SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Chery Williams' Patterns> Baby Bubbles (Baby Bubbles)

Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:SewMommyof3
photo

 
 
About SewMommyof3
FL USA
Member since: 12/26/07
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/08 11:29 AM
Last Updated:1/4/08 12:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marji said...
Thank you for taking the time to write reviews of these type of garments. It's becoming a lost art (or maybe it's just that I've always lived in the north where it's really never been found ;) Love the baby bubbles. Would love to see more detail in the smocking pictures. Did you know that you can include links in your review to photo-hosting sites such as photo-bucket, picassaweb and flickr?
1/5/08 9:24 AM
SewMommyof3 said...
LorelleD, the design is one that I designed myself for Sew Beautiful. Our smocking guild did a pictorial for the March/April 2005 issue. I designed this for his first birthday and for the pictorial. He is four now. I obviously haven't made this pattern in a while, but I'm new to Pattern Review and saw that there weren't many smocked garment patterns reviewed, so I am going through those that I have done and trying to write reviews.
1/5/08 9:10 AM
Kiwi Girl said...
What a busy girl you have been. I just love all your handiwork
1/5/08 4:18 AM
LorelleD said...
He looks gorgeous. I love smocked baby clothes. I smocked many of my childrens clothes when they were babies. What design did you smock on the insert?
1/4/08 5:54 PM
KatieInLa said...
He is so handsome in his smocked bubble. I made that pattern for my son too. He is 10yrs now. :) I love smocking on childrens wear. Beautiful work.
1/4/08 12:37 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
How sweet - smocked baby things are always so precious!
1/4/08 12:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 2508

photo
by: emr

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

More Info
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

More Info