Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6762 ( Misses Knit Pants, Skirt and) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1059 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/08 6:33 AM
Last Updated:1/4/08 6:33 AM


See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
Totally lovely skirts!! Very "artsy" looking. I love your style!
1/4/08 8:12 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Nice looking skirts! The stretch velvet one looks really cozy.
1/4/08 9:12 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely looking skirts - they really do drape beautifully
1/4/08 9:49 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Instant classic! I LOVE the way this drapes. Thanks for such a great review.
1/4/08 10:46 AM
Lauri Jean said...
You look beautiful. I am going to run out and buy this pattern today.
1/4/08 11:02 AM
Terri Smith said...
Lovely skirts.
1/4/08 11:14 AM
ryan's mom said...
Such beautiful skirts! And not only do they look beautiful, but comfortable too--an added bonus :) .
1/4/08 11:29 AM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty skirts! I love both versions that you made.
1/4/08 1:01 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That's a great outfit. Love the long skirt with boots.
1/4/08 6:12 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice skirts!
1/5/08 7:24 AM
Larkin said...
Really pretty. You look so nice and I love the idea that something so attractive can go together so quickly. Aren't you glad you sew??!!
1/5/08 10:50 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Lovely flattering skirts! ;-)
1/5/08 5:31 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your review makes me want to grab up this pattern and make a few skirts. I like this look in the winter time, and in spite of what the What Not To Wear folks say, comfort is a top priority of mine. If it's not comfortable, I just won't wear it! Thanks for another encouraging review.
1/6/08 11:48 AM
WendyGR said...
I, too, just made a skirt with this pattern. I LOVE it! Very easy and it turned out beautifully. I'm making the top next . . . UPDATE ON THE TOP: This ended up being a wadder. I just could NOT get the top binding to work, despite pinning and doing the darts & sleeves carefully, it ended up being a mess. I'm sure it's because I'm a beginner. Maybe I'll try again after I have a bit more experience.
3/7/08 6:29 PM
BMoyer said...
HI, has anyone made the top yet? I am wondering how your darts turned out in the sleeve.
4/14/08 12:51 PM
Mahler said...
Wonderful skirt and gorgeous fabric ! Great project !
12/22/08 9:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Vogue Patterns V1137
photo
Review by stitchywit... on 6/26/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Fresh Bloom Frock Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Fresh Bloom Frock Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2603
photo
Review by NC Carol on 1/23/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2373 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2373 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1695 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1695 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us