SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2007-144 (Slim-line trousers)

Viewed 768 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/08 6:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
love the review forum!!! These pants are completely tailored professional. amazing! keep them, wear them!
1/5/08 6:16 PM
Frogstitcher said...
They're perfect from my point of view, not a wrinkle to be seen; I'm so envious. I know how long and hard you've worked to get to this point and believe me, it shows. Enjoy your fab fitting pants and thanks for the informative review.
1/5/08 6:32 PM
marjenann said...
Wow! You have really accomplished the impossible! A perfect fitting pair of pants! I am soooo jealous!
1/5/08 6:40 PM
bluenines said...
woow, great pants,, they look wonderfull ,nicely tailored, and i love your review stlye
1/5/08 6:41 PM
Linda G said...
Very nice pants, I think I might have issed your review on the jacket if you did one. It is beautiful
1/5/08 7:17 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful pants--they look wonderful! Very helpful information, too.
1/5/08 7:29 PM
maidathome said...
Loved the review. Great pants!
1/5/08 8:21 PM
Diane E said...
These pants are gorgeous!! What a great review.
1/5/08 8:59 PM
Re Becca said...
Nice pants. Your fit is great! I love those little waistband pocket. I first saw that on a DKNY pattern and I now put at least one in all my dress pants. I even cut it to the size of a credit card and some cash. I haven't seen a pair of pants that fit so well without having front darts. Nice figure too *wink*
1/5/08 9:38 PM
MissCelie said...
The finish inside is terrific. Those pants look awesome on you!
1/5/08 10:36 PM
cabinbaby said...
Your review cracks me up. Great pants too!
1/5/08 10:50 PM
blue mooney said...
Great fit - I'm really impressed with the back! And that welt pocket is super, too.
1/6/08 8:32 AM
Kay Y said...
You and Steve have done it again! Great review, and more importantly, great fit and great finishing on these.
1/6/08 10:44 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Beautiful! Thanks Ms. Simple & Steve.
1/6/08 11:24 AM
cindyann said...
Wonderful job on these pants. Excellent fit! Clever review.
1/6/08 11:49 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Beautiful Job! ;-)
1/6/08 2:32 PM
Johanna Lu said...
What a pair of stunners! I am truly amazed how well you have achieved the fit. Tight fitting pants can be a nightmare to fit properly esp. in the back. I bow down in admiration :)
1/6/08 4:51 PM
bananaoil said...
I like that Steve. It helps to to picture him as a little dog.
1/6/08 6:54 PM
Annette1 said...
I couldn't imagine a better-looking and -fitting pair of pants, if I tried. I love everything about them, and they are PERFECT on you.
1/7/08 3:07 AM
Dei said...
Wow!. Everything about these pants looks great. Tailored to a tee!
1/7/08 9:48 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I am so impressed with your pants fitting ability! Wow.
1/7/08 11:18 AM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely a wonderful pair of pants with that great fit and look unmatched by RTW! So good that "Steve" had to take another look!
1/7/08 6:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity Vintage 7482 into Skant

photo
by: lbreton

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now