SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2925 (Pant)

38 more reviews
Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:1/4/08 9:30 AM
Last Updated:1/4/08 9:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Great looking slacks
1/4/08 9:46 AM
CarolynGM said...
Nice looking pants. I've made other pieces in this pattern, but it sounds like the pants are well worth a try as well.
1/4/08 11:16 AM
rivergum said...
Those pants look great on you morzel. Thanks for the photos of the crotch curve alterations, they are very helpful.
1/4/08 2:53 PM
patsijean said...
Now these are real pants!! I love them and Stacey and Clinton would approve of these pants too.
1/5/08 0:58 AM
Tall Mary said...
The whole ensemble helps you look very stylish and well-proportioned.
1/5/08 4:46 AM
Marji said...
Thanks for this review. Those pants are wider than I would have thought. Look very nice in the drapey wool crepe you used.
1/5/08 9:27 AM
Larkin said...
Nice pants and thanks for the tip about supershorts lining.
1/5/08 10:56 AM
marjenann said...
Very elegant and classy pants!!! Great versatile pattern!
1/5/08 11:13 AM
Jane S said...
Great looking pants. I make that same adjustment and it makes all the difference. I've always wondered about a "half lining" for pants so thanks for that endorsement.
1/6/08 9:38 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, boy, I love these. I'm a sucker for wide-legged pants anyway. It's like you said: the MOVEMENT. These look fantastic on you! (Wool crepe is about my all-time favorit fabric.) Good idea with the short lining, too. I would have never thought of that.
1/7/08 3:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Other 3HP000000

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-5

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now