SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5007 (Misses Jackets)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1046 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/08 0:29 AM
Last Updated:1/3/08 0:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Very stylish jacket. Aren't you glad that you finished this now? ;)
1/3/08 0:40 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Super cute! It looks vintage.
1/3/08 0:42 AM
EveS said...
Ooh! I want one of those! And the jacket looks great, too! ;) Seriously, that's a fabulous coat...very versatile. Gotta love that Power Sewing! Now I want to line everything!!
1/3/08 0:54 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Oh yeah, I forgot, I completely forgot to note that the theme was vintage, kind of. :)
1/3/08 1:04 AM
meggy said...
The jacket looks great. I am putting this pattern on my list.
1/3/08 2:08 AM
Erica B. said...
Very cute Cindy! I love that fabric.
1/3/08 2:22 AM
Sigrid. said...
Cute and stylish too. Looks very good on you.
1/3/08 4:26 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty jacket. Great job.
1/3/08 5:09 AM
2BSewing said...
That's a fine looking jacket. Looks great on you.
1/3/08 6:21 AM
Tearsa said...
OMG what a great job! Your jacket is gorgeous.
1/3/08 6:22 AM
marjenann said...
OOOH!! I love this jacket! It is very versatile!! What a great addition to any wardrobe!
1/3/08 8:20 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I already loved this pattern, and now I really love it after seeing how great your jacket turned out. I love your fabric choice and lining color!
1/3/08 8:25 AM
Kellie R. said...
That turned out great! It's good to know that if you run into problems, set a project aside, that it still can be finished into a gorgeous garment!
1/3/08 9:05 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket and beautiful you!
1/3/08 9:24 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very cute jacket!
1/3/08 10:15 AM
cabinbaby said...
Love the jacket and your colors. I like the lining too. :)
1/3/08 10:25 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Fabulous jacket. It looks wonderful on you.
1/3/08 10:31 AM
Dei said...
Cindy, too cute! Now you've made me add another pattern to the list.
1/3/08 11:48 AM
Angelia74 said...
Nice job! I love it.
1/3/08 12:06 PM
QueenZ said...
Beautiful garment!!!
1/3/08 12:42 PM
gaby said...
So pretty on you! Love the color and the shape :) Thanks for the inspiring story...off to dig my UFO's.
1/3/08 12:55 PM
cmarie12 said...
Another great jacket from McCalls 5007 - I really need to get my pattern out and make me one! This is beautiful!
1/3/08 1:40 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
This is adorable. Bravo to you for finishing it up--and so nicely!!
1/3/08 1:47 PM
loohoo44 said...
this is so cute on you!! I love the buttons. Congrats on finishing it, it was worth the wait.
1/3/08 2:24 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute, great job on finishing it.
1/3/08 3:22 PM
cindy-lou said...
Ooooohhh, it's an inspiration!!! Thank you for posting it. I'm working *hard* on jacket-making right now-- that one is a winner!
1/3/08 4:58 PM
MissCelie said...
Ok. I love it. How cute are you? Don't spill! You look marvelous!
1/3/08 6:46 PM
Sharon M said...
It's wonderful! And you look fab wearing it! Congrats on getting a UFO done...you know, I actually have this same jacket pattern as a UFO
1/3/08 8:56 PM
Linda G said...
Your jacket is beautiful, funny I just finished the same jacket it had been sitting in my sewing room a while. Love the lining with the fabric, nice contrast.
1/3/08 9:22 PM
trinicity said...
wow, this came out great, it looks great on you
1/4/08 7:09 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very cute jacket. And...you look so happy! ;-)
1/4/08 11:43 AM
Twinset said...
This is so cute and adorable! The color is very soft and suits you so well!
1/4/08 7:21 PM
kim*brown said...
Love the color!!
2/1/08 8:48 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Here I am a month late in commenting Cindy, but I somehow missed this review. The jacket is adorable - I'm so glad you finished it! The pop of the orange lining is super fun too! :-)
2/4/08 4:26 PM
Karen6790 said...
I just pulled out this pattern for the Lined Jacket Contest and found your review. Glad to know I chose a good pattern - this looks great on you. Love the lining.
7/25/08 11:16 PM
Sewphie said...
Great jacket! I have this pattern, and you've inspired me to get something in my stash out and try it out this week! Thank you!
1/3/10 2:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Patrones Magazine 05-2012-23

photo
by: Merche

Review
Other Manteau Origami -Lalimaya

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now