SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3877 (Threads Collection)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1347 times 
Reviewed by:Reiko
photo

 
 
About Reikostar
Member since: 8/26/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/08 12:39 PM
Last Updated:3/23/10 6:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Your dress looks so nice! I have this pattern. Thanks so much for your review.
3/23/10 4:33 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
It's very cute. Doesn't look heavy on the dress form.
3/23/10 8:53 AM
CathrynR said...
I like your dress better than the one shown on the pattern envelope. The fabric may have just a tad bit heavy but not too much. It looks classy and sophisticated compared the to one on the pattern. I would try making this myself after seeing yours but I was not interested in this pattern before. Good job.
11/4/08 6:54 PM
Mufffet said...
Looks terrific!
5/19/08 10:26 AM
Reiko said...
I've made so many dresses from simplicity for my girls but this was the first one for myself. So I don't know if this runs small or not. I made no alterations. It fits on me perfectly but then again, suiting fabric + lining added little thickness too and they don't stretch much. According to body measuerment I am size 10 but I am thinking about downsizing too. This dresss was fine but other things I made could be smaller. I hope this helps you.
1/5/08 3:29 PM
chemmom said...
I see you made a size 10 and from your bio you are very small (115 1bs). Does this pattern run small. I'm 5ft 3 " and 125 1bs. I have found that most patterns when I buy a size 8 are still too big and I end up downsizing. Did you have to do any alterations?
1/5/08 11:50 AM
trinicity said...
love the color, it came out great
1/4/08 7:09 AM
morzel said...
Like it!
1/4/08 3:37 AM
Linda G said...
Your dress certainly is cute, it looks more tailored out of that fabric than I have seen that dress look. I really like it.
1/4/08 2:10 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this is lovely. very proffessional.
1/3/08 6:42 PM
KrystalL said...
Very striking in black!
1/3/08 2:28 PM
JudiBee2 said...
That's gorgeous.
1/3/08 2:17 PM
Twinset said...
I say: WOW, WOW, WOW! What a great looking dress! I've been curious of this pattern for a long time, and you really make me feel like I should sew it as soon as possible! Very cute!
1/3/08 12:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

New Look 6140

photo
by: Crystal Pl...

Review
New Look 6936

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info