SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Chery Williams' Patterns> Baby Bubbles (Baby Bubbles)

Viewed 338 times 
Reviewed by:SewMommyof3
photo

 
 
About SewMommyof3
FL USA
Member since: 12/26/07
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/08 11:29 AM
Last Updated:1/4/08 12:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
How sweet - smocked baby things are always so precious!
1/4/08 12:01 PM
KatieInLa said...
He is so handsome in his smocked bubble. I made that pattern for my son too. He is 10yrs now. :) I love smocking on childrens wear. Beautiful work.
1/4/08 12:37 PM
LorelleD said...
He looks gorgeous. I love smocked baby clothes. I smocked many of my childrens clothes when they were babies. What design did you smock on the insert?
1/4/08 5:54 PM
Kiwi Girl said...
What a busy girl you have been. I just love all your handiwork
1/5/08 4:18 AM
SewMommyof3 said...
LorelleD, the design is one that I designed myself for Sew Beautiful. Our smocking guild did a pictorial for the March/April 2005 issue. I designed this for his first birthday and for the pictorial. He is four now. I obviously haven't made this pattern in a while, but I'm new to Pattern Review and saw that there weren't many smocked garment patterns reviewed, so I am going through those that I have done and trying to write reviews.
1/5/08 9:10 AM
Marji said...
Thank you for taking the time to write reviews of these type of garments. It's becoming a lost art (or maybe it's just that I've always lived in the north where it's really never been found ;) Love the baby bubbles. Would love to see more detail in the smocking pictures. Did you know that you can include links in your review to photo-hosting sites such as photo-bucket, picassaweb and flickr?
1/5/08 9:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

No Pattern Used 0111

photo
by: AnitaJJ

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now