SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6762 ( Misses Knit Pants, Skirt and)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1073 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/08 6:33 AM
Last Updated:1/4/08 6:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
Totally lovely skirts!! Very "artsy" looking. I love your style!
1/4/08 8:12 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Nice looking skirts! The stretch velvet one looks really cozy.
1/4/08 9:12 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely looking skirts - they really do drape beautifully
1/4/08 9:49 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Instant classic! I LOVE the way this drapes. Thanks for such a great review.
1/4/08 10:46 AM
Lauri Jean said...
You look beautiful. I am going to run out and buy this pattern today.
1/4/08 11:02 AM
Terri Smith said...
Lovely skirts.
1/4/08 11:14 AM
ryan's mom said...
Such beautiful skirts! And not only do they look beautiful, but comfortable too--an added bonus :) .
1/4/08 11:29 AM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty skirts! I love both versions that you made.
1/4/08 1:01 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That's a great outfit. Love the long skirt with boots.
1/4/08 6:12 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice skirts!
1/5/08 7:24 AM
Larkin said...
Really pretty. You look so nice and I love the idea that something so attractive can go together so quickly. Aren't you glad you sew??!!
1/5/08 10:50 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Lovely flattering skirts! ;-)
1/5/08 5:31 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your review makes me want to grab up this pattern and make a few skirts. I like this look in the winter time, and in spite of what the What Not To Wear folks say, comfort is a top priority of mine. If it's not comfortable, I just won't wear it! Thanks for another encouraging review.
1/6/08 11:48 AM
WendyGR said...
I, too, just made a skirt with this pattern. I LOVE it! Very easy and it turned out beautifully. I'm making the top next . . . UPDATE ON THE TOP: This ended up being a wadder. I just could NOT get the top binding to work, despite pinning and doing the darts & sleeves carefully, it ended up being a mess. I'm sure it's because I'm a beginner. Maybe I'll try again after I have a bit more experience.
3/7/08 6:29 PM
BMoyer said...
HI, has anyone made the top yet? I am wondering how your darts turned out in the sleeve.
4/14/08 12:51 PM
Mahler said...
Wonderful skirt and gorgeous fabric ! Great project !
12/22/08 9:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-13

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
Kwik Sew Raglan Sweatshirt

photo
by: Leu

Review
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now