Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6457 (Misses dress)

27 more reviews
Viewed 973 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews: 139 (patterns: 134)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 66 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/08 0:59 AM
Last Updated:1/4/08 2:04 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Other Projects by rivergum using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RubyJean said... (5/14/09 6:43 PM) Reply
I think your dress is gorgeous! Silk is the most lovely, pain-in-the-*** fabric. Wow, you have courage and skill to even dare to work with it.
Annette1 said... (1/7/08 3:41 AM) Reply
So, so pretty! I can almost feel it swishing around my OWN legs after this review. :o)
Jane S said... (1/6/08 9:33 AM) Reply
SO much fun to read and so informative to learn how you won the battle. I love that dress on you, feminie and beautifully fitting.
Grammy Gin said... (1/5/08 4:42 PM) Reply
Fantastic fabric! You look lovely in your new creation. I really enjoyed your review! ;-)
ButtonFaith said... (1/5/08 1:41 PM) Reply
What a great review! Not only helpful but enjoyable! I was with you all the way! Beautiful dress and you can strut your victory everytime you wear it!
Larkin said... (1/5/08 10:39 AM) Reply
I think we might have more than one diva here! Both beautiful, both going for the gusto! Your dress is divine and your review a delight!
meanjean said... (1/5/08 10:09 AM) Reply
Don't you live it when your fabric talks back to you? :-) Wonderful review and lovely dress!
Danvillegirl said... (1/5/08 7:22 AM) Reply
Pretty dress. I agree with you that the belt is not needed.
BillieJean said... (1/5/08 7:21 AM) Reply
What a fun review to read! And the dress is beautiful.
Karen8320 said... (1/5/08 6:08 AM) Reply
Frantic, you are certainly sewing up a storm at the moment and your creations are fantastic! This dress is gorgeous and looks terrific on you. I love your sense of humour and your review is absolutely fabulous!
Leslie in NZ said... (1/5/08 1:00 AM) Reply
Very, very lovely. Thanks for the hilarious review.
Tiner W said... (1/4/08 10:01 PM) Reply
Beautiful! Very clever review!
Kaitlinnegan said... (1/4/08 6:20 PM) Reply
Hah! I love the anthropomorphization! The dress is gorgeous - definitely looks like it was worth the battle of wills. :)
Shura said... (1/4/08 3:50 PM) Reply
What a wonderful review, and on a day I really needed a good laugh! The fact that you got a lovely dress out of it is just an added bonus. Bravo!
ladybegood said... (1/4/08 2:02 PM) Reply
Thanks for writing the separate review. I appreciate the fabric tips.
Vintage Joan said... (1/4/08 11:48 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress -- great review!
Luckylibbet said... (1/4/08 10:50 AM) Reply
Great dress, and I'm glad you managed to overcome the difficulties. For future - if you plan to wash the charmeuse - you can heavily spray starch it before attempting to cut & sew. Then wash the starch out. Works for me.
cmarie12 said... (1/4/08 10:07 AM) Reply
What a great review! I hung on baited breathe to see what would happen next! I am so glad that you tamed the diva and the dress is very pretty.
carolynw said... (1/4/08 9:54 AM) Reply
Love your dress and thanks for such an amusing review - the next time I get into a fight with silk charmeuse will remember - it's not me it's the diva's attitude LOL
gatorgirl4325 said... (1/4/08 9:21 AM) Reply
Very funny review - love the colors of your silk!
cecelia said... (1/4/08 8:56 AM) Reply
I love your review--I'll think of it when I sew with charmeuse next time, very funny! The dress is beautiful--you won!!
marjenann said... (1/4/08 8:26 AM) Reply
Look out Posh Spice!!! We have a new fashion Diva!! This dress is to die for, Frantic!! I love your newest creation!!!
Mel.J said... (1/4/08 7:56 AM) Reply
You are a crack-up. Thanks for the review, & nice dress. :D
Cody7 said... (1/4/08 2:39 AM) Reply
I am so glad you won your battle with the diva! Your dress is gorgeous. I love silk also it is a beatiful fabric to wear. I loved your review. Very funny!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 3839

photo
by: marec

Review
Vintage Pattern Lending Library 0073

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details