Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5007 (Misses Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1045 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/08 0:29 AM
Last Updated:1/3/08 0:29 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Very stylish jacket. Aren't you glad that you finished this now? ;)
1/3/08 0:40 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Super cute! It looks vintage.
1/3/08 0:42 AM
EveS said...
Ooh! I want one of those! And the jacket looks great, too! ;) Seriously, that's a fabulous coat...very versatile. Gotta love that Power Sewing! Now I want to line everything!!
1/3/08 0:54 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Oh yeah, I forgot, I completely forgot to note that the theme was vintage, kind of. :)
1/3/08 1:04 AM
meggy said...
The jacket looks great. I am putting this pattern on my list.
1/3/08 2:08 AM
Erica B. said...
Very cute Cindy! I love that fabric.
1/3/08 2:22 AM
Sigrid. said...
Cute and stylish too. Looks very good on you.
1/3/08 4:26 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty jacket. Great job.
1/3/08 5:09 AM
2BSewing said...
That's a fine looking jacket. Looks great on you.
1/3/08 6:21 AM
Tearsa said...
OMG what a great job! Your jacket is gorgeous.
1/3/08 6:22 AM
marjenann said...
OOOH!! I love this jacket! It is very versatile!! What a great addition to any wardrobe!
1/3/08 8:20 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I already loved this pattern, and now I really love it after seeing how great your jacket turned out. I love your fabric choice and lining color!
1/3/08 8:25 AM
Kellie R. said...
That turned out great! It's good to know that if you run into problems, set a project aside, that it still can be finished into a gorgeous garment!
1/3/08 9:05 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket and beautiful you!
1/3/08 9:24 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very cute jacket!
1/3/08 10:15 AM
cabinbaby said...
Love the jacket and your colors. I like the lining too. :)
1/3/08 10:25 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Fabulous jacket. It looks wonderful on you.
1/3/08 10:31 AM
Dei said...
Cindy, too cute! Now you've made me add another pattern to the list.
1/3/08 11:48 AM
Angelia74 said...
Nice job! I love it.
1/3/08 12:06 PM
QueenZ said...
Beautiful garment!!!
1/3/08 12:42 PM
gaby said...
So pretty on you! Love the color and the shape :) Thanks for the inspiring story...off to dig my UFO's.
1/3/08 12:55 PM
cmarie12 said...
Another great jacket from McCalls 5007 - I really need to get my pattern out and make me one! This is beautiful!
1/3/08 1:40 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
This is adorable. Bravo to you for finishing it up--and so nicely!!
1/3/08 1:47 PM
loohoo44 said...
this is so cute on you!! I love the buttons. Congrats on finishing it, it was worth the wait.
1/3/08 2:24 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute, great job on finishing it.
1/3/08 3:22 PM
cindy-lou said...
Ooooohhh, it's an inspiration!!! Thank you for posting it. I'm working *hard* on jacket-making right now-- that one is a winner!
1/3/08 4:58 PM
MissCelie said...
Ok. I love it. How cute are you? Don't spill! You look marvelous!
1/3/08 6:46 PM
Sharon M said...
It's wonderful! And you look fab wearing it! Congrats on getting a UFO done...you know, I actually have this same jacket pattern as a UFO
1/3/08 8:56 PM
Linda G said...
Your jacket is beautiful, funny I just finished the same jacket it had been sitting in my sewing room a while. Love the lining with the fabric, nice contrast.
1/3/08 9:22 PM
trinicity said...
wow, this came out great, it looks great on you
1/4/08 7:09 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very cute jacket. And...you look so happy! ;-)
1/4/08 11:43 AM
Twinset said...
This is so cute and adorable! The color is very soft and suits you so well!
1/4/08 7:21 PM
kim*brown said...
Love the color!!
2/1/08 8:48 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Here I am a month late in commenting Cindy, but I somehow missed this review. The jacket is adorable - I'm so glad you finished it! The pop of the orange lining is super fun too! :-)
2/4/08 4:26 PM
Karen6790 said...
I just pulled out this pattern for the Lined Jacket Contest and found your review. Glad to know I chose a good pattern - this looks great on you. Love the lining.
7/25/08 11:16 PM
Sewphie said...
Great jacket! I have this pattern, and you've inspired me to get something in my stash out and try it out this week! Thank you!
1/3/10 2:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

No Pattern Used purse purse
photo
Review by Passion4Se... on 11/10/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2883
photo
Review by narcissaqt... on 6/27/08
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1876 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1876 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6100 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6100 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us