Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2561 (Vintage Vogue (dress bodice)) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1312 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:ladybegood
photo
Friend of PR
About ladybegoodstarstar
Member since: 5/19/03
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/08 4:52 AM
Last Updated:1/16/08 4:23 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
I just love it! I've nearly bought that fabric on many occasions, so it's great to see what a fantastic job you did! What a fun dress that's well made!
1/15/08 5:26 PM
Physics Girl said...
The dress is fantastic and well-made... and your fabric choice so adorable, even for non-halloween occasions... but your halloween makeup gets my biggest WOW! :)
1/15/08 7:24 PM
Birgitte said...
Such a chic and fresh outfit- including the shoes and glasses! And that make-up is spectacular!
1/15/08 8:37 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love that bodice and skirt. Great job on those. The makeup . . . a bit scary. Perfect for halloween.
1/16/08 0:05 AM
cindyann said...
Great work on the skirt! The matching is impeccable. Very cute dress.
1/16/08 8:35 AM
Dynamo said...
Very fun dress! I love the girly dress & the skully fabric. I have similar plans for a shirt for my teen daughter ... skulls in a fitted blouse. It is fun to do the unexpected.
1/16/08 12:53 PM
ryan's mom said...
What a great outfit! And I'd love to borrow that makeup to wake up my boys in the morning. Maybe for April 1!
1/16/08 1:59 PM
ChristineBR said...
Your makeup is unbelievable. Wow
1/17/08 8:55 AM
edot said...
Excellent! All the tweaks were totally worth it--the bodice looks really nice. Also: work them fluevogs! woo!
1/17/08 9:07 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Ladybegood, Great job of your dress. Too cute.
1/20/08 11:19 PM
heapha said...
thanks for the review I would love to try this dress if I can get my hands on the pattern now that it is discontinued... I think your dress looks lovley and the make up you did was amazing.
6/3/09 8:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 7997 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by mimi g. on 2/11/14
Read Review

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Manequim 04-2012-2211 Skirt (Saia)
photo
Review by Kathhhhhy on 11/19/13
Read Review

Jalie 2787 Pattern
Jalie 2787 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6106 Pattern ( Size 42-44 )
McCalls 6106 Pattern ( Size 42-44 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us