SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2925 (Pant)

38 more reviews
Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:1/4/08 9:30 AM
Last Updated:1/4/08 9:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Great looking slacks
1/4/08 9:46 AM
CarolynGM said...
Nice looking pants. I've made other pieces in this pattern, but it sounds like the pants are well worth a try as well.
1/4/08 11:16 AM
rivergum said...
Those pants look great on you morzel. Thanks for the photos of the crotch curve alterations, they are very helpful.
1/4/08 2:53 PM
patsijean said...
Now these are real pants!! I love them and Stacey and Clinton would approve of these pants too.
1/5/08 0:58 AM
Tall Mary said...
The whole ensemble helps you look very stylish and well-proportioned.
1/5/08 4:46 AM
Marji said...
Thanks for this review. Those pants are wider than I would have thought. Look very nice in the drapey wool crepe you used.
1/5/08 9:27 AM
Larkin said...
Nice pants and thanks for the tip about supershorts lining.
1/5/08 10:56 AM
marjenann said...
Very elegant and classy pants!!! Great versatile pattern!
1/5/08 11:13 AM
Jane S said...
Great looking pants. I make that same adjustment and it makes all the difference. I've always wondered about a "half lining" for pants so thanks for that endorsement.
1/6/08 9:38 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, boy, I love these. I'm a sucker for wide-legged pants anyway. It's like you said: the MOVEMENT. These look fantastic on you! (Wool crepe is about my all-time favorit fabric.) Good idea with the short lining, too. I would have never thought of that.
1/7/08 3:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now