SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6457 (Misses dress)

26 more reviews
Viewed 966 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/08 0:59 AM
Last Updated:1/4/08 2:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cody7 said...
I am so glad you won your battle with the diva! Your dress is gorgeous. I love silk also it is a beatiful fabric to wear. I loved your review. Very funny!
1/4/08 2:39 AM
Mel.J said...
You are a crack-up. Thanks for the review, & nice dress. :D
1/4/08 7:56 AM
marjenann said...
Look out Posh Spice!!! We have a new fashion Diva!! This dress is to die for, Frantic!! I love your newest creation!!!
1/4/08 8:26 AM
cecelia said...
I love your review--I'll think of it when I sew with charmeuse next time, very funny! The dress is beautiful--you won!!
1/4/08 8:56 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very funny review - love the colors of your silk!
1/4/08 9:21 AM
carolynw said...
Love your dress and thanks for such an amusing review - the next time I get into a fight with silk charmeuse will remember - it's not me it's the diva's attitude LOL
1/4/08 9:54 AM
cmarie12 said...
What a great review! I hung on baited breathe to see what would happen next! I am so glad that you tamed the diva and the dress is very pretty.
1/4/08 10:07 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Great dress, and I'm glad you managed to overcome the difficulties. For future - if you plan to wash the charmeuse - you can heavily spray starch it before attempting to cut & sew. Then wash the starch out. Works for me.
1/4/08 10:50 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful dress -- great review!
1/4/08 11:48 AM
ladybegood said...
Thanks for writing the separate review. I appreciate the fabric tips.
1/4/08 2:02 PM
Shura said...
What a wonderful review, and on a day I really needed a good laugh! The fact that you got a lovely dress out of it is just an added bonus. Bravo!
1/4/08 3:50 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Hah! I love the anthropomorphization! The dress is gorgeous - definitely looks like it was worth the battle of wills. :)
1/4/08 6:20 PM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful! Very clever review!
1/4/08 10:01 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Very, very lovely. Thanks for the hilarious review.
1/5/08 1:00 AM
Karen8320 said...
Frantic, you are certainly sewing up a storm at the moment and your creations are fantastic! This dress is gorgeous and looks terrific on you. I love your sense of humour and your review is absolutely fabulous!
1/5/08 6:08 AM
BillieJean said...
What a fun review to read! And the dress is beautiful.
1/5/08 7:21 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty dress. I agree with you that the belt is not needed.
1/5/08 7:22 AM
meanjean said...
Don't you live it when your fabric talks back to you? :-) Wonderful review and lovely dress!
1/5/08 10:09 AM
Larkin said...
I think we might have more than one diva here! Both beautiful, both going for the gusto! Your dress is divine and your review a delight!
1/5/08 10:39 AM
ButtonFaith said...
What a great review! Not only helpful but enjoyable! I was with you all the way! Beautiful dress and you can strut your victory everytime you wear it!
1/5/08 1:41 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Fantastic fabric! You look lovely in your new creation. I really enjoyed your review! ;-)
1/5/08 4:42 PM
Jane S said...
SO much fun to read and so informative to learn how you won the battle. I love that dress on you, feminie and beautifully fitting.
1/6/08 9:33 AM
Annette1 said...
So, so pretty! I can almost feel it swishing around my OWN legs after this review. :o)
1/7/08 3:41 AM
RubyJean said...
I think your dress is gorgeous! Silk is the most lovely, pain-in-the-*** fabric. Wow, you have courage and skill to even dare to work with it.
5/14/09 6:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

New Look 6110

photo
by: DonnaH

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now