SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2007-144 (Slim-line trousers)

Viewed 769 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/08 6:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely a wonderful pair of pants with that great fit and look unmatched by RTW! So good that "Steve" had to take another look!
1/7/08 6:22 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I am so impressed with your pants fitting ability! Wow.
1/7/08 11:18 AM
Dei said...
Wow!. Everything about these pants looks great. Tailored to a tee!
1/7/08 9:48 AM
Annette1 said...
I couldn't imagine a better-looking and -fitting pair of pants, if I tried. I love everything about them, and they are PERFECT on you.
1/7/08 3:07 AM
bananaoil said...
I like that Steve. It helps to to picture him as a little dog.
1/6/08 6:54 PM
Johanna Lu said...
What a pair of stunners! I am truly amazed how well you have achieved the fit. Tight fitting pants can be a nightmare to fit properly esp. in the back. I bow down in admiration :)
1/6/08 4:51 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Beautiful Job! ;-)
1/6/08 2:32 PM
cindyann said...
Wonderful job on these pants. Excellent fit! Clever review.
1/6/08 11:49 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Beautiful! Thanks Ms. Simple & Steve.
1/6/08 11:24 AM
Kay Y said...
You and Steve have done it again! Great review, and more importantly, great fit and great finishing on these.
1/6/08 10:44 AM
blue mooney said...
Great fit - I'm really impressed with the back! And that welt pocket is super, too.
1/6/08 8:32 AM
cabinbaby said...
Your review cracks me up. Great pants too!
1/5/08 10:50 PM
MissCelie said...
The finish inside is terrific. Those pants look awesome on you!
1/5/08 10:36 PM
Re Becca said...
Nice pants. Your fit is great! I love those little waistband pocket. I first saw that on a DKNY pattern and I now put at least one in all my dress pants. I even cut it to the size of a credit card and some cash. I haven't seen a pair of pants that fit so well without having front darts. Nice figure too *wink*
1/5/08 9:38 PM
Diane E said...
These pants are gorgeous!! What a great review.
1/5/08 8:59 PM
maidathome said...
Loved the review. Great pants!
1/5/08 8:21 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful pants--they look wonderful! Very helpful information, too.
1/5/08 7:29 PM
Linda G said...
Very nice pants, I think I might have issed your review on the jacket if you did one. It is beautiful
1/5/08 7:17 PM
bluenines said...
woow, great pants,, they look wonderfull ,nicely tailored, and i love your review stlye
1/5/08 6:41 PM
marjenann said...
Wow! You have really accomplished the impossible! A perfect fitting pair of pants! I am soooo jealous!
1/5/08 6:40 PM
Frogstitcher said...
They're perfect from my point of view, not a wrinkle to be seen; I'm so envious. I know how long and hard you've worked to get to this point and believe me, it shows. Enjoy your fab fitting pants and thanks for the informative review.
1/5/08 6:32 PM
CynthiaSue said...
love the review forum!!! These pants are completely tailored professional. amazing! keep them, wear them!
1/5/08 6:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

No Pattern Used none

photo
by: Learn To S...

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6162

photo
by: Mazzygirl

Review