SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3155 (Activewear)

30 more reviews
Viewed 1119 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 413 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/08 2:41 AM
Last Updated:1/4/08 2:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Looks very comfortable. Nice outfit.
1/4/08 3:47 AM
fuzzygalore said...
I'm sure the sweats alone are smashing enough, but the fur vest elevates them into practically evening wear :-). Drivers will be going off the road if you try to jog in this.
1/4/08 6:29 AM
mssewcrazy said...
You look great in this. I think this pattern just became a must have.
1/4/08 8:58 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking loungewear - I would have never thought to add that stylish vest with it - you make it look fabulous!
1/4/08 9:14 AM
KrystalL said...
You look warm and comfy. Nice job! Love the eyelets.
1/4/08 9:15 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Super cute! I need to learn how to set in eyelets.
1/4/08 9:41 AM
cmarie12 said...
Great lounge wear...looks great on you!
1/4/08 10:15 AM
Meredith P said...
Another FABulous creation. Thanks for the metal eylet idea!
1/4/08 10:16 AM
Leora said...
You put me to shame as I sit here in my year+ old, faded, too short, drawstringless, sad little sweat pants. I need professional help!! Haha. Thanks for the inspiration :)
1/4/08 10:22 AM
cindyann said...
Really nice, Erica. Looks so comfy and cute enough to "be seen" in.
1/4/08 11:03 AM
Dei said...
Perfect us usual. Style and comfort are an awesome pair. Looks great!
1/4/08 6:42 PM
LorelleD said...
Not only do you look good you also look comfortable and warm.
1/5/08 0:10 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Looks so comfy & stylish (can those two words be in the same sentence???). Timely review too as I just bought this pattern a week ago.
1/5/08 0:57 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this is a great idea. your velour? is awesome!
1/5/08 1:36 AM
Peggy L said...
Great outfit. Another pattern for my evergrowing list.
1/5/08 8:35 AM
Larkin said...
Beautiful. You look fabulous and comfortable all at once! A question - I'm new to serging - how do you decide to use 3-thread rather than 4-thread when serging the seams?
1/5/08 10:45 AM
martinanne said...
I love this pattern Great idea about the metal eyelets. Looks super with that vest!
1/5/08 11:27 AM
jjc said...
good to know that this is a good pattern with favorable results. I will try this outfit. It looks really nice.
1/5/08 4:56 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Lovely outfit, Erica. I don't think you mentioned your fabric choice, though. I'll check your blog to see if you said anything there. Flattering! ;-)
1/5/08 5:13 PM
Fabricgurl said...
Ms. Erica...what can be said but FABULOUS!! I love your style. Thanks for the wonderful review.
1/5/08 11:02 PM
Erica B. said...
Larkin - I used a 3 -thread serger stitch because this is what's recommend for knits. Grammy Gin - Sorry... I though I had mentioned it. The fabric is stretch velour.
1/6/08 2:24 AM
Annette1 said...
Ooo, I love it with the fur vest. :o) This outfit can go anywhere! I'd feel a little better about the whole thing if just ONCE I could see a lousy picture of you, though, instead of one beautiful shot after another. :o)
1/7/08 3:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Burda 9487

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now