SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Classix Nouveau Razor-Sha (Classix Nouveau Razor-Sharp Pa)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1149 times 
Reviewed by:juliette2
photo

 
 
About juliette2star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/18/03
Reviews written: 60
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/08 6:52 AM
Last Updated:1/16/08 7:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lou05 said...
Terrific job - the pants and the review!
6/1/09 1:52 AM
Nancy K said...
You have hips like I do, but a full rear end unlike my pancake rear, and they look great on you too! Your experience with fitting was similar to mine; the easiest fitting ever in pants.
10/1/08 1:58 PM
marymary86 said...
Thank you so much for writing this review! The pants look so good on you! I'm going to try this pattern!
7/27/08 8:12 PM
Fictionfan said...
You ask us to excuse the front wrinkles that were there after a full day of wear--I cannot excuse you! These perfectly horizontal, nearly-unnoticeable, thigh-bend wrinkles illustrate how great the fit of these pants are on you! I haven't seen such a great fit in any real person that I can think of; they fall like we see in those photos in sewing magazines that show how pants are supposed to fit and how easy (right!) it is to get the perfect fit for any body, but then they'll show perfect figures modeling the pants. You look WONDERFUL in these! Congratulations on finding such a great pattern. Now I have to go order one for myself....
3/28/08 0:46 AM
bananaoil said...
They look very good on you. If you've tried this again in another pattern, please post.
2/29/08 9:56 AM
moushka said...
These look fabulous on you, like bespoke trousers fit on men but modified for a woman - perfect. Great review. Sue
2/10/08 12:55 PM
cfabrication said...
There's a review request listed for this pattern. Please add the pattern number: cn_rsp or cn-rsp to link them together.
2/3/08 1:28 PM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern but have not made it yet. maybe I will now.
1/18/08 10:03 PM
Dmd4106 said...
And a great looking bum it is :-) Great job!
1/17/08 6:55 PM
Frozzy said...
Great job on these pants, now you have a TNT pants pattern, the Mt. Everest of sewing! I'm so jealous.
1/17/08 2:43 PM
Sherril Miller said...
(applause) Fabulous job with the fit. Make more right away. I bet you couldn't find a better fit for any price.
1/16/08 11:07 PM
Lilibet said...
These pants are a beautiful fit on you. I have this pattern and hope I can get a great result like yours. I'd love to hear how you go with the other HP pants patterns.
1/16/08 7:50 PM
ryan's mom said...
Wow, girl! You got the fit down with these for sure!!! They look great--makes me rethink about buying an HP pattern.
1/16/08 1:56 PM
michellep74 said...
Great fit! Your pants look really nice on you! I want to try a HotPatterns pants pattern now. ;)
1/16/08 12:51 PM
RMJ said...
Great fit!
1/16/08 11:09 AM
MarthaMcKeon said...
Superb fit! You must be in Heaven!
1/16/08 9:47 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking pair of pants. There certainly must be something to this "L' crotch curve. Well done.
1/16/08 9:46 AM
babsi1111 said...
You achieved a really fabulous fit at that pair of pants. Congratulations!
1/16/08 8:39 AM
Marji said...
Well, Thank You for posting the pic on the web, although I know what you mean. The fit is fantastic! Thank you. I'm ordering a HP pant pattern immediately.
1/16/08 8:32 AM
ConnieBJ said...
what a great fit! Nice review Juliette.
1/16/08 8:27 AM
cindyann said...
Great looking fit on those pants!
1/16/08 8:27 AM
BeckyC said...
What a great fitting pair of pants on you! The more reviews I read on this pattern, the more I'm attempted!
1/16/08 8:14 AM
maidathome said...
These pants look really nice on you. Nice job.
1/16/08 8:06 AM
Lisa Laree said...
I've had this pattern in the stash for a while now...I've *got* to get it out and try it! Thanks so much for doing the review! (I love your Fitting Assistant ;) )
1/16/08 7:51 AM
Peggy L said...
Wow! These really look great. After all the rave reviews on this crotch curve, my HP has been shipped. I hope I get these kind of results.
1/16/08 7:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

New Look 6095

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Cutting Line Designs 11202

photo
by: FrammaJoy

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info