SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2925 (Pant)

38 more reviews
Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:1/4/08 9:30 AM
Last Updated:1/4/08 9:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Oh, boy, I love these. I'm a sucker for wide-legged pants anyway. It's like you said: the MOVEMENT. These look fantastic on you! (Wool crepe is about my all-time favorit fabric.) Good idea with the short lining, too. I would have never thought of that.
1/7/08 3:44 AM
Jane S said...
Great looking pants. I make that same adjustment and it makes all the difference. I've always wondered about a "half lining" for pants so thanks for that endorsement.
1/6/08 9:38 AM
marjenann said...
Very elegant and classy pants!!! Great versatile pattern!
1/5/08 11:13 AM
Larkin said...
Nice pants and thanks for the tip about supershorts lining.
1/5/08 10:56 AM
Marji said...
Thanks for this review. Those pants are wider than I would have thought. Look very nice in the drapey wool crepe you used.
1/5/08 9:27 AM
Tall Mary said...
The whole ensemble helps you look very stylish and well-proportioned.
1/5/08 4:46 AM
patsijean said...
Now these are real pants!! I love them and Stacey and Clinton would approve of these pants too.
1/5/08 0:58 AM
rivergum said...
Those pants look great on you morzel. Thanks for the photos of the crotch curve alterations, they are very helpful.
1/4/08 2:53 PM
CarolynGM said...
Nice looking pants. I've made other pieces in this pattern, but it sounds like the pants are well worth a try as well.
1/4/08 11:16 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking slacks
1/4/08 9:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-125

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Jalie 2327

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

More Info