SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2561 (Vintage Vogue (dress bodice))

9 more reviews
Viewed 1316 times 
Reviewed by:ladybegood
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ladybegoodstarstar
Member since: 5/19/03
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/08 4:52 AM
Last Updated:1/16/08 4:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
heapha said...
thanks for the review I would love to try this dress if I can get my hands on the pattern now that it is discontinued... I think your dress looks lovley and the make up you did was amazing.
6/3/09 8:06 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Ladybegood, Great job of your dress. Too cute.
1/20/08 11:19 PM
edot said...
Excellent! All the tweaks were totally worth it--the bodice looks really nice. Also: work them fluevogs! woo!
1/17/08 9:07 AM
ChristineBR said...
Your makeup is unbelievable. Wow
1/17/08 8:55 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a great outfit! And I'd love to borrow that makeup to wake up my boys in the morning. Maybe for April 1!
1/16/08 1:59 PM
Dynamo said...
Very fun dress! I love the girly dress & the skully fabric. I have similar plans for a shirt for my teen daughter ... skulls in a fitted blouse. It is fun to do the unexpected.
1/16/08 12:53 PM
cindyann said...
Great work on the skirt! The matching is impeccable. Very cute dress.
1/16/08 8:35 AM
cabinbaby said...
I love that bodice and skirt. Great job on those. The makeup . . . a bit scary. Perfect for halloween.
1/16/08 0:05 AM
Birgitte said...
Such a chic and fresh outfit- including the shoes and glasses! And that make-up is spectacular!
1/15/08 8:37 PM
Physics Girl said...
The dress is fantastic and well-made... and your fabric choice so adorable, even for non-halloween occasions... but your halloween makeup gets my biggest WOW! :)
1/15/08 7:24 PM
Kellie R. said...
I just love it! I've nearly bought that fabric on many occasions, so it's great to see what a fantastic job you did! What a fun dress that's well made!
1/15/08 5:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Other B 4389 & Burda 2010-03-10

photo
by: Skaapie

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now