SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3155 (Activewear)

30 more reviews
Viewed 1120 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 413 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/08 2:41 AM
Last Updated:1/4/08 2:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Looks very comfortable. Nice outfit.
1/4/08 3:47 AM
fuzzygalore said...
I'm sure the sweats alone are smashing enough, but the fur vest elevates them into practically evening wear :-). Drivers will be going off the road if you try to jog in this.
1/4/08 6:29 AM
mssewcrazy said...
You look great in this. I think this pattern just became a must have.
1/4/08 8:58 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking loungewear - I would have never thought to add that stylish vest with it - you make it look fabulous!
1/4/08 9:14 AM
KrystalL said...
You look warm and comfy. Nice job! Love the eyelets.
1/4/08 9:15 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Super cute! I need to learn how to set in eyelets.
1/4/08 9:41 AM
cmarie12 said...
Great lounge wear...looks great on you!
1/4/08 10:15 AM
Meredith P said...
Another FABulous creation. Thanks for the metal eylet idea!
1/4/08 10:16 AM
Leora said...
You put me to shame as I sit here in my year+ old, faded, too short, drawstringless, sad little sweat pants. I need professional help!! Haha. Thanks for the inspiration :)
1/4/08 10:22 AM
cindyann said...
Really nice, Erica. Looks so comfy and cute enough to "be seen" in.
1/4/08 11:03 AM
Dei said...
Perfect us usual. Style and comfort are an awesome pair. Looks great!
1/4/08 6:42 PM
LorelleD said...
Not only do you look good you also look comfortable and warm.
1/5/08 0:10 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Looks so comfy & stylish (can those two words be in the same sentence???). Timely review too as I just bought this pattern a week ago.
1/5/08 0:57 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this is a great idea. your velour? is awesome!
1/5/08 1:36 AM
Peggy L said...
Great outfit. Another pattern for my evergrowing list.
1/5/08 8:35 AM
Larkin said...
Beautiful. You look fabulous and comfortable all at once! A question - I'm new to serging - how do you decide to use 3-thread rather than 4-thread when serging the seams?
1/5/08 10:45 AM
martinanne said...
I love this pattern Great idea about the metal eyelets. Looks super with that vest!
1/5/08 11:27 AM
jjc said...
good to know that this is a good pattern with favorable results. I will try this outfit. It looks really nice.
1/5/08 4:56 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Lovely outfit, Erica. I don't think you mentioned your fabric choice, though. I'll check your blog to see if you said anything there. Flattering! ;-)
1/5/08 5:13 PM
Fabricgurl said...
Ms. Erica...what can be said but FABULOUS!! I love your style. Thanks for the wonderful review.
1/5/08 11:02 PM
Erica B. said...
Larkin - I used a 3 -thread serger stitch because this is what's recommend for knits. Grammy Gin - Sorry... I though I had mentioned it. The fabric is stretch velour.
1/6/08 2:24 AM
Annette1 said...
Ooo, I love it with the fur vest. :o) This outfit can go anywhere! I'd feel a little better about the whole thing if just ONCE I could see a lousy picture of you, though, instead of one beautiful shot after another. :o)
1/7/08 3:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Burda 9581

photo
by: TanyaMT

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now