SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6154 (Cowl neck top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1308 times 
Reviewed by:KathleenS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KathleenSstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/02
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/03 8:12 PM
Last Updated:4/18/03 8:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 11 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
It's a shame you can't see the picture Lisa - it's only a photo printing website so nothing needing censoring there I hope :) It does look like the dark pink pattern illustration (to give you an idea). The pattern works really well as a top - highly recommend it.
5/2/03 7:14 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Kathleen, my net filter will not let me see your photo! :( Great idea to use the dress pattern for a top!
5/1/03 1:28 AM
alex said...
Very pretty!
4/21/03 9:40 PM
Skymom said...
Kathleen, the lingerie straps were a great idea. Sometimes you do end up needing some sort of stay to keep draped tops from sliding around, but anchoring this to your bra straps at the shoulders is a brilliant way around that.
4/18/03 3:25 PM
AnneM said...
How lovely, and how spring! I need to look for knits that would work well as lining.
4/18/03 10:49 AM
Joann Eidhoff said...
Your top is very nice. It seems to be just the outfit one needs to hunt for Easter eggs. Springy, definitely!
4/18/03 10:44 AM
KathleenS said...
Thank you all for your comments :) I'm glad you like it. Pam, I've added the information about the lining - yes, a knit.
4/18/03 8:25 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
That is spring! Beautiful!
4/18/03 6:00 AM
Diane E said...
Kathleen this is very very pretty. I love the springy light fabric and the tips in your review. Thanks for sharing your lovely project with us!
4/17/03 11:39 PM
Deepika said...
Kathleen that outfit definitely screams spring :) Love it! I am adding this pattern to my wish list.
4/17/03 10:17 PM
Pam Z said...
Your outfit is lovely! What did you use to line your garments? A knit?
4/17/03 10:14 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Very Pretty! I need this pattern!
4/17/03 8:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

More Info
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

More Info