Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6154 (Cowl neck top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1306 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 11 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:KathleenS
photo
Friend of PR
About KathleenSstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/02
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/03 8:12 PM
Last Updated:4/18/03 8:20 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Spriggs said...
Very Pretty! I need this pattern!
4/17/03 8:25 PM
Pam Z said...
Your outfit is lovely! What did you use to line your garments? A knit?
4/17/03 10:14 PM
Deepika said...
Kathleen that outfit definitely screams spring :) Love it! I am adding this pattern to my wish list.
4/17/03 10:17 PM
Diane E said...
Kathleen this is very very pretty. I love the springy light fabric and the tips in your review. Thanks for sharing your lovely project with us!
4/17/03 11:39 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
That is spring! Beautiful!
4/18/03 6:00 AM
KathleenS said...
Thank you all for your comments :) I'm glad you like it. Pam, I've added the information about the lining - yes, a knit.
4/18/03 8:25 AM
Joann Eidhoff said...
Your top is very nice. It seems to be just the outfit one needs to hunt for Easter eggs. Springy, definitely!
4/18/03 10:44 AM
AnneM said...
How lovely, and how spring! I need to look for knits that would work well as lining.
4/18/03 10:49 AM
Skymom said...
Kathleen, the lingerie straps were a great idea. Sometimes you do end up needing some sort of stay to keep draped tops from sliding around, but anchoring this to your bra straps at the shoulders is a brilliant way around that.
4/18/03 3:25 PM
alex said...
Very pretty!
4/21/03 9:40 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Kathleen, my net filter will not let me see your photo! :( Great idea to use the dress pattern for a top!
5/1/03 1:28 AM
KathleenS said...
It's a shame you can't see the picture Lisa - it's only a photo printing website so nothing needing censoring there I hope :) It does look like the dark pink pattern illustration (to give you an idea). The pattern works really well as a top - highly recommend it.
5/2/03 7:14 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 8740
photo
Review by Deepika on 12/1/01
Read Review

Vogue 1313 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1313 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4707 Pattern( Size S-M-L )
Simplicity 4707 Pattern( Size S-M-L )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1062
photo
Review by nglalala on 10/27/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chelsea
Chelsea

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern
SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us