SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5425 (Miss Dresses and Belt)

17 more reviews
Viewed 754 times 
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON Canada
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/08 10:29 AM
Last Updated:1/4/08 10:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
StyleGirl68 said...
Your dress turned out really beautiful in the dressy fabric. What a great look! I just bought this pattern and now can't wait to make it. I am seeing so many options! Thanks for sharing your photos and review!
7/20/08 7:19 PM
Jane S said...
Connie, you look great and that was such a fun review to read. Wonderful combination of pattern and fabric.
1/6/08 9:42 AM
northern nasturtium said...
Well, you sure look neither pregnant nor like the mother of five in that dress!
1/5/08 9:27 PM
Larkin said...
I love seeing how people use patterns in so many different ways. You look gorgeous, festive and comfortable!
1/5/08 11:04 AM
meanjean said...
The perfect fabric for the dress. It's very pretty
1/5/08 10:15 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Amazing fabric! you look stunning.
1/5/08 1:30 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow, fabulous dress on you and looks very designer looking! The dress reminds me of Vogue 8380 , another cute dress! I adore the picture of you and your favortie guy! Great dress and review!
1/4/08 4:53 PM
ALY said...
Beautiful dress, and I agree the style looks very nice on you. Neat idea to have two layers, and using beaded guaze as the outer layer.
1/4/08 3:43 PM
Stephenie said...
Very impressive! Love your fabric and you look great in this dress. I love the ones that are easy and turn out so fabulous!
1/4/08 11:00 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Connie, you are OH SO one of my favourite reviewers!! Funny, interesting, helpful review. The outfit reminds me a big of "flapper era", eh?
1/4/08 10:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-34

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

More Info
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

More Info