SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6154 (Cowl neck top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1310 times 
Reviewed by:KathleenS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KathleenSstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/02
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/03 8:12 PM
Last Updated:4/18/03 8:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 11 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
It's a shame you can't see the picture Lisa - it's only a photo printing website so nothing needing censoring there I hope :) It does look like the dark pink pattern illustration (to give you an idea). The pattern works really well as a top - highly recommend it.
5/2/03 7:14 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Kathleen, my net filter will not let me see your photo! :( Great idea to use the dress pattern for a top!
5/1/03 1:28 AM
alex said...
Very pretty!
4/21/03 9:40 PM
Skymom said...
Kathleen, the lingerie straps were a great idea. Sometimes you do end up needing some sort of stay to keep draped tops from sliding around, but anchoring this to your bra straps at the shoulders is a brilliant way around that.
4/18/03 3:25 PM
AnneM said...
How lovely, and how spring! I need to look for knits that would work well as lining.
4/18/03 10:49 AM
Joann Eidhoff said...
Your top is very nice. It seems to be just the outfit one needs to hunt for Easter eggs. Springy, definitely!
4/18/03 10:44 AM
KathleenS said...
Thank you all for your comments :) I'm glad you like it. Pam, I've added the information about the lining - yes, a knit.
4/18/03 8:25 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
That is spring! Beautiful!
4/18/03 6:00 AM
Diane E said...
Kathleen this is very very pretty. I love the springy light fabric and the tips in your review. Thanks for sharing your lovely project with us!
4/17/03 11:39 PM
Deepika said...
Kathleen that outfit definitely screams spring :) Love it! I am adding this pattern to my wish list.
4/17/03 10:17 PM
Pam Z said...
Your outfit is lovely! What did you use to line your garments? A knit?
4/17/03 10:14 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Very Pretty! I need this pattern!
4/17/03 8:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Grey Lady Dress

photo
by: julliams

Review
No Pattern Used Fleece Hat

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

More Info