I love that fabric.
1/3/08 2:22 AM
Sigrid. said...
Cute and stylish too. Looks very good on you.
1/3/08 4:26 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty jacket. Great job.
1/3/08 5:09 AM
2BSewing said...
That's a fine looking jacket. Looks great on you.
1/3/08 6:21 AM
Tearsa said...
OMG what a great job! Your jacket is gorgeous.
1/3/08 6:22 AM
marjenann said...
OOOH!! I love this jacket! It is very versatile!! What a great addition to any wardrobe!
1/3/08 8:20 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I already loved this pattern, and now I really love it after seeing how great your jacket turned out. I love your fabric choice and lining color!
1/3/08 8:25 AM
Kellie R. said...
That turned out great! It's good to know that if you run into problems, set a project aside, that it still can be finished into a gorgeous garment!
1/3/08 9:05 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket and beautiful you!
1/3/08 9:24 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very cute jacket!
1/3/08 10:15 AM
cabinbaby said...
Love the jacket and your colors. I like the lining too. :)
1/3/08 10:25 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Fabulous jacket. It looks wonderful on you.
1/3/08 10:31 AM
Dei said...
Cindy, too cute! Now you've made me add another pattern to the list.
1/3/08 11:48 AM
Angelia74 said...
Nice job! I love it.
1/3/08 12:06 PM
QueenZ said...
Beautiful garment!!!
1/3/08 12:42 PM
gaby said...
So pretty on you! Love the color and the shape :) Thanks for the inspiring story...off to dig my UFO's.
1/3/08 12:55 PM
cmarie12 said...
Another great jacket from McCalls 5007 - I really need to get my pattern out and make me one! This is beautiful!
1/3/08 1:40 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
This is adorable. Bravo to you for finishing it up--and so nicely!!
1/3/08 1:47 PM
loohoo44 said...
this is so cute on you!! I love the buttons. Congrats on finishing it, it was worth the wait.
1/3/08 2:24 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute, great job on finishing it.
1/3/08 3:22 PM
cindy-lou said...
Ooooohhh, it's an inspiration!!! Thank you for posting it. I'm working *hard* on jacket-making right now-- that one is a winner!
1/3/08 4:58 PM
MissCelie said...
Ok. I love it. How cute are you? Don't spill! You look marvelous!
1/3/08 6:46 PM
Sharon M said...
It's wonderful! And you look fab wearing it! Congrats on getting a UFO done...you know, I actually have this same jacket pattern as a UFO
1/3/08 8:56 PM
Linda G said...
Your jacket is beautiful, funny I just finished the same jacket it had been sitting in my sewing room a while. Love the lining with the fabric, nice contrast.
1/3/08 9:22 PM
trinicity said...
wow, this came out great, it looks great on you
1/4/08 7:09 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very cute jacket. And...you look so happy! ;-)
1/4/08 11:43 AM
Twinset said...
This is so cute and adorable! The color is very soft and suits you so well!
1/4/08 7:21 PM
kim*brown said...
Love the color!!
2/1/08 8:48 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Here I am a month late in commenting Cindy, but I somehow missed this review. The jacket is adorable - I'm so glad you finished it! The pop of the orange lining is super fun too! :-)
2/4/08 4:26 PM
Karen6790 said...
I just pulled out this pattern for the Lined Jacket Contest and found your review. Glad to know I chose a good pattern - this looks great on you. Love the lining.
7/25/08 11:16 PM
Sewphie said...
Great jacket! I have this pattern, and you've inspired me to get something in my stash out and try it out this week! Thank you!
1/3/10 2:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 5764

photo
by: heathergwo

Review
McCall's 3206

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now