SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6685 (DD Lab coat!!)

1 more reviews
Viewed 902 times 
Reviewed by:ricstew
photo

 
 
About ricstewstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/25/04
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/08 0:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in NZ said...
That's a really great lab coat. I love all your details, the embroidery and the piping make this very special.
1/4/08 0:41 AM
Annette1 said...
Truly ONE OF A KIND! I love it! :o) Beautiful work.
1/4/08 2:00 AM
Linda G said...
Wow what a beautiful lab coat. I am sure wearing the plain white coats all day gets boring....this coat will add life to the lab.
1/4/08 2:00 AM
rivergum said...
Wow! What a lab coat! Much too nice to wear in a lab!
1/4/08 3:22 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Wonderful work!
1/4/08 6:39 AM
Linda E. said...
wow great lab coat..
1/4/08 7:26 AM
JuliaS said...
That is so fun! I'm assuming your DD probably teaches? She'll be the hit of her students!
1/4/08 7:48 AM
Ronda Rae said...
This is so adorable! Fun! Different! My kind of wardrobe! Great review and awesome job with the alterations!!
1/4/08 7:54 AM
marjenann said...
Wonderful lab coat! Beautifully constructed and very wimsical!!!
1/4/08 8:30 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
If I had to wear a lab coat, I'd want one like yours! Your DD must be so proud!
1/4/08 9:27 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
It is the most fabulous lab coat I've ever seen! Her co-workers will be hounding you to put in their orders! I suspect you could start a home business making these customized coats for doctors, nurse practioners etc. Very, very creative.
1/4/08 10:00 AM
sewbehind said...
I think there will definitely be more of those in your future. Innovative and fun. Sewn very nicely as well.
1/4/08 12:12 PM
ricstew said...
Thanks everyone! DD starts her PHd in Feb! This was fun to make....and I think she will have fun wearing it!
1/4/08 3:41 PM
mellyknits said...
This is beautiful! I LOVE it! I, too, work in science and occasionally have to throw on a lab coat. I think I'll add this to my list of projects as I hate the plain, white, completely ill-fitted coat I have now. Thanks for this review!
1/4/08 9:29 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice job!
1/5/08 7:19 AM
Larkin said...
I love the facing/piping effect! Thanks for the details - this looks like a wonderful lab coat!
1/5/08 10:34 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
I don't know how I missed this review! The lab coat looks awesome! I'm looking for a pattern for a spring coat, and this looks great. Thanks for your detailed review.
1/17/08 6:00 PM
Anelie said...
What a marvellous lab coat, I love the embroidery! Thank you for such a thorough and well-illustrated review.
3/18/08 4:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6284

photo
by: Scheri

Review
Vogue Patterns 1170

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now