SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2561 (Vintage Vogue (dress bodice))

9 more reviews
Viewed 1316 times 
Reviewed by:ladybegood
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ladybegoodstarstar
Member since: 5/19/03
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/08 4:52 AM
Last Updated:1/16/08 4:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
I just love it! I've nearly bought that fabric on many occasions, so it's great to see what a fantastic job you did! What a fun dress that's well made!
1/15/08 5:26 PM
Physics Girl said...
The dress is fantastic and well-made... and your fabric choice so adorable, even for non-halloween occasions... but your halloween makeup gets my biggest WOW! :)
1/15/08 7:24 PM
Birgitte said...
Such a chic and fresh outfit- including the shoes and glasses! And that make-up is spectacular!
1/15/08 8:37 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love that bodice and skirt. Great job on those. The makeup . . . a bit scary. Perfect for halloween.
1/16/08 0:05 AM
cindyann said...
Great work on the skirt! The matching is impeccable. Very cute dress.
1/16/08 8:35 AM
Dynamo said...
Very fun dress! I love the girly dress & the skully fabric. I have similar plans for a shirt for my teen daughter ... skulls in a fitted blouse. It is fun to do the unexpected.
1/16/08 12:53 PM
ryan's mom said...
What a great outfit! And I'd love to borrow that makeup to wake up my boys in the morning. Maybe for April 1!
1/16/08 1:59 PM
ChristineBR said...
Your makeup is unbelievable. Wow
1/17/08 8:55 AM
edot said...
Excellent! All the tweaks were totally worth it--the bodice looks really nice. Also: work them fluevogs! woo!
1/17/08 9:07 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Ladybegood, Great job of your dress. Too cute.
1/20/08 11:19 PM
heapha said...
thanks for the review I would love to try this dress if I can get my hands on the pattern now that it is discontinued... I think your dress looks lovley and the make up you did was amazing.
6/3/09 8:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1034

photo
by: petro

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-115

photo
by: yoshimi

Review