Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6685 (DD Lab coat!!) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 896 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:ricstew
photo
About ricstewstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/25/04
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/08 0:15 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in NZ said...
That's a really great lab coat. I love all your details, the embroidery and the piping make this very special.
1/4/08 0:41 AM
Annette1 said...
Truly ONE OF A KIND! I love it! :o) Beautiful work.
1/4/08 2:00 AM
Linda G said...
Wow what a beautiful lab coat. I am sure wearing the plain white coats all day gets boring....this coat will add life to the lab.
1/4/08 2:00 AM
rivergum said...
Wow! What a lab coat! Much too nice to wear in a lab!
1/4/08 3:22 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Wonderful work!
1/4/08 6:39 AM
Linda E. said...
wow great lab coat..
1/4/08 7:26 AM
JuliaS said...
That is so fun! I'm assuming your DD probably teaches? She'll be the hit of her students!
1/4/08 7:48 AM
Ronda Rae said...
This is so adorable! Fun! Different! My kind of wardrobe! Great review and awesome job with the alterations!!
1/4/08 7:54 AM
marjenann said...
Wonderful lab coat! Beautifully constructed and very wimsical!!!
1/4/08 8:30 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
If I had to wear a lab coat, I'd want one like yours! Your DD must be so proud!
1/4/08 9:27 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
It is the most fabulous lab coat I've ever seen! Her co-workers will be hounding you to put in their orders! I suspect you could start a home business making these customized coats for doctors, nurse practioners etc. Very, very creative.
1/4/08 10:00 AM
sewbehind said...
I think there will definitely be more of those in your future. Innovative and fun. Sewn very nicely as well.
1/4/08 12:12 PM
ricstew said...
Thanks everyone! DD starts her PHd in Feb! This was fun to make....and I think she will have fun wearing it!
1/4/08 3:41 PM
mellyknits said...
This is beautiful! I LOVE it! I, too, work in science and occasionally have to throw on a lab coat. I think I'll add this to my list of projects as I hate the plain, white, completely ill-fitted coat I have now. Thanks for this review!
1/4/08 9:29 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice job!
1/5/08 7:19 AM
Larkin said...
I love the facing/piping effect! Thanks for the details - this looks like a wonderful lab coat!
1/5/08 10:34 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
I don't know how I missed this review! The lab coat looks awesome! I'm looking for a pattern for a spring coat, and this looks great. Thanks for your detailed review.
1/17/08 6:00 PM
Anelie said...
What a marvellous lab coat, I love the embroidery! Thank you for such a thorough and well-illustrated review.
3/18/08 4:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Burda 7942
photo
Review by lamstu on 9/2/09
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5144
photo
Review by mamakooz on 7/15/04
Read Review

The Whimsy Bag
The Whimsy Bag

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1362 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1362 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us