SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6685 (DD Lab coat!!)

1 more reviews
Viewed 904 times 
Reviewed by:ricstew
photo

 
 
About ricstewstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/25/04
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/08 0:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anelie said...
What a marvellous lab coat, I love the embroidery! Thank you for such a thorough and well-illustrated review.
3/18/08 4:57 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
I don't know how I missed this review! The lab coat looks awesome! I'm looking for a pattern for a spring coat, and this looks great. Thanks for your detailed review.
1/17/08 6:00 PM
Larkin said...
I love the facing/piping effect! Thanks for the details - this looks like a wonderful lab coat!
1/5/08 10:34 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice job!
1/5/08 7:19 AM
mellyknits said...
This is beautiful! I LOVE it! I, too, work in science and occasionally have to throw on a lab coat. I think I'll add this to my list of projects as I hate the plain, white, completely ill-fitted coat I have now. Thanks for this review!
1/4/08 9:29 PM
ricstew said...
Thanks everyone! DD starts her PHd in Feb! This was fun to make....and I think she will have fun wearing it!
1/4/08 3:41 PM
sewbehind said...
I think there will definitely be more of those in your future. Innovative and fun. Sewn very nicely as well.
1/4/08 12:12 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
It is the most fabulous lab coat I've ever seen! Her co-workers will be hounding you to put in their orders! I suspect you could start a home business making these customized coats for doctors, nurse practioners etc. Very, very creative.
1/4/08 10:00 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
If I had to wear a lab coat, I'd want one like yours! Your DD must be so proud!
1/4/08 9:27 AM
marjenann said...
Wonderful lab coat! Beautifully constructed and very wimsical!!!
1/4/08 8:30 AM
Ronda Rae said...
This is so adorable! Fun! Different! My kind of wardrobe! Great review and awesome job with the alterations!!
1/4/08 7:54 AM
JuliaS said...
That is so fun! I'm assuming your DD probably teaches? She'll be the hit of her students!
1/4/08 7:48 AM
Linda E. said...
wow great lab coat..
1/4/08 7:26 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Wonderful work!
1/4/08 6:39 AM
rivergum said...
Wow! What a lab coat! Much too nice to wear in a lab!
1/4/08 3:22 AM
Linda G said...
Wow what a beautiful lab coat. I am sure wearing the plain white coats all day gets boring....this coat will add life to the lab.
1/4/08 2:00 AM
Annette1 said...
Truly ONE OF A KIND! I love it! :o) Beautiful work.
1/4/08 2:00 AM
Leslie in NZ said...
That's a really great lab coat. I love all your details, the embroidery and the piping make this very special.
1/4/08 0:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review