Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5425 (Miss Dresses and Belt)

17 more reviews
Viewed 754 times 
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON Canada
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 47)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/08 10:29 AM
Last Updated:1/4/08 10:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
StyleGirl68 said... (7/20/08 7:19 PM) Reply
Your dress turned out really beautiful in the dressy fabric. What a great look! I just bought this pattern and now can't wait to make it. I am seeing so many options! Thanks for sharing your photos and review!
Jane S said... (1/6/08 9:42 AM) Reply
Connie, you look great and that was such a fun review to read. Wonderful combination of pattern and fabric.
northern nasturtium said... (1/5/08 9:27 PM) Reply
Well, you sure look neither pregnant nor like the mother of five in that dress!
Larkin said... (1/5/08 11:04 AM) Reply
I love seeing how people use patterns in so many different ways. You look gorgeous, festive and comfortable!
meanjean said... (1/5/08 10:15 AM) Reply
The perfect fabric for the dress. It's very pretty
CynthiaSue said... (1/5/08 1:30 AM) Reply
Amazing fabric! you look stunning.
Heatherrique said... (1/4/08 4:53 PM) Reply
Wow, fabulous dress on you and looks very designer looking! The dress reminds me of Vogue 8380 , another cute dress! I adore the picture of you and your favortie guy! Great dress and review!
ALY said... (1/4/08 3:43 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress, and I agree the style looks very nice on you. Neat idea to have two layers, and using beaded guaze as the outer layer.
Stephenie said... (1/4/08 11:00 AM) Reply
Very impressive! Love your fabric and you look great in this dress. I love the ones that are easy and turn out so fabulous!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (1/4/08 10:47 AM) Reply
Connie, you are OH SO one of my favourite reviewers!! Funny, interesting, helpful review. The outfit reminds me a big of "flapper era", eh?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Other none

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Pattern Details