SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3877 (Threads Collection)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1347 times 
Reviewed by:Reiko
photo

 
 
About Reikostar
Member since: 8/26/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/08 12:39 PM
Last Updated:3/23/10 6:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Your dress looks so nice! I have this pattern. Thanks so much for your review.
3/23/10 4:33 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
It's very cute. Doesn't look heavy on the dress form.
3/23/10 8:53 AM
CathrynR said...
I like your dress better than the one shown on the pattern envelope. The fabric may have just a tad bit heavy but not too much. It looks classy and sophisticated compared the to one on the pattern. I would try making this myself after seeing yours but I was not interested in this pattern before. Good job.
11/4/08 6:54 PM
Mufffet said...
Looks terrific!
5/19/08 10:26 AM
Reiko said...
I've made so many dresses from simplicity for my girls but this was the first one for myself. So I don't know if this runs small or not. I made no alterations. It fits on me perfectly but then again, suiting fabric + lining added little thickness too and they don't stretch much. According to body measuerment I am size 10 but I am thinking about downsizing too. This dresss was fine but other things I made could be smaller. I hope this helps you.
1/5/08 3:29 PM
chemmom said...
I see you made a size 10 and from your bio you are very small (115 1bs). Does this pattern run small. I'm 5ft 3 " and 125 1bs. I have found that most patterns when I buy a size 8 are still too big and I end up downsizing. Did you have to do any alterations?
1/5/08 11:50 AM
trinicity said...
love the color, it came out great
1/4/08 7:09 AM
morzel said...
Like it!
1/4/08 3:37 AM
Linda G said...
Your dress certainly is cute, it looks more tailored out of that fabric than I have seen that dress look. I really like it.
1/4/08 2:10 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this is lovely. very proffessional.
1/3/08 6:42 PM
KrystalL said...
Very striking in black!
1/3/08 2:28 PM
JudiBee2 said...
That's gorgeous.
1/3/08 2:17 PM
Twinset said...
I say: WOW, WOW, WOW! What a great looking dress! I've been curious of this pattern for a long time, and you really make me feel like I should sew it as soon as possible! Very cute!
1/3/08 12:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 08/2012 120

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Buy Now
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now